Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2461 to 2480 of 2523


Judith & Leigh
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/10/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

We have just spent an idyllic 2 weeks at this lovely cottage. Our 3 miniature schnauzers - Maisie, Zeta and Kaska - thought the garden the most wonderful place to explore and we enjoyed sitting out (or in) and watching the flocks of birds that came to feed on the patio. It was a welcome relaxing break for us all in beautiful surroundings and the cottage was well-equipped and very comfortable. We are already planning our next year’s holiday with Wilderness Cottages. Highly recommended - Thank you!

Helen Jones (ne English_
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 18/10/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Kim & Carol Larkin
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 17/10/2005
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Rachel & Martyn Clayton
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 09/10/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Bing & Martin Davis
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 03/10/2005
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Harling Family
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 29/09/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Chris Davis & Ruth Neal
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 26/09/2005
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

A week in Northwest Scotland in mid September?
Hill Cottage was a great choice! Apart from the scenery, which is stunning and defies all superlatives, this is delightful, warm and fully equipped accomodation. Only a mile away at Tarbet, the Shore Line serves locally caught sea food that surpasses all your expectations (sadly now closed for the season)! The walking all over Sutherland is excellent!
Don’t come! You will hate it - leave it for those of us who really deserve it!

Alan & Pamela Mundy
Reviewed Coach House on 14/09/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Mark & Alison Partridge
Reviewed Giusaichean on 03/09/2005
And awarded it

Giusaichean

This was our first time with Wilderness Cottages and to the Scottish Highlands. The Cottage was beautiful with everything you require to make your stay relaxing. The location was stunning, great for walkers and those who just want to get away from the hassles of our regular lives. Our four children and dog, especially the dog also enjoyed it. Although we do feel it is worth pointing out that you need to be prepared for depression from your dog when you get home, our beagle was still mopeing around a week after returning home!!

Karl & Kath Swire
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 03/09/2005
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Eileen McNab
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 01/09/2005
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Just back from Hill Cottage and we weren’t disappointed! The cottage was ideal and the setting was absolutely stunning; what else can I say? It was exactly what I had been looking for. The cottage was very well planned and equipped and the vase of flowers and milk in the fridge were a really nice, welcoming touch. It was great.

Marjorie Brown
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 31/08/2005
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our holiday last week at Creag nah Iolaire was one of the best cottage holidays we have ever had -- superb accommodation in a stunning location. We were even, unexpectedly, lucky with the weather! We certainly intend to book the same cottage again soon for a longer holiday and have told several friends about it. Our only regret was having too little time to do and see everything that was available in the neighbourhood.

Peter & Lucy Snodgrass
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 31/08/2005
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Bayside cottage. The welcome of tea laid out, various foods provided and a heated house was wonderful, and we enjoyed the attention to many details of furnishing and equipment. There was a real sense of generosity at this house which we greatly appreciated. Very many thanks to the owners! We would also like to say how efficient and easy it was to book the cottage.

Anita Irvine
Reviewed Lianachan on 30/08/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Roger Smith
Reviewed Fairhaven on 29/08/2005
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Yvonne Sebo
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/08/2005
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed at Pine Lodge Cottage from 13th-21th of August. Such a peacefull place. The pictures on this site do not do the cottage any justice. I guess you just have to ’feel’ it; the view, the unspoiled surroundings, the silence [you only hear a few sheep and a bird now and then]... it was so much more than we expected.
Since we didn’t have a car we were limited to see the surroundings but we made beautiful walks in the area and cycled to Shieldag. We had to return to Glasgow on Saturday [to catch a plane to Holland] and were in complete shock by the noise and the fumes in that city... we wanted to go back immediately!
John [and Sally of course], thanks again for your hospitality!

Burnell Family
Reviewed Larch Cottage on 22/08/2005
And awarded it

Larch Cottage

Carolyn,Gordon, Mark & Dan, Barney & Remus
Reviewed Lianachan on 21/08/2005
And awarded it

Lianachan

Bentley Family
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 09/08/2005
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We were really impressed with Rowan Ridge. The cottage was really well appointed, beautifully clean and it was lovely to see the birds close up on the feeders - great to see siskins in summer as down south they only visit in winter! Super area for birds generally, with Slavonian Grebes and a passing osprey seen at nearby Loch Ruthven.

There are good walks along the Caledonian Canal, worth visiting Nairn and Culloden, and a day trip to Orkney is not out of range - though you may prefer to drop off in Kirkwall rather than do the "highlights" coach tour on top of three hours in the coach to John O’ Groats and three hours back !

Anne Bewick & Family
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 07/08/2005
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

Excellent holiday, the cottage was absolutely wonderful, so well equipped with all mod cons. There were three generations of us and we all had a smashing time in the evenings going for walks, playing cards, swingball,scrabble and not forgetting the table football in the shed! The cottage was lovely and clean.