Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2361 to 2380 of 2459


Karl & Kath Swire
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 03/09/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Eileen McNab
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/09/2005
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Just back from Hill Cottage and we weren’t disappointed! The cottage was ideal and the setting was absolutely stunning; what else can I say? It was exactly what I had been looking for. The cottage was very well planned and equipped and the vase of flowers and milk in the fridge were a really nice, welcoming touch. It was great.

Marjorie Brown
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 31/08/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our holiday last week at Creag nah Iolaire was one of the best cottage holidays we have ever had -- superb accommodation in a stunning location. We were even, unexpectedly, lucky with the weather! We certainly intend to book the same cottage again soon for a longer holiday and have told several friends about it. Our only regret was having too little time to do and see everything that was available in the neighbourhood.

Peter & Lucy Snodgrass
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 31/08/2005
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Bayside cottage. The welcome of tea laid out, various foods provided and a heated house was wonderful, and we enjoyed the attention to many details of furnishing and equipment. There was a real sense of generosity at this house which we greatly appreciated. Very many thanks to the owners! We would also like to say how efficient and easy it was to book the cottage.

Anita Irvine
Reviewed Lianachan on 30/08/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Roger Smith
Reviewed Fairhaven on 29/08/2005
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Yvonne Sebo
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/08/2005
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed at Pine Lodge Cottage from 13th-21th of August. Such a peacefull place. The pictures on this site do not do the cottage any justice. I guess you just have to ’feel’ it; the view, the unspoiled surroundings, the silence [you only hear a few sheep and a bird now and then]... it was so much more than we expected.
Since we didn’t have a car we were limited to see the surroundings but we made beautiful walks in the area and cycled to Shieldag. We had to return to Glasgow on Saturday [to catch a plane to Holland] and were in complete shock by the noise and the fumes in that city... we wanted to go back immediately!
John [and Sally of course], thanks again for your hospitality!

Burnell Family
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 22/08/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Carolyn,Gordon, Mark & Dan, Barney & Remus
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/08/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Bentley Family
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 09/08/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We were really impressed with Rowan Ridge. The cottage was really well appointed, beautifully clean and it was lovely to see the birds close up on the feeders - great to see siskins in summer as down south they only visit in winter! Super area for birds generally, with Slavonian Grebes and a passing osprey seen at nearby Loch Ruthven.

There are good walks along the Caledonian Canal, worth visiting Nairn and Culloden, and a day trip to Orkney is not out of range - though you may prefer to drop off in Kirkwall rather than do the "highlights" coach tour on top of three hours in the coach to John O’ Groats and three hours back !

Anne Bewick & Family
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 07/08/2005
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

Excellent holiday, the cottage was absolutely wonderful, so well equipped with all mod cons. There were three generations of us and we all had a smashing time in the evenings going for walks, playing cards, swingball,scrabble and not forgetting the table football in the shed! The cottage was lovely and clean.

Lorna Dudley
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 05/08/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Pure peace and relaxation. The cottage is a true delight and really well equipped, clean and homely. The views are simply stunning. This will be our 4th visit to Marnie’s and I don’t think I will ever find such a beautiful place.

Alison Barton
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 05/08/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Fantastic cottage, wonderful views of the loch.
Great for birdwatching, recommend you take some bird peanuts with you.
Can’t wait for next year.

Tracey, Ian, Alexis, Rob & Jesse
Reviewed Coach House on 02/08/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Andy & Rosemary Holt
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 31/07/2005
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We have looked at many self catering cottages over the years and have not actually been tempted to stay in many but when asked to review Hill cottage we thought we would like to spend some time on the West coast, so decided to spend a few days "working holiday" at Hill cottage. We were so glad we did, the stunning scenery and carpets of wild flowers everywhere we felt privileged to witness this. We live on the shores of Loch Ness in beautiful countryside but even so we were very impressed with the location of Hill cottage, the gleaming sandy beaches and the towering cliffs on Handa Island. We visited Smoo cave and Durness with its spectacular beaches we just couldnt stop clicking away with the camera. And the icing on the cake was that whilst we were enjoying warm sunny weather sitting on beaches and watching Puffins on the cliff tops in the far north it was apparently peeing down in the south!! We have decided that we must return soon to get a few more pictures, you can see some of them on the Hill cottage Extra pictures link.

Joyce Prior & Family
Reviewed Log House on 29/07/2005
And awarded it

Log House

Had two super weeks in this well appointed cabin. Lovely area, lots of walks and well placed for trips. Bob, the owner, was extremely pleasant and helpful. We will certainly return.

Paula Wigg
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 18/07/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

C Jones
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 18/07/2005
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

A fantastic cottage with magnificent views. Beautifully fitted out, with lovely gardens, patio area and a large field / paddock all at your disposal. Some great walks from the house and only a few minutes drive from Drumnadrochit. Children, dogs and adults all had a thoroughly enjoyable time and will be back.

Ros, Tony & Jonathan Lilley
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 12/07/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Helen & John Bradbury
Reviewed Giusaichean on 12/07/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

A truly delightful cottage hidden away in the hills above Loch Ness. We couldn’t have hoped for a more restful spot.
The cottage offered everything we could need and was most spacious and comfortable.
Surrounded by a beautiful garden we wiled away many hours on the patio watching the birds and local wildlife while we destressed from the hustle and bustle of city life.
We look forward to visiting again in the future.