Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1481 to 1500 of 2523


Alan McKenzie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

This was easily the best accommodation and location we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some exotic locations over the years. The quality and finish of the accommodation is second to none with extremely comfortable beds which was really appreciated by all the family after our daily expeditions up mountains and down caves. The views are to die for - probably the very best there is on Skye. Many thanks to David for being the perfect host. Alan McKenzie

CWilkinson
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Barbara & Andrew
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

A fabulous cottage with the most amazing views across to Skye. Very comfortable and incredibly relaxing.

Lennox / Clarks
Reviewed Balmachree on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Fantastic cottage and blissfully quiet, except occasionally hearing neighbours dog, plentiful gardens for our two dogs to run around, and fantastic walks. Only minor complaint was reception for satellite t.v which kept on cutting out. Many thanks for the use of balmachree cottage, and hopefully we will return

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent cottage. Immaculate throughout. The wet room was superb. Warm welcome from owners, plus goodies, (and free eggs). Hope to return next year.

The Paiges
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

K CROMACK
Reviewed Glen View on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Kath Hooper
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Extremely comfortable and well equipped cottage with spectacular views over towards Skye. Will certainly be going back there.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Balmachree on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had originally booked this cottage for my husband my son and his partner and me but my son cancelled at the last moment so two of us had this lovely very large cottage to ourselves. We were not disappointed. Wonderful place. A home from home. Everything one could need. Modern, clean, comfortable with a large garden for the dogs. Only two neighbouring homes near by so nice and quiet. Log fire if needed and sun room, not that we saw much sun! Excellent. Thoroughly recommend it.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Don Cottage on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don Cottage is a traditional cottage which has been sympathetically modernised. The owners kindly let us bring two small dogs and although the garden isn't fenced, we didn't have any problems. We loved the cottage which was clean and extremely comfortable. Everything one could need was there and there was even coal and logs if the temperature dropped, which it did during our stay, even though it was late May !!! I would recommend Don cottage to anyone wanting a fairly secluded peaceful holiday.

Ann, Joy *& Debbie
Reviewed Laracks on 07/06/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/06/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Andrew Wilson
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Christies

Christies is a great cottage, well appointed and well situated a short walk down to the beach and within walking distance (weather permitting) to the village which has shop/post office hotel with bar (welcoming with good food). Well located for heading north (we went to Durness, Cape Wrath an Handa) or South (Inverewe Gardens, etc) Great wildlife on Scourie beach - summer plummaged divers, black guillemot, bonxie, iceland gull etc) and further afield saw otters and golden eagles.

Peter & Barbara Edwards
Reviewed Giusaichean on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Link Club
Reviewed Balachladdich on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Lovely cottage set in idyllic country side just a stones throw or short cycle from Fouils Castle. Ideal location for cyclist and families. The local town is Evanton and the people extremely friendly and helpful. The road in to Evanton is very quiet and suitable for walkers. The cottage its self is set to an extremely high standard and is kitted out with all mod cons including wifi which was installed on our visit. We are considering going again.

Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our second visit to Creag-nah Iolair over looking Loch Ness and still the most amazing place to stay, we took friends with us this time who were visiting us from the USA and they were just blown away with the cottage and the most spectacular views in the whole of the highlands, we will be back and I suspect that they will also. Anne and Chris Taylor Pine Filey North Yorkshire and Dr and Mrs Mahlon Maris Harrison Arkansas USA

Harry & Chris Osmond
Reviewed Callakille on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Deb Rennie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Myself, husband, teenage son, sister and her husband recently had the priveledge of staying at Taigh Druim, we loved the drive to get to the house and were greeted by some beautiful highland cows on the way. The views as we came over the hill to our destination were breath taking. We didn't know which way to look first. The house was lovely very comfortable and warm. It suited our needs perfectly. We even got some snow on our first night. We came all the way from Australia hope to come again

Andrew Jennings
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 03/06/2012
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

A fabulous house, very relaxing, wonderful views and all the comforts of home with sky plus and wifi. The peace and quiet is wonderful and if you get the weather there is no finer place than Skye.

Mrs Ruth Morgan
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 02/06/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A fantastic place to stay. A warm and well cared for cottage with plenty of space and a good hall for drying wet coats. Mountains reached easily from the door and even with the week of rain we had, we still walked out every day. Only took the car out once all week! Will definitely return.