Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2461 to 2480 of 2523


Steve Roberts
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 18/02/2006
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

I have to say I’m biased, as this is a part of the the UK that I’m totally overwhelmed by. I have cycled most of Scotland and the Islands and have found this spot to be a perfect location to stop, relax and to recharge batteries. The locals are friendly and the Pub/Hotel is just along the road, so no need to cook (Tip - The Applecross Hotel bar can be very busy at weekends & in the summer. The entire menu is available as acarryout). If you are lucky, Otters, Whales & Dolphins can be seen, all from the lounge, as the sea laps feet from the front door. It’s easy with the views/ surroundings to forget the accomadation. The cottage is fitted out to a high level & I can’t wait to get back there.

Rob & Jacqueline
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 12/02/2006
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

This cottage turned out to be exactly what we were looking for, a fantastic retreat. This part of Scotland in early february, was superb. If it’s peace and quiet, stunning scenery and wildlife you’re after, you can hardly go wrong by choosing Hill Cottage.

Shakera Jinnah
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 10/01/2006
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

This was an absolutely exquisite holiday! The cottage is much lovelier than it looks on the site, the views are spectacular and the surrounding areas are beautiful. There is nothing more the owners could have equipped the cottage with - they have really thought of everything. Definitely worth visiting again, in summer, although it made a lovely Christmas break too!

Andrea Newham
Reviewed Coach House on 07/01/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Doug & Nichola
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/01/2006
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Sandy Knowles
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 02/01/2006
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Patrick & Vanessa Bevan
Reviewed Log House on 19/12/2005
And awarded it

Log House

Perfect cottage in quiet woodland setting. Very friendly and helpful owner, good walks with perfect views over Loch Ness, nice pubs. Will be back with mountain bike for a full week next time.

Mandy & Nigel Kendall
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 29/11/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We have booked through wilderness cottages before,so we had very high expectations ,we were not disappointed.This cottage is first class in every way,we had a very relaxing stay,and our two boys,jack russels,enjoyed the well marked out walks,the only down side from our point was the walks were very restrictive.If you like birdwatching like us you will be in heaven look out for local peregrin,buzzard,and dipper down on the river.And don,t forget your fishing rod, as you will regret it.

Anthony Hart
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 21/11/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

This was our 3rd visit to Rowan Ridge, everything about the place is fantastic, the accomadation thru to the setting, no fault can be found , it’s a real home from home, and no doubt we will be back again soon.

Julie Mills
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 15/11/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

The cottage, the location and the views were all stunning. We sat for a good few hours just looking at the impressive views and looking out for the local deer. We also had a fantastic time visiting Glen Affric and Nairn. The dogs loved it too!! Can’t wait to go back, hopefully in the near future.

Steve & Audrey Butcher
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 08/11/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Peter & Lynn Cairns
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 06/11/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Superb cottage, very well equipped, lovely and warm, great facilities, fantastic location and great after sales service as well. It may be an old cliche but it really was home from home. What more could you ask for!

Steve Batty
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 31/10/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

A beautifully fitted lodge set in a secluded location. Everything we required was on hand, well maintained and presented thanks to John and Sally’s attention to detail. It’s clear they are committed to maintaining that standard as they are keen on feedback and any suggestions guests may have. Kishorn/Lochcarron and the whole of the Wester Ross area are stunning, we love it and look forward to returning.

Once again thanks to John and Sally Parker also Corrine of Wilderness Cottages who arranged everything for us.

Saana
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 31/10/2005
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Jill, Paul & Laura Baillie
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 26/10/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Creag nah Iolaire, we had really great weather which was a bonus for exploring the beautiful surrounding coutryside but we would have been happy to spend all week in the cottage!
Creag nah Iolaire is very spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The open plan style works really well and the huge picture windows frame the stunning views down to and across the loch. The walks in the surrounding woodland were great for the dog. We hope to reurn soon

Jos & Yvonne Pierik
Reviewed Lianachan on 23/10/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Neil Brackenridge
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 20/10/2005
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Judith & Leigh
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/10/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We have just spent an idyllic 2 weeks at this lovely cottage. Our 3 miniature schnauzers - Maisie, Zeta and Kaska - thought the garden the most wonderful place to explore and we enjoyed sitting out (or in) and watching the flocks of birds that came to feed on the patio. It was a welcome relaxing break for us all in beautiful surroundings and the cottage was well-equipped and very comfortable. We are already planning our next year’s holiday with Wilderness Cottages. Highly recommended - Thank you!

Helen Jones (ne English_
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 18/10/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Kim & Carol Larkin
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 17/10/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage