Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 821 to 840 of 2459


Eddie McKinley
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Wonderful property. Second year in a row and it just continues to impress. Peaceful and scenic and very dog friendly. Great location to travel round the north of Scotland and take in the odd golf course and distillery as well.

Sue Knight
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Very comfortable. Fabulous view from kitchen window. Peaceful. Everything we needed was provided.

Anita Kevin & Chessie Anderson
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Wonderful holiday,fabulous enclosed garden,saw a pine marten three times a regular visitor really made it special for us,Giusaichean was perfect for us and our dog Chessie we had lot's of long walk's in the forest,didn't want to leave and would love to return again next year we would defiantly recommend it to our friend's.thank you for the memories

Rob, Noreen & Lauren McMullen
Reviewed Giusaichean on 21/05/2014
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We had a fantastic and peaceful break at Giusaichean Cottage. The cottage is in a great spot and ideal for anyone who wants to get away from the rat race and relax in complete comfort. The wildlife we experienced in the grounds was amazing with regular visits from the Pine Martin, Hare, Red Squirrel and perhaps best of all the Badgers, not to mention plenty of bird life. We would recommend a stay at Giusaichean Cottage to anyone who has a love of wildlife and enjoys peace and tranquility.

Phil Nicholson
Reviewed Ardrannach on 19/05/2014
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Cottage fantastic, only two of us so we rattled around a bit. Weather was poor but it just doesn't matter when your're somewhere so nice. Good walks, boat trips etc. Well recommended.

Cleland
Reviewed The Granary on 19/05/2014
And awarded it

The Granary

Very comfortable cottage - enjoyed our week. It is a great location for touring the Highlands and is not too remote. Hope to return soon.

Janine MacNeil
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 19/05/2014
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We stayed at HHC 10-17 May 2014 and had a fantastic week. The croft is beautiful in every way, we could not fault anything at all. The locations is superb with lovely walks all around and just a short distance from the Loch. We have family in the area and would definitely stay again at this property without hesitation. Thank you! The MacNeil Clan.

Catherine Fenton
Reviewed Station Cottage on 18/05/2014
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A well equipped and delightful cottage. the furnishings and decor are of a high standard and loved the log burner. The garden is great for kids and dogs as it is fully enclosed. Would definitely return to this cottage.

Susan McCrum
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 17/05/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We are just back from spending the most relaxing week in a county haven. The views are outstanding! The cottage is fully equipped, clean and very cosy. It's also dog friendly with a fenced in garden making it just perfect for our dog who thoroughly enjoyed it too :-) I would definitely recommend staying here. We are already looking at making a return trip.

Mark Wood
Reviewed Glen View on 17/05/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Catriona Miller
Reviewed Ardrannach on 16/05/2014
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Great week at Ardrannach. Views from cottage were wonderful enhanced by unexpected good weather. Very peaceful yet still close to amenities. Great touring base. Very warm welcome from host. Ideal for my elderly father who has reduced mobility & for us as within walking distance to Portree with some super walks on the doorstep to take the dog. Will hopefully return in the future.

Rhonda Hebb
Reviewed An Airidh on 16/05/2014
And awarded it

An Airidh

My girlfriend and I were so comfortable at this lovely cottage.Every detail was thought of and a lovely welcoming basket was provided for us. We had lovely weather too and were able to take advantage of sitting outside on the patio and take in the wonderful Harlosh views.I will most definatley return to this gem.

Michael Sage
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 16/05/2014
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

What a place! Truly fantastic - superb location and so well presented great place to get away and relax! Only negatives if I had to say any - no wifi - but then if you are getting away why would you need it - and the council could do with cleaning the beach in only one area due to washed ashore rubbish! Note no negatives for the property or location as were superb! As for the rubbish this is not noticeable and the surroundings could not be better! Thank you

Thomas S
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 15/05/2014
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

A memorable holiday in an indescribably amazing spot. Absolute silence. Best kitchen-window view ever. Incredible night sky - absolutely no light pollution whatsoever allows you to spend hours looking up at thousands of stars. Despite the remoteness, lots of local attractions, beautiful beaches and mountains/scenery to explore. Very cosy and warm cottage, easy to be nice and snug on a rainy day. Only downside was staying for one week instead of two - hope to be back again for longer!

Sue Holden
Reviewed River Cottage on 15/05/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was a great place to stay, easy walk into Drumnadrochit, and easy access to both Glen Affric which is stunning and not far from Inverness and access to the Black Isle. The owners were very helpful and made me feel very welcome. It is in the lovely location and the dog loved the river being so close too.

Rob, Noreen & Lauren McMullen
Reviewed Guisachan Lodge on 12/05/2014
And awarded it

Guisachan Lodge

We had a fantastic peaceful break at Guisachan Lodge. The cottage is in a great spot and ideal for anyone who wants to get away from the rat race and relax in complete comfort. The wildlife we experienced in the cottage grounds was amazing, with regular visits from Pine Martin, Hare, Red Squirrel and perhaps best of all Badgers, not to mention plenty of bird life. We would recommend a stay at Guisachan Lodge to anyone who has a love of wildlife and who enjoys peace and tranquility.

Andy & Kay Burnett
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 11/05/2014
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Fantastic location close to all the main points of interest on the Black Isle, with brilliant views down the Fairy Glen to Rosemarkie and the chance to see Dolphins at Chanonry Point. The Barn is very well equipped, warm and cosy, with Sky and wifi and a deck to take breakfast on. There are great restaurants and pubs in the area serving local produce to a high standard. Home from home for us, and we would come again with a bigger group when the other barn is ready. Thanks again to Pat and family

Boyd
Reviewed An Acail on 11/05/2014
And awarded it

An Acail

Timpson
Reviewed Silver Birch Lodge on 10/05/2014
And awarded it

Silver Birch Lodge

Couldn't fault it. Great location, feels like you are in the middle of nowhere yet you are only 10 mins from the airport and v short drive to the local village. Wonderful views. Great lodge and the added bonus of walking in to a generous welcome pack, meant we arrived and were able to relax immediately. Can't wait to return.

Colin Gundry
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 10/05/2014
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We had a wonderful fortnight over Easter 2014. A great location for the northern Munroes. Accommodation was fantastic - dormitory sleeping was fine for us hardy mountain types! The owners were very friendly and helpful...especially when my morning porridge boiled over the wonderful log stove! Don't be put off by the bar at the end of the lane...its a bonus ( I made great use of it after a hrs day on the Cairngorms) and is not noisy at all. There's a fab' Co-Op in Grantown too. Will return!