Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1861 to 1880 of 2459


Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 13/04/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

The cottage and surrounding gardens are simply magical, and we had a wonderful week here. The cottage is cosy with a well equipped kitchen. An excellent base for exploring the area. So much to do, a week is not enough. we can't wait to return!

Caroline & Simon Brown
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 12/04/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Bob & Ang Gartshore
Reviewed Charleston on 12/04/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

This was a fantastic place and even after 4 years from our previous visit still high quality - well worth the visit which everything you could wish for. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Brandon & Holly Smith
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 06/04/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Jessica Topham
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/04/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft is absolutely wonderful. So warm and cosy and beautifully decorated! We had cold weather and so there was very little we could do, but it didn't matter! The week was very relaxing and we switched off completely. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Ron & Beryl Jones
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 05/04/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

When you first arrive at Taigh Druim you have to catch your breath at the view - can it get any better than this - well as you walk inside the house it does. David Bann has made Taigh Druim a modern, comfortable, spacious and "never wish to leave it" property. And the view of the Cuillins from the picture window in the sitting room, well, as I said to my wife when I stepped in the room " have I died and gone to heaven". It is brilliant, and that's an understatement ! What a find.

Rebecca Rees
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/04/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a wonderful week at Bayside Cottage Applecross. It is very cosy, warm, well stocked and welcoming and the views of the bay superb. Also a 10 second walk to the Applecross Inn....! Fantastic, highly recommended and we can't wait to go back!

Mary Walker
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Sue Newby
Reviewed Lianachan on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Amanda Ali
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We were welcomed to the cottage on the 6th March with a bottle of wine and cake and thereafter we just kept discovering wonderful special touches throughout the cottage. A sumptuous bathroom with heated flooring, log burning stove, the best bedroom I've ever stayed in, lovely bedding, well equipped kitchen.This cottage is just perfect,a real home from home,quiet and well located for Inverness and exploring beaches. I highly recommend this cottage, it's a stunner with very helpful owners..10/1

Susan & Ian Szamakowicz
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Mary Hagland
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 13/03/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Jo
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 12/03/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Keith Howley
Reviewed Balmachree on 10/03/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had a fantastic holiday from 28 feb to 07 mar,we stayed at Whitebridge in the highlands at a property called Balmachree,the property was spotless and had everything you needed,this was my 6th year at Whitebridge it has everything you want for a break,peace and quiet,views,walks and with a small bit of travel loads to do and see,the people are fantastic i have some very good friends there now,i will be going back next year,if not sooner, i would like to say Thankyou very much wilderness cottage

Kevin & Sharon
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/03/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River cottage is a perfectly place little cottage ideal for a couple, This was our first visit to Scotland and we could not have wanted more over our 10 day stay, travelled over 1300 miles while staying here at this central point in the Highlands, comfortable modern cottage and well equiped with very helpfull and friendly owners who live very close by. We will definitely use again. Kevin and Sharon (Norfolk)

The Downes Family
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 04/03/2010
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Marty M.
Reviewed Don Cottage on 03/03/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stayed in Don Cottage over Thanksgiving, Nov. 2009. After having some issues with our Sat Nav not finding the cottage, we finally found it after asking someone. :) The cottage is beautiful! Our family of four loved it. It was very quiet, peaceful and a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the Loch Ness area. I highly recommend the Don Cottage!!

Judy Godfrey
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/02/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Another great week in Balmacree Cottage (our 3rd year). Plenty of snow when we arrived and lots more during the week. All enjoyed sledging down the slopes in the garden.Got snowed in but still enjoyed the week,even though we had to dig the car out when we were ready to return home.Thank you Donald (cottage owner) for bringing shovels and extra logs down. We will be back there next year.

Ray Walters
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

23/2/10 Quality homely cottage. Situated high above Loch Ness the views from the living area and from one of the double bedrooms upstairs are breathtaking. All you need is here. Literally hundreds of books available to read from the bookcases. Note the cottage is accessed by a very steep road. Would love to return again. Highly recommended. Ray Walters.

John Brady
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The Cottage was perfect, did not want to leave. Warm clean and with all facilities required for a holiday. Highly recommended. Views of the Loch superb.