Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1921 to 1940 of 2775


J Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 29/03/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Just back from a week at Charleston this was the best cottage we have stayed in after many years of visits to Scotland it had everthing and more. If you are considering it, go for it you will be so pleased that you did. We would also like to thank Wilderness Cottages for their polite and helpful service, we wish we had found them years ago as they will get our bookings from now on.

Stephanie Fidler
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 28/03/2011
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Just back from a short break at Pine Lodge, it was magic. I wholeheartedly recommend a stay here. The lodge had everything we needed, but the most important thing for us was that we could bring our dogs along too, fantastic. I loved the fresh air, the quiet, watching the birds on the feeder, and the drives we went on. John and Sally Parker were discreet, but helpful, and very jolly, and as we left we talked of returning. 10 out of 10 all round.

Mrs Susan Goudie.
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/03/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

David & Kirsty
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just had another brilliant holiday in Burnside, cant go any where else for our anniversary now. The owners are very hospitable and leave a lovely treat for arrival. It is also Cocker Spaniel paradise, the enclosed garden is a great place to explore for them. The peaceful surroundings only disturbed with lots of wildlife, which is fab. We will be back, also hope to visit some of the other amazing cottages, to many to choose.

Carole Golden
Reviewed Chapel House on 10/03/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

The Costa Family
Reviewed Giusaichean on 08/03/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Anne & Les
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We have just had a weekend in this lovely cottage.The owners have created a real home from home, beautifully decorated, comfortable, warm and cosy. The whole place exudes quality and it is very clean. The kitchen is extremely well equipped.The photos on the website don't do this cottage justice.....from the outside it looks quite small but the space inside is incredible. We would most definitely recommend this to others.

Carolyn McCulloch
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 07/03/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from another holiday at Bayside Cottage and there are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our stay. The owners have thought of everything from bowls and treats for our 4 legged friend to the bottle of wine and welcome pack. Bayside is a real home from home but with the added extra of a view to die for. The new terrace on the beach had us drinking wine in the sun in February...!! Thanks Ros and Malcolm till next time.

Gary Wemyss
Reviewed Ness Bank on 06/03/2011
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Logger Melo
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely excellent standard of accommodation with a real sense of luxury and style; complete with complementary survival pack in the fridge (bottle of wine and a pint of milk!)......Watch out for the wild boar!

Steve Smith (logger)
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 03/03/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Coltsfoots is in a lovely secluded location but easily accessible to the village. Very comfortable and homely and it really stands out compared to other properties in the area as a real log cabin. Top logging!

Russ Drayton, Kelly Lancaster
Reviewed Hollybank on 26/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Michelle Rice
Reviewed Mealishal on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Mealishal

Ben Fletcher
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/02/2011
And awarded it

Black Shed

Nicola Sugden
Reviewed The Mill on 22/02/2011
And awarded it

The Mill

I would agreee with previous review, very good. The views are wonderful and accomodation good quality. We were there in winter and the place was very warm.

Karen Carter
Reviewed Chapel House on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Lesley Bennett
Reviewed Hollybank on 05/02/2011
And awarded it

Hollybank

Romeo Reinke
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/02/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you very much for this fantastic holiday. We very much enjoyed staying in Ceol na Mara. Very cosy and clean. The perfect place to get away from everything and just enjoy the tranquility of the area. We will definitely come back and from our point of you gets the 5 any time of year. Thank you again!

Nicola Ewing
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We Had a fabulous New Year break in this wonderful. well equipped cottage. We arrived to a bottle of wine and a home baked cake, which I thought was a nice touch. There were plenty of games and books to entertain my three daughters and this was a very dog friendly cottage. The cottage has a nice homely feel and the owners had thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year.Thankyou

Lisa
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 18/01/2011
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn