Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 541 to 560 of 2523

Adrian M
Reviewed Cnoc Ard on 16/08/2015
And awarded it

Cnoc Ard

Very good accommodation in a superb area; remote and quiet, yet within walking distance of Hotel/bar and also a Spar shop for the papers! The cottage is very well equipped with all amenities and everything is of good quality (I imagine because the owners stay there themselves too occasionally). Beds are quite comfy and no noise in the bedrooms/upstairs even when wind & rain is battering from the Atlantic one night! Would stay again there again, as the surrounding area is beautiful and fantastic beaches nearby.

Reviewed The Beach House at Garrachan on 16/08/2015
And awarded it

The Beach House at Garrachan

A beautiful house in a wonderfully tranquil setting overlooking Loch Dunvegan. Spacious and well equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing week.

Reviewed Taigh Druim on 15/08/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We had a fantastic week !!! Four seasons in 1 hour, but every minute beautiful. Also good weather. Boat trips, the see, the mountains, birds, dolphins, seals, we had a great time. The house is very warm, well equiped and with superb views. I really recommend this beautiful house and surroundings.

Sandra & Brian Motion
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Red Kite Log Cabin. It was very clean and had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. The owners even left a lovely welcome pack which was much appreciated. The garden is fully enclosed and was perfect as we had our dog with us. He thoroughly enjoyed the freedom to run around the large garden. There are lots of places to visit in the area and all within a 15-20 minute car journey. You can also have a walk down to The Black Isle Brewery for a wee visit and a taste of their organic beers. Would recommend to friends and family

William Hopkins
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

Fabulous cottage in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay. we will book again.

Mark C
Reviewed Moll House on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Moll House

Moll House is certainly the biggest place we've every stayed in during our 30 years of holidays in Scotland but it was still homely and clean. The weather wasn't fantastic but that didn't spoil our enjoyment of the house and its environs. As promised, there are lovely vistas from every window and it's a very light house. Its position on Skye is ideal for travelling to all parts of the island. Really enjoyed our stay and wish we'd stayed longer.

Reviewed Moll Cottage on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

This cottage suited us perfectly. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Away from it all, we enjoyed the company of seals and otters every day!

Pete L
Reviewed River Cottage on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

River Cottage

We had a great time here. Lovely location with the river at the bottom of the garden. Very clean and well looked after property. Fully equipped kitchen, good shower, comfy bed. We loved it and and our dog loved it too.

Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Fantastic remote, but not too isolated location, superb views sat in lounge, modern well presented property, got everything you need, lovely and private, couldn't ask for more (apart from better weather, but hey its Scotland what do expect)

Aileen Todd
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

The cottage was very comfortable and warm and had everything we needed. The enclosed garden was great as we had taken our young dog with us and we all enjoyed the lovely short walks just on the door step.

Robert Flyde
Reviewed The Granary on 13/08/2015
And awarded it

The Granary

We had a fantastic 2 week stay at the Granary. A home from home. Perfect setting and place to stay for days out across the highlands. We went up to John o groats and across to the Isle of Skye. Our children enjoyed the highland wildlife park the best and meeting the polar bears. Fully recommend the granary and we will be back again.

Natalie & Mark
Reviewed Holly Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Holly Cottage

Delightfully furnished and spotlessly clean, Holly Cottage is ideally located for exploring Inverness and the Highlands. Little touches like fresh flowers, the heating on, wine, shortbread and milk in the fridge were much appreciated.

Linda K
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Beautiful cottage to stay in. Spacious, well planned accomodation. Great views and setting. Very welcoming, especially the cream tea and fresh flowers. Loads to do in the area and great places to eat. Loved the dolphins at Chanonry Point. Definitely recommend it and would love to go again.

Izzy Brook Haslam
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

Had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage. Simple and tastefully decorated with plenty of towels and nice bedding. Very well- equipped and clean, we settled in immediately! Superb views from the conservatory. The cottage is at the end of a short track which is easy to miss but this adds to the charm as it is so private. Terrific!!!!

G. Adam
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Kincardine is a lovely cottage in very remote setting with just sheep as neighbours. It is an ideal base for hiking in the Cairngorms National park. Aviemore is about 10 minutes by car offering all services. The conservatory is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the views of the Cairngorms. The large kitchen is well equipped with a large dining table. The cosy living room is the place to sit around the wood burning stove after a day of hiking. The two bedrooms a roomy and offer great views on a sunny morning. The bathroom has an old fashioned bathtub with no shower. It would benefit from a makeover. Our rating is "very good". To make make it "excellent" the cleaner should pay more attention to details like cobwebs in the house and coffee stains in the kitchen. We would defintely recommend Kincardine Cottage to friends and might return.

Reviewed Coach House on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Coach House

Stephen Broadley
Reviewed Charleston on 12/08/2015
And awarded it


3rd stay at this superb holiday home.will be returning in 2016.

Reviewed Glen View on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

Peter D.
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Lovely cottage which we can just fully recommend! We had wonderful days there, not missing a single thing. Very cozy done up with a lovely garden. If we travel to that area again, Hill Head Croft will be our first choice!

Susan & Bruce
Reviewed South Lodge on 12/08/2015
And awarded it

South Lodge

We had a wonderful time at South Lodge in July. The cottage was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The surrounding countryside was peaceful and tranquil and we saw plenty of wild life. It was yards from the loch and our Newfoundland had a ball swimming. We enjoyed walking in the local area and had a very relaxing holiday. The wood burning stove was a bonus and we really appreciated a warm fire in the evenings as it was a bit chilly at night. We would recommend the cottage to anyone looking to get away from it all!