Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1921 to 1940 of 2651


Rajendra & Michelle Narula
Reviewed Aros Beag on 18/12/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Aros Beag was the perfect start to our 1st week of honeymoon - we don't think there could have been anywhere better in the world to be! If Aros Beag was not perfect enough, the hospitality, kindness and friendliness of Jim & Diane Mailer was outstanding - you could not hope to meet two more wonderful people! The rating system only goes up to 5, we would like to score 100! Thank you Jim & Diane, and thank you Wilderness Cottages for a perfect honeymoon! (We ARE booking again for 2011 !!)

Benny & Janette McChestney
Reviewed Hollybank on 17/12/2010
And awarded it

Hollybank

Doug Shepherd
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 06/12/2010
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Great cottage and location, everything that we wanted from our visit to this part of Scotland. Would recommend the cottage and area to anyone, especially those with dogs. The enclosed garden and woodland was very safe, both our dogs had a wonderful time. Plenty of walks in the local hills and woods, and fantastic views all around, especially the sunsets.

Keli Mitchell
Reviewed Station Cottage on 29/11/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

An absolutely lovely stay at Station Cottage in Nethy Bridge. The cottage is gorgeous and just perfect for a winter weekend getaway. Beautifully decorated, well equipped, warm, cosy, with a great garden. Sadly, we didn't see much of Nethy Bridge as it was covered in 12 inches of snow, but we managed to go for a lovely walk along the river (which felt like we were in a winter wonderland) and a few cosy pints beside the log fire in The Nethy Bridge Hotel. Will def be going back in the spring.

Peter Hutson
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 27/11/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Stephen Leahy
Reviewed Croft Cottage on 24/11/2010
And awarded it

Croft Cottage

Frans Ammerlaan From Netherlands
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 23/11/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Oct 2010 Matheson's Croft House: was amazing, location, views, the croft, very clean and very well designed. To us Dutchies it was good fun cooking with the Rayburn. A logfire and comfy interior made it extra special. Seals can be seen from the garden as deer, Golden eagle and a great mixture of little birds. A trip to Plockton and the Inn is a must when there is live(Galic)music and good food. We had a wee drop of Talisker whiskey at the distillery and was a nice outing on Skye. Hope to come back.

Alex
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 15/11/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We have just spent a very relaxing week in the Old Smiddy in Belladrum. The cottage was beautiful and has everything you will need - and more! We were warmly greeted by the owner on arrival and shown where everything was. The little village of Belladrum is stunning and perfect for a quiet walk amongst the countryside. The town of Beauly is 5 miles away for shopping and the best chip shop - a chippy dinner is a must! This cottage is perfect if you want to get away from it all and relax!!

Mrs Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 09/11/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just had the most amazing week at Creag-nah-lolair cottage, the views were just spectacular and the cottage well what can you say but WOW, everything was just perfect, we arrived as two 70 year old pensioners and left as two 27 year old youngsters, thank you so much for having us and we will be back next year. Anne & Chris Taylor Pine.

Ross, Elaine, Hunter & Lawrie Macleod
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 04/11/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We have just returned from the haven that is Cuaig Croft! Such a lovely secluded, cosy cottage in an idyllic setting. The ever changing scenery was spectacular as was the cottage itself. Our one regret...we didn't stay longer! We're already looking forward to our next visit, thank you!

Carole, Mark & Holly-Anne
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 02/11/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just returned from our 3rd visit to this lovely cottage. We were blessed with good weather the whole week. We visited the Highland Wildlife Park at Kingcaig which is a really good day out. We were lucky to see a baby seal come out of the water and onto the beach at Roseisle. A woodpecker visited the bird feeder in the garden every morning which was a delight. We also saw a Red Squirrel a few yards from the cottage one morning.

Kay Howarth Cottam
Reviewed Mealishal on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Karen Williams
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in Elgol for a week and had a wonderful time. The house itself was beautiful, clean and had all the facilities you could ask for. The views were stunning and there was lots to do with a family in the area and beyond. One of the best houses we've ever stayed in in Scotland.

Mick Wall
Reviewed River Cottage on 01/11/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

Spent a lovely week at River Cottage. The owners were more than helpful and the cottage itself was very clean, beautifully fitted out with no expense spared. The view down to the river was breathtaking in its autumnal colours, and was well situated between Inverness and Fort Augustus. Would highly recommend it. Jan & Mick

Jeff & Ange
Reviewed Glenara on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

Had a comfortable, relaxing stay at Glenara. We received a warm welcome from the owner. The cottage is very cosy, clean and quiet with a great view from the lounge over the garden and down to the river. Oct 2010.

Lisa Butler
Reviewed Callakille on 31/10/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Alan Taylor
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 27/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Honeymooned at Cuaig 18th sept for a week. Wonderful, warm and homely. Cant recommend it enough. Quiet get away from it all. Thank you.

Kerstin Brümmer, Germany
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 26/10/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Jim & Therese Sims
Reviewed Station Cottage on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely cottage. Great feel about it. Loved the wood burning stove. Location ideal beautiful village and easy access to all the surrounding attractions. Ideal for the children and all outdoor pursuits.Looking forward to going back next year.

Jim& Therese Sims
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 24/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stayed for a week Sept.10. Weather mixed but cottage more than made up for it. Great accomodation really appreciated the AGA. Have booked already for next year. Beautiful part of the country.