Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 941 to 960 of 2459


Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

A fantastic week in a really comfortable and homely cottage. Thank you Toberaie and Wilderness Cottages, and we will definitely be back!

Janice McKinna
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

This was the warmest cottage we have ever been to. Lovely and quiet but so close to lots of thing to do. The wilderness representative was very helpful, will certainly recommend the cottage Cuilfail and Wilderness Cottages

Martin & Gael
Reviewed Giusaichean on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

This cottage is absolutely lovely and very well appointed. It has everything you need plus land line and wifi. The grounds are gorgeous and the fireplace is seriously toasty! We would highly recommend Giusaichean. p.s. to top it all off there were chocolates and shortbread on arrival!

Samantha Simpson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is in a fantastic location- quiet but not isolated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so did our two dogs! We had the beach to ourselves for the week-apart from a wild goat on one of the mornings- and you can walk for hours exploring all the rocks when the tide is out. The views over to Ireland are good on a clear day and especially at night. Would definitely recommend this cottage if you're looking for a very relaxing, away from it all break.

Alyson Young
Reviewed Askival on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Fabulous house, fabulous location, will be back to stay.

Fiona Callan
Reviewed Gate House on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Gate House

My family, friends and I stayed at the Gate House for a long weekend when I was taking part in the Loch Ness Marathon. Wilderness Cottages were really helpful in helping me find somewhere initially and the booking was flawless. We were all pleasantly surprised on arrival as it is a lot bigger than you think. It was very well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic, quiet location with great views & Inverness/Fort Augustus a short drive away. I would recommend and definately return.

Chris Bath & Robyn Harding
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was a really lovely light open space lodge, but was still nice and warm, with all the facilities you need! Donny the owner gave us a lovely welcome and tour around the lodge. Fruit, milk and scones were also provided. The view was outstanding, being able to see for miles. So many great things to do and see nearby. Donny very kindly let us stay an extra night at our request which was much appreciated. Thank You

Gill Welch
Reviewed Old Stables on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Stables

Wonderful beautiful stunning setting for our stay at the Old Stables. Everything was just perfect. Location, premises were all fantastic and couldn't have faulted anything especially with 10 of us altogether. There was absolutely loads room and space for everyone for our long weekend stay. Very comfortable relaxing and peaceful with plenty of everything for 10 people. Beautiful countryside and lovely walks in surrounding area. Hope to be back in near future.

CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.

Andy & Katy
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a fantastic honeymoon week at Tigh Nighean Bhan. It was just what we were looking for - peace and comfort and a great base for active days out in the Cuillins. The cottage is well equipped for evening meals and relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire. Well recommended!

Finlay & Moira Smith
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Louise Manning
Reviewed Grain Store on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Certainly worth the 13 hour drive , a stunning property in beautiful surroundings. So much to see and do in the area. Everything had been thought through, and we had everything we needed. Lovely hamper waiting for us too. Cannot wait to return.

Trish White
Reviewed Giusaichean on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

What a beautiful cottage, we could have quite happily stayed there and not gone out, the peace was to die for, you listened and there wasn't a sound. So well equipped, we wanted for nothing, warm inside, lovely enclosed garden for the dog, wildlife, walks. We didn't want to come home. Had a wonderful feel about it. Thank you so much, we will return.

Lily Paget-Tomlinson/Brereton
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! From the moment of our arrival, to be greeted by a lovely, homebaked, Lemon drizzle cake, we knew this stay would be special! The Lodge is so comfortable, the log burner is superb, and the beds are bliss! Best of all is Jenny, the owner, what a wonderful warm person. Jenny obviously adores this place, and this fills the house with such a lovely warm energy! We are booked to return in the spring and are so looking forward to our next visit.

Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

It was our second time in Poulary, but now for 2 weeks. The cottage is very nice and well equipped. The views on the lake and surrounding are wonderfull. You can sit the whole day for the window in the kitchen to look outside. Every minute is different. We will certainly come back

Stephen Court
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Excellent property with the most stunning views across the loch to mountains beyond. Lovely modern decor and luxuries of under floor heating and good internet connection.

Mrs K Nutt
Reviewed Solas on 30/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Stunning property with everything you could need for a self catering holiday (except tumble drier!). Great location with fabulous views. Would highly recommend.

Eamonn Spillane
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable, well equipped, warm, beautiful house. Unspoilt location with some great walks. Highly recommended! Thank You.

Julia Maclachlan
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A luxurious retreat surrounded by stunning scenery. A great place to recharge your batteries and drink in the views whilst being within easy reach of the amenities in Portree.

J.portbury
Reviewed Askival on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Beautiful location and lovely well equipped cottage in a quiet unspoilt location with some great walks to do within easy reach.