Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1961 to 1980 of 2734


PHILIP SMITH
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in late August-early September. It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. The house has been renovated beautifully and has magnificent & breathtaking views of the mountains and sea. It is fully outfitted with everything you could possibly need for cooking and washing clothes, plus many walking & climbing books. Really just a fantastic place to base yourself for walking, climbing or relaxing and just looking at the views.

Neil C Andrew
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 28/09/2010
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Lisa Naylor
Reviewed Gate House on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Gate House

A group of us made Gate House our home last week and had a fantastic time! Lots to do in the surrounding area and the facilities were of a very high standard, with the blessing of a dish washer too! Great value, would definately return again.

Janet Abrahams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful little cottage in the most gorgeous location. Everything required for a perfectly restful week - enjoyed the DVD's provided. Just lacking instructions, for the heating/water system and the fact that the leads for the TV/DVD had to be changed around as only one SKART plug on TV. Managed to work it all out though eventually and in no way detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday. Lucky with the weather also, so got some glorious sunsets.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/09/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely warm comfortable cottage in a very quiet location,lots of nice walks with the dogs.Great place for wildlife and maybe a dolphin or 2 if you are lucky enough.

Stella & Lee
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/09/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

John & Jane Argent
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/09/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Anne Marson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have just returned from our second stay at Fersit Log cottage. Once again a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage. Peace and quiet reign supreme!! Graham and Lynnn are very kind and thoughtful and the extra little touches they add make it even more special. It is a lovely place and a great time is guaranteed!!

Margery Bambrick
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Fiona Howarth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We were very happy with the cottage in which we stayed and with the service provided with Wilderness Cottages. Taigh Druim was as described - in a spectacular location, clean, comfortable and generously provisioned. In fact we were so happy there that we've already booked to come again next year for two weeks - and that's all the way from Australia.

Lady Christine Young
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

My second time at Rowan Ridge and loved every minute spent in this superbly equipped cottage. An excellent situation for touring the spectacular Highlands. I hope to go back next year.

Marge Magullian
Reviewed Log House on 20/09/2010
And awarded it

Log House

From the 4th to 11th September 2010 - Donny & Marge Magullian We absolutely loved The Log House, it was like something from a Disney Film, with forest all around us, the forest walks from the cabin are so nice, we loved going into Fort Augustus and other places round a bout. We had Mr.Robin every single day, as soon as you opened the kitchen door he was in and if we were out all of a sudden he would appear with the facial where have you been, heard the Pine Martin Family, but never saw them.

Claire Bloomfield
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/09/2010
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A really comfortable, cosy and well appointed cottage in a great location for seeing the sights of Skye and this part of the mainland. We would go there again at any time of the year.

Fries Alain
Reviewed Rhundunan on 16/09/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a fantastic and sunny week (4-11 sept. 2010) at Rhundunhan. The house was clean and well equiped. We will return .

Cara, John & Ralph The Golden Retriever
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/09/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Kirstin & Tom
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Patrick, Glenna, Pain Au & Buttons
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage was warm and welcoming - we loved the kitchen. Pain Au and Buttons (the dogs) adored lying in front of the Aga after a hard day of walking followed by swimming in the sea. The area around the cottage is stunning - the perfect place to relax and re-connect with life.

Jules & Nick
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Callakille

Thanling Gerhard
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We enjoyed our holidays in Taigh Druim very much. This cottage is really great. We seldom found such a perfect place: Absolutely comfortable cottage, amazing view to ocean and islands, wonderful environment, ... . We are sure, to come back later to Elgol. Thank you very much for your perfect support in booking this cottage.

Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 14/09/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Ideal accomodation for dogs and their humans. The croft is clean, comfortable and well equiped. This is a particulary nice property full of character but not cluttered. We rent about 4 properties every year in all parts of the UK. This property would easily make it into my top 10 favourites. It is a shame there is not a loch view from the downstairs areas. The secret beach is wonderful and would be great if you were lucky to get a hot summers day.