Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 961 to 980 of 2459


Malcolm Hyder
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Black Shed

Keith & Cheryl
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fantastic week at Ceol na Mara. It't a little bit of heaven and a great place to recharge your batteries. Fantastic views from the house up Loch Kishorn onto Skye and you're so close to the loch itself pure bliss. We even saw an otter. The cottage itself is cosy and spotless and has everything you need - even a pair of binoculars to watch the wildlife/boats on the loch. Great walks nearby and the Kishorn Seafood Bar is a must and only 10 mins walk from the cottage.

Vicki Wood
Reviewed Log House on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Log House

If your looking for 5***** your not going to find it here. If your looking to get back in touch with nature, hear nothing but silence and live amongst wild animals this is your spot. Snug, warm, clean & romantic all in one. Good value for money & your kids & dog will LOVE it. Leave a space for July 2014 because I'm coming back!

Janet McLeman
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We have just enjoyed our 4th stay at Station Cottage.On each occasion that we have visited we have found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable,cosy and easily heated using the wood burning fire. The house is well equiped but the furnishings are starting to look a little tired.(Minor quibble)It is well situated on the edge of Nethy Bridge, there are excellent walks close by. Our dog loves the secure garden. We shall be returning next year.

Kay Culshaw
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stunning is the word to describe this beautiful cottage and location. We could not believe how big the cottage is, a real home from home. Everything you possibly need on your holiday, hairdryer and even some straighteners. Every mod con is catered for. The rooms are huge, one of the best highlights for us was watching the deer in the field at the side of the house, nearly every night we saw them . The kids thought it was great. We loved this cottage and will be back in the future, thank you.

Vickie Skeete
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

20/09/13 By Vickie Skeete,Heather,Curtis,Michelle & Kobe. We all had a wonderful week at Cottage,it was fully equiped comfortable and cosy. Fantastic views over the loch, lovely open space for Kobe our GSD to run he loved it like we did. We could spend hours watching the birds and wildlife, saw the Pine Marten one evening right up at the patio doors. Great walking on your door step. Loved every minute of it. Will definately come back.

L Low
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed for one week in September and had the most relaxing holiday there. Duncan the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The views from the house are amazing, we almost didn't want to go out. The wildlife is plentiful we saw a golden eagle above the house and numerous deer in the woods behind the house and a stag just about 150metres from the door. There are a few places to eat in Drumnadrochit, the Loch Ness Inn has to be recommended with good local food. Go again ? Definately

Gen & Bob Aldrich & Major Our GSD
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Mealishal

Colin & Irene Sykes
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Richard & Sue King
Reviewed An Airidh on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

An Airidh

Our 2nd visit to An Airidh, this time with a friend. We loved it. Excellent welcome pack was a thoughtful touch. The position is wonderful and the facilities very good (though crockery is awkwardly placed). One slight criticism: the en-suite bathroom really is a wet room (!): there is no slope so a brief shower sends water flowing right across the floor (no point in putting down a bath mat!). The only way to get rid of the water was to push it back with one's feet for ages!

Jo Morrison
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

What can we say? Just read the reviews.... fantastic cottage in a beautiful location. It was truly home from home, warm and cosy, delightfully secluded but close by to great places to visit - not least the beaches, which our Pointer loved! The welcome was great and everything we could hope for was supplied. Very important too for us - and unusual in our experience - the kitchen is properly equipped to self-cater, for people who like to cook!. Hope to return.

Debbie Rose
Reviewed Toberaie on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

Had the most memorable short break to celebrate my parents Ruby anniversary. Made all the more special as Toberaie was once our family home for 3 generations. Toberaie is in one of the most beautiful parts of the Cairngorm National Park and an ideal base for a relaxing family break or as a base to tour the many places of interest around. The house is equipped with all that you may require and furnished in a cosy fashion. We all had a brilliant time and plan to return again for a family break.

Mrs A Teale
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Lovely situation overlooking Loch Kishorn. Very clean, liked the towel for wet paws! Knives could have been sharper and a better tin opener, couldn't figure it out.All in all a smashing cottage to spend a week.

Valerie Adam
Reviewed Fhaireag on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Lovely house, everything you could wish for and more. Views from all sides spectacular. Area beautiful, not too far to nearest town. Great area for dogs, plenty walks. The house was stunning, clean and comfortable. Would love to come back again.

Janet Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Our second visit to Upper Folds this year. Absolutely everything about this property is pleasing. The location is comparable to parts of the west coast, the cottage is certainly 5star, furnished to a high standard with very comfortable fixtures and fittings. The garden is a dogs paradise.We are looking forward to our final visit of the year at Christmas.

Robert Taylor
Reviewed River Cottage on 17/09/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a gr8 time at river cottage 31 Aug to 7 Sept 2013. Had a very warm welcome from owners. Gr8 scenery and beautiful walks. The dogs also had a ball

L Jones
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/09/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

This is a wonderful cottage; the underfloor heating made it v. cosy & meant we didn't care about the wind/rain outside, the jacuzzi bath was a fab way to unwind after long hikes in the spectacular countryside on our doorstep, & the well-equipped kitchen was ideal. We enjoyed the sound-system when watching movies or listening to music, and this is a really nice touch. The owners made us (a same-sex couple) feel very welcome, though very much kept themselves to themselves. Thoroughly recommended.

Norma & Fiona Rait
Reviewed Ardrannach on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A very happy week in a beautiful location with our rescue collie, Pippa, which brought back memories of many wonderful holidays in Skye with our late parents. Mr MacPherson was warm, friendly and welcoming, as was Ardrannach! We hope to return as soon as possible to this perfect cottage for touring the Misty Isle.

Silvana McLean
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Mike Madden
Reviewed The Haven on 10/09/2013
And awarded it

The Haven

If you want to escape to the country for a bit of serenity then this is certainly a place to choose. Very comfortable and spacious cottage. Mike.