Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 3201 to 3250 of 3391


Lisa & Jamie
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 09/01/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Colin & Jo Schooling
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 06/01/2008
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a week before Christmas 2007, and had a lovely time! The weather was just fab! Lovely walks with our dog, suberb scenery. Just acroos the Loch and over the Applecross Mountains is Applcross, and a fantastic pub called the Applecross Inn which serves the most amzing fish and chips, and the best pint of Guniness I ever had! We will definatly be back for more!

Samantha Lake
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 20/12/2007
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My husband booked this cottage in May for a week of our Honeymoon - It was a suprise honeymoon and I/we couldn’t have asked or more.
What a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon
thank you for all your help in making it absolutely perfect.

Laura Ann Duffy
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 07/12/2007
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Jamie Sim
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/12/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

"A magical place to unwind, relax and enjoy the beauty of Scotland. The accommodation is really well presented and made our stay very comfortable. The owners have clearly thought about the well being of his holiday makers with books on the area, DVDs, music, well equiped kitchen etc... which makes your stay all the more enjoyable. The Applecross Inn, Potting shed, Cattle Pass, Shieldaig are all musts and of course the Great Outdoors! The above caters for all!!! Thanks again."

Donna & Jason Madden
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 03/12/2007
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

What a fab cottage, we had the best week ever. It was like home from home everything you need for a magical week. I will be recommending to all my family and friends. Thank you.

DAVID AND SHIRLEY
Reviewed Coach House on 01/12/2007
And awarded it

Coach House

Fiona & Ross McSkimming
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/11/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stunning cottage so tastefully decorated and situated right by the coast. Very welcoming with the warm Aga, books, maps, DVD’s for the children on a wet day. Well located for the excellent eateries in Applecross and trips to Sheildaig, pass of the cattle, Lochcarron etc.
We’ve booked again for next year and for a stay at one of the owners other properties. Would recommend this cottage to anyone who loves the west coast and would congratulate Corrine and Gordon Roberts on their excellent administration of the wilderness cottages website.

Helen & Phil
Reviewed Burnside Cottage - Balnain on 04/11/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage - Balnain

Garry, Beth & Joseph Kitchin
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/11/2007
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Joanne Hunt
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/10/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

I would love to be able to write that this cottage was awful so that nobody else will go there and I can have it all to myself, but I can’t. The cottage itself was gorgeous. It did not have the feel of a holiday home at all and was very comfortable. It was remote and pretty with many interesting places to visit. I would definitely go back.

Sharon Harrison
Reviewed Coach House on 04/10/2007
And awarded it

Coach House

Chris, Jan & Ann
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Mr & Mrs Gooding & Charlie The Dog
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Wolage Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Howie Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Deb & Stew
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Gill & James
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Shaw Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Hancox Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Ferguson Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Maclachlan Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Tom & Tessa
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Gaynor Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Elaine Cook
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Steve, Derek, Sue, Mark Mary & Jessie The Dog
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Gordon & Karen
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Dunwoodie Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Games Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Elaine & Jim
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Darren & Key
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Hoyinck Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 19/09/2007
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We stayed Elfie and the accommodationw as excellent. We loved every minute of our stay in the Loch Ness area, even the weather. The purple of the heather and the smell of it, the ever changing light on the mountains and the lochs, the quietnes of the surroundings, the countryside and the walks in the woods were superb.

August 07

Julie
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 18/09/2007
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Liz, Mark & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Vicki James & Moss
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Matt & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Peter, Karen & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Sheila White
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A superb cottage in a superb quiet setting. The cottage was immaculately presented with a log-burning stove ready to light and a lovely welcome pack- and wine chilling in the fridge! We had mixed weather but enjoyed the Jacobite Steam train journey to Mallaig and many varied walks. We saw red deer (a hind) in the garden and several stags nearby. The cottage was very well equipped and beds were very comfortable. We felt able to really ’chill out’ and as we drove home, we were really envious of the next lot of guests moving in !

Rachel
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/09/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Steve Jones & Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/08/2007
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

’I must confess, when you draw back the curtains at Maries Croft and admire the stunning views across the loch, you suddenly appreciate the relaxation and calmness your normal ever day life has been craving for!!! My family and I enjoyed a two week stay at the cottage and as there were four adults, three children and the family dog in our party, the cottage offered ample quality space.
Although the feeling of relaxation may slowly diminish over time, our memories of such a stunning location will definitely remain with us’.

Mandy Ashpool
Reviewed Log House on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in within the UK. It was very well equipped, comfortable and in the most beautiful of areas. The house itself was like something from a fairytale ! Mr Lee the owner made us feel very welcome.

Neil Constable
Reviewed Homewood on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Deborah, Stew & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Jones Family
Reviewed Fairhaven on 11/08/2007
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Merial Munro
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 06/08/2007
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Frank, Caroline & Jack
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 25/07/2007
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Hemant Misra
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 04/07/2007
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Derek & Diane
Reviewed Homewood on 01/06/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Shirley & Ray
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/05/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

John Haddock & Frank Turner
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you for the use of Ceol na Mara, the whole package was absolutely great the cottage itself was excellent very comfortable and the situation was stunning.
We both enjoyed our walking/cycling expeditions and did three Munros plus Bienn Bhan.I certainly hope to return and will recomend Wilderness Cottages to my friends.