Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1441 to 1460 of 2775


Robert Bird
Reviewed Timber House on 15/03/2013
And awarded it

Timber House

Easy to book, good communication,fantastic building, lovely welcome pack, everything as described and better. I could not recommend this site more, we will definitely use again when we head back North

Nina Young
Reviewed Glenara on 13/03/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We had a wonderful time in this cottage. It has a lovely view out the back onto the river and also a lovely cosy sitting room with open fire was even better! its great having two living rooms. It was lovely and quiet but very close to the pubs and amenities. There was a pheasant that kept visiting the garden each day and lots of wild birds. I would strongly recommend staying here - it has all the facilities you need plus charm and convenient location. Highly recommended! :) lovely owner too!

Jon
Reviewed Wildwood on 11/03/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

Very disappointed, not to see the pine martins! We put bread and jam out every morning which disappeared without trace. We arrived when there was remains of snow on the roof and ground, the cottage standing out from the surrounding woodland. Once inside we made ourselves at home very easily, everything we needed was there especially the log fire which our great dane loved to curl up to each night. Extremely enjoyable peaceful stay. Look forward to returning soon (and seeing those pine martins).

Linda Lee
Reviewed Aros Beag on 11/03/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Fantastic cottage, lovely owners but not intrusive. Lovely sitting by the river in the sunshine and great walks from the front door. Cosy warm and loved the underfloor heating.Very clean and well maintained, loved feeding the chickens that visited us every afternoon when we got back from our daily walk. Will definitely return - so many more hills to climb!

Maureen Sidebottom
Reviewed Laracks on 09/03/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

Irene & John McCrystal
Reviewed Roundhouse on 08/03/2013
And awarded it

Roundhouse

Jack
Reviewed Kirk Lodge on 06/03/2013
And awarded it

Kirk Lodge

Ishbel Reid
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 06/03/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

An absolute gem of a cottage! Cosy, warm, immaculate and very superbly appointed.The owners have thought of everything ! Excellent rural location yet within very easy reach of restaurants, a town and activities. Super for the dog. I would highly recommend it for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful area.

Rachel Williams
Reviewed Whitestone on 06/03/2013
And awarded it

Whitestone

We stayed in Whitestone in February 2013 and loved every second of it. This cottage is peaceful, nicely decorated and the garden is superb for wildlife - red squirrels on the bird feeders: almost guaranteed if you keep the feeders topped up! So funny to watch their antics. There is so much to do in the Cairngorms and surrounding area, even in winter. We didn't have time to do it all and will surely be back in the future.

Karen Diamond
Reviewed Callakille on 04/03/2013
And awarded it

Callakille

Shona & Jack Anderson
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/02/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage is fantastic, a tranquil haven amidst outstanding scenery. When we finally made it to the cottage through a blizzard, we were charmed by the tastefully decorated and furnished, clean, warm accommodation. From the fresh flowers to the wine chilling, every detail has been carefully thought through. We will definitely return, cannot wait.

Mr Rushworth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 18/02/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

What a stunning property in a stunning location. I can only recommend a stay in Taigh Druim in Elgol. I really hope to go back there some day.

Hugh Gunn
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 05/02/2013
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Stoer Lodge is a beautiful, well equipped property and provided the perfect getaway for my other half's unwelcome 40th birthday celebrations! Setting off Chinese lanterns in complete darkness from the beach at midnight was truly magical and we will definitely return soon. We visited in January and unfortunately had to leave a day early as the weather really closed in. Thinking back, we should have allowed ourselves to become snowed in, there could be worse places to get stuck!

Joanne Stennett
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/02/2013
And awarded it

Whitestone

A lovely immaculately clean, comfortable and well enquipped cottage. Ideal for us 4 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs. Enclosed garden to keep the pooches safe too. Will hopefully return.

Graham Haigh
Reviewed The Mill on 09/01/2013
And awarded it

The Mill

We have just returned from The Mill in the Scottish Highlands having stayed for a full week including the New Year period. Our stay could not have been better, the Steading is unbelievable and is certainly the best accomodation that we have come across having had many previous holidays in rental cottages. We had a wonderfull time and would recommend the Mill to anyone.

Mike & Pauline Wyeth
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 09/01/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A very well modernised cottage. A well furnished cosy but spacious home from home. Charming rural, quiet, locality. Excellent local pubs, Cawdor Tavern a must for food and atmosphere.We will be back !

Mrs J Rogers
Reviewed Charleston on 09/01/2013
And awarded it

Charleston

We have just returned from spending a wonderful New Year week at Charleston. The house was fantastic for our party: 4 adults, 3 kids and 2 dogs. Facilities were excellent and welcoming touches - wine, shortbread, biscuits for dogs were a lovely added extra. The location is perfect for exploring - Fort Augustus, Inverness, Drumnadrochit and returning to Charleston each evening was a bonus. Wilderness Cottages were great to deal with too.

Christine Dawson
Reviewed Station Cottage on 08/01/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We had wonderful time ar Station Cottage in Nethy Bridge. It was exactly as described and a lot more. It was right on the Speyside Way and so handy to walk the dogs. We were there over New Year and they had put up Christmas Decorations, which added to the cosy feel of the property. The log burning stove was WONDERFUL and we would return in a minute. The local butcher was amazing (just a few doors away.) My brother in law and family came up to do a bit of biking and have booked for Easter.

Nigel Franklin
Reviewed Ardrannach on 08/01/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We had a stay at Ardrannoch over the Hogmany/New Year holiday and it was very relaxing. The cottage is well laid out and everything was provided, including some eggs, bread, milk & coffee to get us started. The views from the property are superb, although we found out while they call Skye the "Misty Isle"...!!! The enclosed garden was great for our 2 dogs and I'm sure would work as well with children!! We got to see Golden Eagles on Ben Tianavaig

Lin Sanderson
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 07/01/2013
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

Kinloch Damph is a great lodge with plenty of room for 10 people provided 4 share a large bedroom with double bed and bunk beds. The lounge is comfortable and has a wood/coal fire, the dining area is great for space and views and the kitchen is homely and has a wood burning stove. A stag visits the property most days, brave as it is a shooting lodge but great to see him! The track to the property is a mile long and quite good although some potholes so care is needed if you arrive in the dark.