Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 481 to 500 of 2459


Judith
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

This cottage suited us perfectly. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Away from it all, we enjoyed the company of seals and otters every day!

Pete L
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

River Cottage

We had a great time here. Lovely location with the river at the bottom of the garden. Very clean and well looked after property. Fully equipped kitchen, good shower, comfy bed. We loved it and and our dog loved it too.

SteveW
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Fantastic remote, but not too isolated location, superb views sat in lounge, modern well presented property, got everything you need, lovely and private, couldn't ask for more (apart from better weather, but hey its Scotland what do expect)

Aileen Todd
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

The cottage was very comfortable and warm and had everything we needed. The enclosed garden was great as we had taken our young dog with us and we all enjoyed the lovely short walks just on the door step.

Robert Flyde
Reviewed The Granary on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

The Granary

We had a fantastic 2 week stay at the Granary. A home from home. Perfect setting and place to stay for days out across the highlands. We went up to John o groats and across to the Isle of Skye. Our children enjoyed the highland wildlife park the best and meeting the polar bears. Fully recommend the granary and we will be back again.

Natalie & Mark
Reviewed Holly Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Holly Cottage

Delightfully furnished and spotlessly clean, Holly Cottage is ideally located for exploring Inverness and the Highlands. Little touches like fresh flowers, the heating on, wine, shortbread and milk in the fridge were much appreciated.

Linda K
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Beautiful cottage to stay in. Spacious, well planned accomodation. Great views and setting. Very welcoming, especially the cream tea and fresh flowers. Loads to do in the area and great places to eat. Loved the dolphins at Chanonry Point. Definitely recommend it and would love to go again.

Izzy Brook Haslam
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

Had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage. Simple and tastefully decorated with plenty of towels and nice bedding. Very well- equipped and clean, we settled in immediately! Superb views from the conservatory. The cottage is at the end of a short track which is easy to miss but this adds to the charm as it is so private. Terrific!!!!

G. Adam
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Kincardine is a lovely cottage in very remote setting with just sheep as neighbours. It is an ideal base for hiking in the Cairngorms National park. Aviemore is about 10 minutes by car offering all services. The conservatory is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the views of the Cairngorms. The large kitchen is well equipped with a large dining table. The cosy living room is the place to sit around the wood burning stove after a day of hiking. The two bedrooms a roomy and offer great views on a sunny morning. The bathroom has an old fashioned bathtub with no shower. It would benefit from a makeover. Our rating is "very good". To make make it "excellent" the cleaner should pay more attention to details like cobwebs in the house and coffee stains in the kitchen. We would defintely recommend Kincardine Cottage to friends and might return.

Loraine
Reviewed Coach House on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Coach House

Stephen Broadley
Reviewed Charleston on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

3rd stay at this superb holiday home.will be returning in 2016.

IAN EVANS
Reviewed Glen View on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

Peter D.
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Lovely cottage which we can just fully recommend! We had wonderful days there, not missing a single thing. Very cozy done up with a lovely garden. If we travel to that area again, Hill Head Croft will be our first choice!

Susan & Bruce
Reviewed South Lodge on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

South Lodge

We had a wonderful time at South Lodge in July. The cottage was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The surrounding countryside was peaceful and tranquil and we saw plenty of wild life. It was yards from the loch and our Newfoundland had a ball swimming. We enjoyed walking in the local area and had a very relaxing holiday. The wood burning stove was a bonus and we really appreciated a warm fire in the evenings as it was a bit chilly at night. We would recommend the cottage to anyone looking to get away from it all!

Fraser Davidson
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Great stay in this lovely house, would come back to stay in a heartbeat. Clean and fresh, with easy to use appliances with clear operating instructions, information for surrounding area and excellent facilities for our two Labradors. With Inverness only a 15 min drive north and Aviemore a 30 min drive south, it is a great base for exploring the highlands and beyond. Lovely views from the house, nice and quiet but only 5 miles from the A9, our whole family loved it, if you get the chance give this one a try ????

Rachel Coxon
Reviewed Upper Folds on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Absolutely fantastic property, the scenery and wildlife is breathtaking and the owners have thought of every last possible thing to make you feel right at home. We didn't want to leave! Thanks again!

Marnie
Reviewed An Acail on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

An Acail

James & Friends
Reviewed Glen View on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

James & Friends
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Good location for exploring Highlands and everyone we met there very friendly. Plenty of parking space for more than 2 vehicles when needed However, cottage would benefit from some additions. It has been modernized with good quality wooden doors and furniture throughout and comfortable beds. However, there are no wardrobes, only coat hangers on hooks behind bedroom doors. Also nowhere to hang wet towels, even in family bathroom. Its own washing machine would also be beneficial as it is not always convenient to go to the Castle to use one there when Castle is being occupied.

Elizabeth Harker
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

A very comfortable and well equipped cottage. We felt so welcome there with the milk, water and wine in the fridge and biscuits and treats in the cupboard. We have already recommended Cedar Cottage to various friends.