Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1541 to 1560 of 2523


Donald & Margaret Miller
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 29/11/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed end October 2011. Our first stay in a log home and this is the best we have seen. Beautifully furnished and fully equipped. Really is just 10 minutes walk from the village with just one short steepish hill en route, and lots of nice walks close by. Dogs loved it. One word of warning look out for the woodburner. On our first night after an hour we had to open the french doors and windows to let the heat out. We then limited ourselves to 3 logs at once. Boathouse Restaurant was lovely.

Paula McDowall
Reviewed Barn Cottage on 29/11/2011
And awarded it

Barn Cottage

Mr & Mrs Preece
Reviewed Balmachree on 25/11/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

our long weekend break at Balmachree was excellent, the cottage was very nice/clean and comfortable in a very quiet area, our 2 dogs loved the freedom in the large garden, the pub served excellent food and was very welcoming. The only issue was the wood burner that must have had a blockage in the flue as it filled the living room with smoke.

John Audrey Stanier
Reviewed Charleston on 23/11/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

our second visit this year this cottage has set a standard that no other we have used over many years can come close to if you want peace, great views, walks from the door, and a 5 star rated cottage look no farther we leave it again with a tear in our eye but we will return as soon as possible.

Anna Blackwood
Reviewed Christies on 20/11/2011
And awarded it

Christies

Christies is a lovely cosy cottage in Scourie, which is a good base for exploring the stunning North West. We had fantastic weather in November which ment no excuses for not getting out there and doing lots of walking and exploring this fantastic area.

Corrie
Reviewed Stac Polly on 15/11/2011
And awarded it

Stac Polly

We have just returned from a truly wonderful weekend away at Achultibuie. Stac Polly is definately 5 star with every mod con available, hot tub, sauna, surround sound music system, WiFi etc. We had good weather, big blue skies and glorious sunsets not what we expected in November. The views over the Summer Isles from the large windows in the lounge are just stunning. The hot tub was a firm favourite, as was the sauna, great time was had by us all and we hope to return next year. We highly recommend Stac Polly and would like to thank the owners who have made this a very special place, well done!

Lynne Leaver
Reviewed Charleston on 14/11/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

Once again we had another great relaxing holiday. Wonderful views, walks all around. Everyone of us enjoyed the stay even the power cut was exciting! Even our labradoodles chilled out after their walks!! We have already booked for next year .... can't wait. Not telling anyone how good it is or we'll never get booked again.

Marion Clifford
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 14/11/2011
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

a fantastic cottage we went with friends to escape guy fawkes night and it was perfect a traditional cottage with a contempory twist all the amenenities just a short drive away hea ting superb 2 log burners in the sitting/dining room spotless clean this is the standard all holiday cottages should be

Corina Dawson
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 10/11/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Elizabeth Newell
Reviewed Coach House on 10/11/2011
And awarded it

Coach House

Debra Swann
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 09/11/2011
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

A lovely cottage on a quiet farm track with fabulous views of the Irish Sea. We were grateful to be able to take our two dogs on holiday with us, the labrador loved swimming in the beautiful bays nearby and the springer spaniel cleared up a few straying partridge for the local shoot! Well equipped cottage with two log burners that were not really required due to the excellent central heating. We were grateful for the provisions left in the fridge and fresh flowers.

Nick Andrews
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 08/11/2011
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

An absolutely beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. Extremely well equipped, wonderfully remote without being too remote and the perfect place from which to begin adventures in the mountains of Kintail, Skye and Torridon. I fully intend to return.

Stuart Elsweiler
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 06/11/2011
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We really enjoyed our stay in Katie's Cottage. The cottage was even more beautiful in real life. It was so well equipped and had everything that we needed. The wood burning stove kept us and our little dog cosy on the cold October evenings and made the cottage feel like a home from home. The village of Glendale was about a mile from the cottage and the local shop had everything you might need and more. We would definitely return to Katie's Cottage.

Ian Chadwick
Reviewed Glenara on 01/11/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy little cottage. It was just as described and lovely and clean. The cottage is only stone's throw from the locks on the Caledonian canal and has a beautiful view from the back garden - which in itself is lovely. The kitchen has everything you need if cooking on holiday. I agree that the shower is a little awkward but not a great problem. Handy for local eateries, but be warned, I we thought they were a bit pricey. In all though, a great place to stay!

Bianca Jackson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 01/11/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Graham Simpson
Reviewed Cuilfail on 01/11/2011
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Cuifail was a great place to stay, pretty much home from home! The garden was great for our two Hungarian Vizsla pups and little boy aged 6. A good base for exploring the highlands and high spec accomodation. We hope to return next year to further enjoy Whitebridge and the surrounding area.

Jason & Lynsey Waterson
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 31/10/2011
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

No 8 was only one of a few cottages which allowed dogs which was our main critera however the cottage is also very well equiped inc sky & wifi, almost like a home from home,it was very clean and everything was provided(towels,linen,wood for the fire....etc) it had everything we needed and was an excellent base for exploring the area with the dog(some very good walks only a short car journey), this cottage is highly recommended, I think we will go back next year(something we never do).

Nick Andrews
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 30/10/2011
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

An absolutely beautiful cottage in a fabulous location. I am a keen walker and this cosy cottage was perfectly situated for the mountains around Glen Sheil, Skye and Torridon. The cottage was well equipped with comfortable beds, a perfect kitchen and an unlimited supply of fire wood and coal. I will definately be booking again.

Kirsty Walker
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 28/10/2011
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Elaine Laing
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 27/10/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We were bowled over by the beautiful Lock Keeper's Cottage. The house has been renovated to a lovely standard and is in such an idyllic location. Derek the Lock Keeper is invaluable with local knowledge - he really made our holiday! The open fire was a huge draw and we got through a few packets of marshmallows during our week there! We can't recommend this property highly enough. Thank you