Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1581 to 1600 of 2651


Peter MacLeod
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed at The Coltsfoots Fort Augustus South Loch Ness for 3 nights. Accommodation is 1st Class with everything you would require. The log-burner was superb and the logs well stocked. Excellent location and very relaxing. Our Labradoodle Murphy also had a ball!!. Owners are extremely friendly. Would definitely book The Coltsfoots in future.

Tracy Childs
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 02/05/2012
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

This was our second visit to Shore Cottage. A few changes at the cottage but still fantastic.

Mick McMahon
Reviewed Rhundunan on 01/05/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

April 2012. No complaints at all about this beautiful house.

S Currie
Reviewed Grain Store on 30/04/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent standard of accomodation. Owners made us feel very welcome and facilities were a home from home. Even although we had 2 foot of snow over night and minus 5 degrees Celsius the view from the Grain store by the log fire was fab but you do need a 4wd vehicle to navigate the farm track in poor weather. We look forward to returning.

Jo
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

A bijou homely home on Shore Street Applecross. Ideal for the pub, shop and Potting Shed but also a super place to cook your own food, eat in dining room with fab views or if the weather is good on the decking watching sunset. We absolutely love its cosiness and will return again and again.

Pam Mackintosh
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Had a fabulous few days at this gorgeous, cosy cottage. Everything was perfect: - the setting, the woodburner, the comfy bed, the Rayburn, the thoughtful welcome basket etc. Only regret is we couldn't stay longer.

Bev Farrow
Reviewed Ardrannach on 24/04/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

This cottage is a little bit of heaven on earth - so peaceful you can hear the birds singing and so much to see from the amazing picture window. Beautiful walks right from the door. And all this only a short walk or drive from Portree. The house was warm and comfortable with everything you could need. The owners made us really welcome and were on hand to answer any queries and with local knowledge. We will be returning - to me that is the best recommendation

Gill Edwards
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 23/04/2012
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Mrs S Bishop
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 20/04/2012
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Loved our stay here, very high standard of cleanliness. Its in a beautiful spot and the scenery is superb. We holiday several times a year and this is one of the cleanest and best equipped cottages we have ever stayed in. Loved it and could have stayed for ever!

Emma Ward
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 19/04/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage, warm & cozy and a real home home-from-home. Great location, both for Fort Augustus (in a quiet position just a 5 minute walk from the village) and for Inverness/Loch Ness to the North & Fort William/to the South. Loads of things to do and see, but would recommend a RIB trip on Loch Ness and drive to Kinloch Hourn. Excellent accommodation and perfect for family x 4.

The Lunns
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 18/04/2012
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Samantha McNulty
Reviewed Station Cottage on 18/04/2012
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A lovely cottage. The woodburning stove made it very cosy. Nicely renovated, clean and very homely. Our two young boys loved it. There are lots of beautiful walks from the house, and lots to keep our family occupied for a week in the area (whatever the weather).

Amanda Kinnaird
Reviewed Mealishal on 17/04/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

Kirsty Morley
Reviewed Laracks on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Catherine Beddison
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Really warm and comfortable cottage, beautifully appointed and well placed for touring the area. Perfect family location. Thank you!

Stig Walsh & Monja Knoll
Reviewed Ardrannach on 16/04/2012
And awarded it
Treharne Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Cozy cottage in great location above Loch Ness. We had a lovely stay thankyou.

Catherine Eunson
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 16/04/2012
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We had a very good week at Kilmartin Estate Cottage in Glenurquhart and enjoyed being in such a lovely spot in the forest. The house was easy to live in and just what you want. Unexpectedly we became snowed in - which was lovely! We had cupboards full of food and it only lasted a couple of days, but it was beautiful. All in all a very relaxing break. Oh - and don't be like us - follow the map that is sent through the post with your receipt and you won't get lost!

Rob & Ash Sinclair
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 15/04/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

My wife and I had a wonderful long weekend (January 2012) in this absolutely idyllic cottage. It was exactly what we were looking for situated in an exceptional location and providing real cosy comfort for our last wee break together before our first baby. We now look forward to returning with our wee baby girl, Lauren, in the near future!

Houston Family
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 14/04/2012
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just returned from a great week at Old Lock Keeper's Cottage. Everything you need and more - extremely comfortable, lovely scenery, good location. Would definitely recommend.