Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1321 to 1340 of 2775


Jennifer Whittam
Reviewed Ardrannach on 11/08/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A lovely cottage in a secluded location but with the benefit of being only a 5 minute drive away from Portree. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it made a perfect base to explore the Isle of Skye. Mr McPherson (host) was incredibly friendly and the flowers, milk and bread was a lovely gesture. After our week at Ardrannach we felt relaxed and were sorry to leave. We hope to return to this tranquil and beautiful place soon.

Janine Morgan
Reviewed Moll House on 10/08/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Outstanding property, well equipped and the position just stunning. Had a fantastic fortnight, just didn't want to leave!!

John McLoughlin
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was our second visit, the property and location are excellent. The cottage is first class and the property gives direct access to views to Skye and Eileen Donan castle. I would highly recommend this to families, so much to see and do in and around the cottage. We will probably go back for a third time!

Julie Davies
Reviewed Don Cottage on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stopped at Don cottage in Drumnadrochit, a beautiful cottage with lots of room and a log fire, nice touches were the welcome pack incl poop bags and treats for our westie.

Moira & David Ricketts
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We stayed at Hill Head Croft with our 2 Fox Terriers from 13th to 27th July 2013. There is no doubt that this is a very special place - one we would wish to return to many times for years to come. The house has all the charm and character, style and comfort that any discerning holiday maker and their dogs could wish for. The garden was a delight being in the full bloom of high summer, and for our dogs it was one big adventure playground, playing hide and seek in the shrubs !!! A perfect holiday.

Lee Mcpherson
Reviewed Askival on 04/08/2013
And awarded it

Askival

One of the best places we have stayed in around Scotland, and believe me, we have stayed in some good properties! Superb Cottage - comfortable, well laid out and fully equipped. Unbelievable views, so much space, a superb beach, great walks to Sanna Bay and Ardnamurchan Point over the hills and peace and quiet. The whole area feels like you are on one of the Western Isles without leaving the mainland. Wildlife we saw included Hen Harrier, Golden Eagle and Otter. We will be going back!

Diane & Iain Hill
Reviewed Laracks on 04/08/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

The Muggeridge Family
Reviewed Glen View on 01/08/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Tobias Lange
Reviewed Sgor Ghaibre on 31/07/2013
And awarded it

Sgor Ghaibre

The Waines Family & Ellie The Dog
Reviewed Fhaireag on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was an amazing property situated in an idyllic location. It was more than we could have hoped for. Plenty of walks & things to do. We were even allowed to take our dog onto a Jacobite cruise on Loch Ness which was lovely. The views from the balcony were amazing & we seen plenty of deer from them most nights. Our weather was an added bonus, I was just disappointed that we didn't get a chance to use the log burner. Would definitely recommend.

Hamish Millar
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Charles & Joanne Martin
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My wife and I had a fabulous week at The Smiddy. The cottage hadn't changed since were were last there in 2008. The amenities at the cottage are great, everything you need,just like at home. It is a great place to stay for a romantic break, Honeymoon,Anniversary or just to get away from the stress of busy city living. Inverness and the surrounding areas have a lot to offer and there is plenty to see and do. We had the pleasure of seeing Dolphins jumping and playing. Would stay again.

Andrew Brown
Reviewed Mealishal on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Mealishal

Andrea, (Germany)
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 27/07/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

We had a wonderful week from 4.6.-11.6.2013 in Fort Augustus. Our apartment was located in the Old Moat House at the Abbey, and it had an impressive atmosphere. Everything was expanded very modern and we felt very comfortable in the old venerable walls. Everything was absolutely amazing. We are sure we will be back!

Evelyn Stafford
Reviewed Moll House on 25/07/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Lovely house in a beautiful location. Fully equipped and very clean. Caretaker was very friendly and helpful. House is in good central situation for touring Skye.

Diane Duncan
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2013
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Lovely cottage, very comfortable and very well equipped. Would like to come back and stay again. Views out over the loch are stunning.

Alma
Reviewed Solas on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Norman Thomson
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Having just spent a rather cloudy week at Hill Cottage, we realise how lucky we were to escape the heat wave!! The cottage is tremendous, a splendid combination of remoteness and comfort. So many little touches have been thought of, anyone making a booking can be confident that the merits of Hill Cottage have not been overstated, and that enjoyment of the cottage and its surroundings begins on the first turn of the key. (thought - maybe not wise to be so effusive in case I want to book again!!

Susan Nienaltowski
Reviewed Cuilfail on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

I have just returned from a week's stay at Cuilfail with my daughter and son and his family. The cottage is much bigger than it looks, very clean and well appointed. The pictures really don't do it justice. My grandson loved playing in the large enclosed garden. The area itself is beautiful and so many attractions are within easy reach by car. If not wanting to drive there are many walks to do including a very scenic walk to Foyers Falls. To cap it all, the weather was glorious.

A Williamson
Reviewed Glen View on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Glen View