Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1121 to 1140 of 2459


Angela Pramanik
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 08/04/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Beautiful setting and a short walk to all amenities. Apartment was lovely, clean and stocked with the necessities as well as a complimentary bottle of wine. We loved it but steep stairs to the bedrooms over 2 floors would not make it suitable for anyone who isn't fit and able or for keen toddlers. Service was excellent, a guided tour of facilities was provided. Pool lovely and warm and games room nice play to chill out.

Juliet Bucknall & Mimi
Reviewed Fhaireag on 27/03/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was absolutely amazing. The views from the sitting room and balcony upstairs looking on to Loch Mhor were better than you'd find anywhere else in the world. There has been no expense spared on the cottage. The appliances were very smart and it was very warm with the underfloor heating. It was in a very remote area of Scotland and i couldn't believe that it was only 40 minutes to Inverness. My puppy was fascinated by the deer whom she watched endlessly from the balcony. Stunning!!

Ben
Reviewed Callakille on 26/03/2013
And awarded it

Callakille

Ian & Sue
Reviewed Upper Folds on 25/03/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Well and worthly recommended, a great cottage with all you could possibly need, very nice location, with wildlife all around, great for star gazing, and just getting away from it all. Owners very friendly and helpful. We will not be going back as we liked the area so much that we are buying a house in the area.

Amy Wooding & James Pope
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 18/03/2013
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sheena Brennan
Reviewed Roundhouse on 17/03/2013
And awarded it

Roundhouse

Robert Bird
Reviewed Timber House on 15/03/2013
And awarded it

Timber House

Easy to book, good communication,fantastic building, lovely welcome pack, everything as described and better. I could not recommend this site more, we will definitely use again when we head back North

Nina Young
Reviewed Glenara on 13/03/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We had a wonderful time in this cottage. It has a lovely view out the back onto the river and also a lovely cosy sitting room with open fire was even better! its great having two living rooms. It was lovely and quiet but very close to the pubs and amenities. There was a pheasant that kept visiting the garden each day and lots of wild birds. I would strongly recommend staying here - it has all the facilities you need plus charm and convenient location. Highly recommended! :) lovely owner too!

Jon
Reviewed Wildwood on 11/03/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

Very disappointed, not to see the pine martins! We put bread and jam out every morning which disappeared without trace. We arrived when there was remains of snow on the roof and ground, the cottage standing out from the surrounding woodland. Once inside we made ourselves at home very easily, everything we needed was there especially the log fire which our great dane loved to curl up to each night. Extremely enjoyable peaceful stay. Look forward to returning soon (and seeing those pine martins).

Linda Lee
Reviewed Aros Beag on 11/03/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Fantastic cottage, lovely owners but not intrusive. Lovely sitting by the river in the sunshine and great walks from the front door. Cosy warm and loved the underfloor heating.Very clean and well maintained, loved feeding the chickens that visited us every afternoon when we got back from our daily walk. Will definitely return - so many more hills to climb!

Maureen Sidebottom
Reviewed Laracks on 09/03/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

Irene & John McCrystal
Reviewed Roundhouse on 08/03/2013
And awarded it

Roundhouse

Jack
Reviewed Kirk Lodge on 06/03/2013
And awarded it

Kirk Lodge

Ishbel Reid
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 06/03/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

An absolute gem of a cottage! Cosy, warm, immaculate and very superbly appointed.The owners have thought of everything ! Excellent rural location yet within very easy reach of restaurants, a town and activities. Super for the dog. I would highly recommend it for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful area.

Rachel Williams
Reviewed Whitestone on 06/03/2013
And awarded it

Whitestone

We stayed in Whitestone in February 2013 and loved every second of it. This cottage is peaceful, nicely decorated and the garden is superb for wildlife - red squirrels on the bird feeders: almost guaranteed if you keep the feeders topped up! So funny to watch their antics. There is so much to do in the Cairngorms and surrounding area, even in winter. We didn't have time to do it all and will surely be back in the future.

Karen Diamond
Reviewed Callakille on 04/03/2013
And awarded it

Callakille

Shona & Jack Anderson
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/02/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage is fantastic, a tranquil haven amidst outstanding scenery. When we finally made it to the cottage through a blizzard, we were charmed by the tastefully decorated and furnished, clean, warm accommodation. From the fresh flowers to the wine chilling, every detail has been carefully thought through. We will definitely return, cannot wait.

Mr Rushworth
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 18/02/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

What a stunning property in a stunning location. I can only recommend a stay in Taigh Druim in Elgol. I really hope to go back there some day.

Hugh Gunn
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 05/02/2013
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Stoer Lodge is a beautiful, well equipped property and provided the perfect getaway for my other half's unwelcome 40th birthday celebrations! Setting off Chinese lanterns in complete darkness from the beach at midnight was truly magical and we will definitely return soon. We visited in January and unfortunately had to leave a day early as the weather really closed in. Thinking back, we should have allowed ourselves to become snowed in, there could be worse places to get stuck!

Joanne Stennett
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/02/2013
And awarded it

Whitestone

A lovely immaculately clean, comfortable and well enquipped cottage. Ideal for us 4 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs. Enclosed garden to keep the pooches safe too. Will hopefully return.