Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1921 to 1940 of 2651


Nick & Jan Liley
Reviewed Charleston on 25/08/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

The cottage provides an excellent base for exploring the Highlands; whether Gorge Walking at Rothiemurcus, White Water Rafting at Invergarry, the hills around Loch Ness or the peace and quiet of Stratherrick. Superbly well appointed, this is truly a home from home. The views are outstanding, the quiet is deafining and the wild-life is right on your doorstep. An excellent time was had by all - from 2 to 49 (ish) this place has something for everyone.

Sue Newman
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

A wonderful character cottage for 2 - really clean and well equipped. The fresh air will make you sleep [and the comfortable bed helps!]. Had a really relaxing time and enjoyed the magnificent scenery.

Patrick & Michelle Bertrand
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

24/08/10 We spent a lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage. Thanks a lot for all the attentions. We shall definilty come back.

Sara
Reviewed Callakille on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Kevin & Eve Downs
Reviewed Lianachan on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Simon, Therese, Bradley
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 24/08/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Jordaan
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 24/08/2010
And awarded it
Trixie
Reviewed Don Cottage on 23/08/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We spent a wonderful week in Don Cottage exploring the area and beyond! We were made to feel so welcome and at home in the cottage and very much appreciated the goodies which greeted us. I have already recommended you to family and friends in the UK and will also do so here in Austria. If all the "Wilderness Cottages" are such a wonderful home from home, I will certainly come again

M R Honnoraty
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 22/08/2010
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

There are two routes to the cottage, the recommended and less steep route through the estate is best suited for a 4X4 vehicle. We used the short route and did not encounter any difficulties in a family saloon. We used "Baking Birds" on our arrival, the food was delicious, however the microwave oven was defective but we did not let this detract from overall pleasure of our stay. Shona could not have been more helpful and this added to a very comfortable stay. Would I return? Definately! Wilderness Cottages have confirmed with the owners, that the mircrowave has now been replaced.

Michelle Laing
Reviewed Cuilfail on 21/08/2010
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Fantastic stay. Cottage was outstanding and local walk routes brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately come again.

Simon Carruthers
Reviewed Rhundunan on 20/08/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Stayed at Rhundunan in early August - excellently presented and equipped cottage with great sea views across to the Western Isles. Would definitely return

Liz Smith
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 20/08/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Mr Colin Dryden
Reviewed Laracks on 19/08/2010
And awarded it

Laracks

John & Ali
Reviewed Aros Beag on 19/08/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

What a lovely cottage. Aros Beag had everything we needed and more! Sat right on the river the location was spot on. Tyndrum is a great place to stay with the best fish and chips from the Real Food Cafe and the best ever pizza from The Green Welly Shop Highly recommended cottage with lovely friendly owners............

Christina
Reviewed The Haven on 18/08/2010
And awarded it

The Haven

Our second year at the Haven. Two weeks this time. The bungalow is just 'heaven'. The perfect place to spend a few days of rest - walk around the beautiful area next to the bungalow (we saw grouse and deer this year by the river) - or travel out to explore the Highlands (this holiday we covered 2,200 miles!!). All the facilities you could want - top of the range furniture and equipment - light, bright and warm and spacious. We will be back to the Haven next year.

Martin & Mary Blaxland & Family
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 18/08/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Wonderful location did not want to return home to Cornwall. Peaceful well equiped cottage, loved the Aga. Scottish people very friendly. Scenery stunning. Whisky tasting very worthwhile. Meal out at the "Lovat" Fort Augustas" was superb.

Sandra Jones
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 17/08/2010
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

3 generations really enjoyed staying at Woodpecker pad. The cottage had everything we needed. The added bonus was the bird table outside the window from where we saw birds that we have never seen before, we were so excited. Walking distance to the play park and the shop was appreciated and well used. Location and nature trails were great. Hope to return soon as we love Scotland.

Jan Forrest
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 17/08/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

July 2010. Despite poor weather had a fabulous time at Skyewoodhouse. Accommodation in idylicc location with lovely views. The house was extremely clean and beautifully furnished, always lovely and warm and, although we did not really need it we used the woodburning stove every night to add to the ambiance. The wifi proved invaluable as we could not get any mobile signals on Skye and enabled us to book activities. We would definitely recommend. Note however that the drive down is very steep.

Jackie Mackay
Reviewed The Mill on 16/08/2010
And awarded it

The Mill

The Mill certainly has the "wow" factor. From the moment you arrive at the cottages and look at the amazing view down the valley to when you walk in the front door to the incredibly spacious, airy and comfortable open plan dining kitchen/living room. It continues with the stunning bathroom and the exceedingly spacious bedrooms. The cottage had everything we needed for a very enjoyable week's stay and we did not want to leave. The owners could not be more helpful which added to the pleasure.

N. Lee
Reviewed Old School - Barra on 15/08/2010
And awarded it

Old School - Barra