Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1721 to 1740 of 2523


D. Davies
Reviewed Chapel House on 31/05/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

John Methven
Reviewed Achnahanat on 30/05/2011
And awarded it

Achnahanat

Elinor & Ronald Bird & Backen
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 25/05/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Mrs Harris
Reviewed Wildwood on 25/05/2011
And awarded it

Wildwood

WOW, from the moment we turned the corner and saw our cabin it was like being in paradise, it was as magical inside as it was out, we didn't want to leave the children all decided that we should buy the cabin and stay there forever, it was so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of life and look out onto so much beauty the cabin was set out perfectly, we are one hundred percent going back next year

Malcolm & Alison Jenkins
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/05/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Marnies Croft is one of the best Holiday Cottages we have ever stayed in. I just don't know where we will ever find such views again. It was so quiet and peaceful and had everything we could ever need. Could have stayed there for ever and we will definitely be back. Thank you so much

Fiona Thompson
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 24/05/2011
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Nicki Wright
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 18/05/2011
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Adam Kerr
Reviewed Deer View on 17/05/2011
And awarded it

Deer View

Greg & Anne
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 17/05/2011
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

An excellently equipped and stylish cottage in a remote (ish) location. Excellent base for walking. We hope to return to Fersit Log Cottage and do all the hills we didnt do this time around!

Carey Ann Corrigan
Reviewed Callakille on 17/05/2011
And awarded it

Callakille

Astrid
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 15/05/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a very pleasant stay in Ceol na Mara. The cottage is comfortable with a great view and the beach on the doorstep. The kids enjoyed themselves on "our own beach" while we sat in the garden enjoying the view. We are already considering returning next year.

Karen Astill
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 15/05/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just had a brilliant week at Burnside of Geddes. A really well renovated cottage and all the facilities and equipment you could think of. A chilled bottle of wine and home made cupcakes made us feel very welcome and we were sad to leave. The area is great and very quiet which is just what we wanted. Hope to be back in the future.

Sarah Davies
Reviewed Old Net Store on 10/05/2011
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Tim Barnes
Reviewed Whitestone on 07/05/2011
And awarded it

Whitestone

Great stay at Whitestone for a long weekend. The house had all we needed: was in excellent condition, clean, had all the utensils and equipment for our stay, was quiet, and easy to find. Would certainly consider a return visit!

Kelly Kocher
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 06/05/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We stayed at the The Coltsfoots the week following Easter and had a wonderful stay. The cottage is lovely and warm, furnished to a high standard and equipped with everything you would ever need. We loved the bottle of wine and carton of milk that waited for us in the fridge, as well as the tea and biscuits on the counter. There is a creek running near the cottage and it is surrounded by woodlands. A short walk to Ft. Augustus makes the location perfect. A 5* place!

Helen Janousek
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 06/05/2011
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Tracy Aziz
Reviewed Temple Mill on 06/05/2011
And awarded it

Temple Mill

Anja
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

John & Gill
Reviewed Ardrannach on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We agree with all that Mr & Mrs Hatton have written about Wilderness Cottages, Adrannach and the owners of the cottage. In addition to their comments we would also say that the covered back porch was very useful for leaving the dog out while we walked into Portree for the odd evening meal and/or drink. It is possible to walk into Portree in 10-15 minutes via a footpath from the cottage. Very good in terms of being able to drink and not drive!

Sue Mann
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 05/05/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

We stayed at Old School 10 for a week from 25th April to 2nd May 2011 and just did not want to leave. The setting in The Abbey was so peaceful and quiet. The apartment was beautiful and clean, with lovely views right next to the Caledonian Canal and with Loch Ness at the bottom of the 'garden'. If you are looking for peace, tranquility and a comfortable place to stay I would highly recommend the apartment.