Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1661 to 1680 of 2459


Ian & Annette Robinson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

04/10/2010 - This was our first holiday in Scotland and I don't think we could have picked a better area or holiday cottage with everything being brilliant, loved the drive up the long winding road to the cottage and our two German Shepherd dogs had a wonderful time especially the trip on the cable car at Ben Nevis with surprised and astounded onlookers. We will be back when circumstances allow.

Julia Wunderlich
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 14/10/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We stayed at the end of August and were impressed with the facilities. Good response from the on site sstaff when there was a problem with the dishwasher. I'd recommend it to friends. Good location, shame the restaurant was shut.

Vincent Marlow
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was perfect, the best self catering property we have been to in 14 years, It is an ideal base for travelling or a retreat if you need to get away from it. The highlands are supurb and we will need to come again soon, River Cottage will be on the top of our list for accomodation, if it is available.

Fiona Thompson
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Karen Dawber
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet. So good i have booked for next April so roll on april.

Miriam
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 13/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Davina Solomon
Reviewed Log House on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Log House

A lovely cottage, everything we thought it would be from the website. Cosy, full of character and had everything our little family needed. Beatiful surroundings and close to Fort Augustus. I'll definately recommend it.

Martin Walker
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/10/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

12/10/2010-Martin and Sheila Have spent a very enjoyable relaxing week in this cottage.It has a fabulous location away from main roads.Views of mountains and forests from all directions.A really modern and well furnished property with a superb kitchen and a jacuzzi bath.Very welcome after a day in the mountains.Very peaceful and quiet.

Claire
Reviewed Chapel House on 07/10/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jim & Lesley Robertson
Reviewed Glenara on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a lovely week at this cottage. The position is perfect if you don't want to use the car every day.Canal,Loch Ness,friendly pubs and shops all within a couple of minutes walk.The dog loved the big garden and spent happy hours looking out of the picture window. The only problem we found was that a tall person would have difficulty standing under the shower as the bathroom has coombed ceiling

Austen & Sonia Shephard
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

A wonderful, peacefull, place to stay. The Croft was cosy and warm and the views outstanding. A really relaxing holiday for both us and our labs. Thank you to Wilderness Cottages for their service it is second to none we will recommend to anyone.

Marc & Sara Jones
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 06/10/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Mr & Mrs Bulley
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Lorna
Reviewed Charleston on 05/10/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

Our 2nd visit to this wonderful cottage and what a fantastic place for a holiday. The little details are worth a lot, fresh flowers, treats for humans and canines, and even spoilt with lovely toiletries. Outside is just as good with beautiful views in every direction. Even spotted the elusive capercaillie this year, right from the conservatory window. Only downside is leaving this place. After a bad experience last year with a different cottage company, I will only ever use Wilderness again

Mr + Mrs Hatton
Reviewed Ardrannach on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Booking our holiday through Wilderness Cottages was a very smooth and pleasant experience. They are very efficient and were quick to answer any questions that we had. Ardrannach Cottage was absolutely beautiful with stunning views and a very homely atmosphere. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were well provided for with complimentary items when we arrived and they were very friendly. We would not hesitate in booking again through Wilderness Cottages.

PHILIP SMITH
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 29/09/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed at Taigh Druim in late August-early September. It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. The house has been renovated beautifully and has magnificent & breathtaking views of the mountains and sea. It is fully outfitted with everything you could possibly need for cooking and washing clothes, plus many walking & climbing books. Really just a fantastic place to base yourself for walking, climbing or relaxing and just looking at the views.

Neil C Andrew
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 28/09/2010
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Lisa Naylor
Reviewed Gate House on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Gate House

A group of us made Gate House our home last week and had a fantastic time! Lots to do in the surrounding area and the facilities were of a very high standard, with the blessing of a dish washer too! Great value, would definately return again.

Janet Abrahams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 27/09/2010
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Beautiful little cottage in the most gorgeous location. Everything required for a perfectly restful week - enjoyed the DVD's provided. Just lacking instructions, for the heating/water system and the fact that the leads for the TV/DVD had to be changed around as only one SKART plug on TV. Managed to work it all out though eventually and in no way detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday. Lucky with the weather also, so got some glorious sunsets.

Mandy Kendall
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 26/09/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely warm comfortable cottage in a very quiet location,lots of nice walks with the dogs.Great place for wildlife and maybe a dolphin or 2 if you are lucky enough.