Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 541 to 560 of 2459


Dave McKay
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/06/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Sylvia
Reviewed Glenara on 07/06/2015
And awarded it

Glenara

Just had a week in this lovely cottage. Very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Owner was worried about stairs for my 91 y.o. Mother but hand rails on both sides of stairs made it easy for her. Really enjoyed our time there

Henry Moran
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 07/06/2015
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We loved our stay at Hill cottage. It does feel remote - no mobile phone signal, no tv network coverage (there is a tv for DVD's and VHS) and no internet connection but all that means is there is nothing to distract from the most amazing views from the new conservatory. The amount of wildlife we saw just from the house was incredible and the surrounding area has some great walking, beautiful places to explore and some really good places to eat. Would definitely recommend this cottage

Judith Etheridge
Reviewed Askival on 06/06/2015
And awarded it

Askival

It said as it did in the book. Yep it's remote, you need a strong car to manage the roads. But just great. Nearest shop 15 mins away. We got all ours in Fort William before we did the last part of the trip. Everything you would have at home was there. We are already booked up for next year. We saw our 1st otter on our last day at 04.15.

Lee Mellor
Reviewed Franks on 02/06/2015
And awarded it

Franks

Tyne
Reviewed Callakille on 01/06/2015
And awarded it

Callakille

Still overwhelmed by the beauty of the cottage and the surrounding. Amazing views over the minch to Raasay and Skye. Could spend the rest of all days on earth just sitting on the bench outside - I literally stopped breathing there. And the rest of all days in universe I'd spend in that fantastic bathroom with it's beautiful Victorian bath tub! Stunning place, romantic couples would love it, too - I was completely on my own and did not miss a thing - but now I do... I miss Callakille

Jane Moore
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 01/06/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Just come back from fantastic week in this lovely spacious modern home-missing it and the incredible views out the back already. Couldn't wish for a more cosy environment with the under floor heating and wood burning stove to warm up to after a day's walking. Great to be able to drop down the rocks further down from the house and have morning walks down to the local jetty and watch the seals playing. Cannot recommend highly enough.

HEATHER WATSON
Reviewed Shepherd's Cottage on 27/05/2015
And awarded it

Shepherd's Cottage

Spent a fantastic week at Shepherd's Cottage this month. What a beautiful setting. The cottage itself is superb with first class facilities. The surrounding countryside is breath taking with an abundance of wildlife. We took our two dogs who happily dried off in the utility area before entering the cottage. They loved the large garden and surrounding walks. This is one of the best cottages we have stayed in and will definitely return (availability permitting). Highly recommend.

Marilyn Wilkie
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 26/05/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We spent a really relaxing week in this very comfortable, beautifully clean cottage enjoying the views of the sea. The owners, who live nearby are helpful and very respectful of your privacy. A really enjoyable holiday

Kim Vernon
Reviewed Ardrannach on 26/05/2015
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Second trip to this cottage and just as lovely as last time. The picture window in the lounge is the thing that makes this cottage so special, we spent a lot of time just looking out of the window, watching the bunnies and the scenery. It's also really well located, walkable to Portree over fields and drivable in ten mins and yet feels like the wilderness. Perfect.

Rene Carrons
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 21/05/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Cottage modern warm and welcoming after a short drive from Portree. Road to croft needs a bit of maintenance. Croft itself was done in very good taste and was very clean. wonderful to see wildlife from the large window in the kitchen/diner. From a white tail eagle, golden eagles, buzzards etc to red deer. Just as well I had my own binoculars only thing missing at croft. would recommend this croft to all. Great weeks break.

David Littlejohn
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 20/05/2015
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

We spent a wonderful week in April at Tigh-na-Craobh with wall to wall sunshine, great food and great friends. The house is perfectly located in beautiful Braes, close enough to Portree for essential supplies but far enough away to enjoy great mountain and coast views. The house is nicely designed; and simply decorated and furnished in a contemporary style. We particularly liked the open plan kitchen/living room. Will definitely rent again at some point in the, hopefully, near future.

Tanja & Sandro
Reviewed An Slinnean on 19/05/2015
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 08/05/2015
And awarded it

Callakille

Such a beautiful, cosy cottage in the most stunning location. We have stayed twice now and can't wait to return again.

Jan Greenway
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 04/05/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stunning location with wonderful views. Very well equipped property and was spacious enough for our party of 5. This is the cleanest property I have stayed in over the last seven years of holidays in Scotland. Even the Wi-Fi worked very well. You can see plenty from the property and within short walking distance. We saw Sea Eagles and Seals. We boarded the Ferry to Loch Maddie which was lovely as we saw Otters and Dolphins on route. This is our first holiday on Skye which was truly lovely.

Steven Fenton
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/04/2015
And awarded it

Balmachree

Stayed here in July 2014. 4 adults, 1 infant, 3 dogs and there felt like there was space for much more! We were so lucky with the weather the week we stayed but even if it wasn't so nice it wouldn't have mattered as the property is perfect and located close to Fort Augustus and the local hotel serves decent food! My little girl & all the dogs loved the massive garden space, genuinely a great property!

Lorna Dudley
Reviewed Charleston on 29/04/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent and beautiful house. Cannot fault anything. The welcome hamper and fresh flowers was much appreciated

Gordon Humber
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 28/04/2015
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Suffice to say that Stoer Lodge is one of the best little get away from it all places I have had the pleasure to stay in. Lovely house, lovely little beach, and absolutely stunning scenery. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the rat race for a bit

John Hammell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 26/04/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful stay, with the cottage being ideal - an amazing view, excellent weather and a very comfortable place to stay. Our dogs enjoyed the beach and local walks.

Jenny Beaumont
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 25/04/2015
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We've just returned home from a wonderful week in Katie's Cottage. Very well equipped cottage which had everything we needed. Beautiful location and next to the Red Roof Cafe too! Really appreciated the wine, eggs and dog biscuits provided by the owners. It's always a delight to find cottages likes these which will accept two dogs. Great to have the secure garden and useful utility area for the dogs too. The only downside is that the lighting in the bathroom was not good.