Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2081 to 2100 of 2523


Barbara Laing
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 25/08/2009
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy

’The Bithells’ & Max The Dog.
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 24/08/2009
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

After a fab week in October we returned in August. We had another wonderful 2 weeks, cosy cottage spectacular scenery and lots of wonderful walks right on the doorstep. We visited many places during our stay, shin falls, Chia-aig falls, Dores beach, Fort Willliam, Inverness, Lossiemouth, Dornoch Firth (to watch the seals), Nairn, Fort Augustus, Beauly, Oban, Invermorriston and Applecross ( a hair-raising drive through ’The pass of the cattle’, 2053 feet above sea level, not for the faint hearted or nervous driver -or passenger for that matter!) we also made our annual pilgramage to Moniac Castle for our wines and preserves.
The bird table was always a flurry of activity one day we counted 40 plus birds including a woodpecker. (they are very greedy indeed)
But not as greedy as the resident pine-martens!, we were lucky to be visited every night at dusk where they feasted on scones with marmalade or peanut butter!, they also stole the fat ball nightly from the bird table, one night they even stole all the peanuts, feeder as well (we found it 2 days later hidden in the bushes!) I was lucky enough to get video footage using nightshot on my video camera of their antics.
We also had some lovely walks around the cottage, in the forest, along the road and followed the old drovers road to skye (by Tomdoun Church) it now stops dead at Loch Loyne, we also spotted 5 stags on this walk. Our dog Max loves this cottage, the only downfall was the MIDGES!. A fab cottage, fantastic location

Kathy Smith
Reviewed Balmachree on 22/08/2009
And awarded it

Balmachree

Lovely, practical and comfortable house with everything you need, in a fantastic setting ... mountains, lochs, streams and so much wildlife ... friendly locals at the Whitebridge Hotel, fantastic walk to Foyers, and well placed for trips all over the Highlands. We will definitely stay here again next time we go away as a large family group. Only slightly negative comment I can make is that the website doesn’t inform you that the house is in a close with 2 other homes, not a problem for us, but its not as isolated as the photos would suggest, however there is a lot of space between the houses therefore still very private and the stream at the bottom of the garden is an absolute treat. Fantastic holiday that sadly went by far too quickly.

Jane Howard
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 22/08/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Morag Williams
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 20/08/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Denise & Phillip Parker
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 18/08/2009
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

lovely cottage beautiful views the country side was beautiful our granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed her self it was magic to see 4 stags standing by the stream we will definetly be back

C Rutherford
Reviewed Burnside Lodge on 17/08/2009
And awarded it

Burnside Lodge

Dave,Teresa,Emily & Molly Barber
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 16/08/2009
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Graham Ingham
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 16/08/2009
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Adrian, Sarah, Jeff, Norma, Kate & Will
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Andy
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Lovely welcome for us and the dog. Excellent cottage, very well equipped. The location is superb, with walks and wildlife everywhere. Had lots of peaceful evenings watching the sun go down over the sea. Beautiful !!!

Redant Family From Belgium
Reviewed Croc Latt on 15/08/2009
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Helen & Bob Sander
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 14/08/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Kevin & Karen
Reviewed Earnview on 08/08/2009
And awarded it

Earnview

Cathie Hamilton & Phil Ellement
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 05/08/2009
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We thoroughly enjoyed our third stay at Creag Nah Iolaire, and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful location, with magnificent views of Loch Ness. The cottage is comfortable and well appointed, and we loved the new bathroom that had been added since our last trip.
You will receive a warm welcome, and maybe like us, you won’t want to leave !

Graham & Karen Tapper
Reviewed Lianachan on 04/08/2009
And awarded it

Lianachan

Sandra Leary
Reviewed Charleston on 03/08/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

What a fantastic cottage!! The views and location are superb. The cottage is very spacious and well equipped and one of the best cottages I have stayed in. We had a slight problem whilst we were there, but Gordon and Corrine sorted it out for us and were very helpful.

I would definitely like to return to this cottage!

Jen MacDonald & Matt Blacknell
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 03/08/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Joyce Philip
Reviewed Challtuinn on 02/08/2009
And awarded it

Challtuinn

The Laws Family
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 02/08/2009
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Stayed Mid July. Stunning location! Not warned about the steep climb to get to it though! We have a 4x4 if you didn’t, watch out for your exhaust! Photos didn’t do the view justice, beautiful, very nice cottage with all facilities and very comfortable. Only small suggestion, a welcome of shortbread, wine or something would have been lovely as the little extras make it extra special, felt very business like rather than homely. Can’t recommend "Baking Birds" highly enough, arrived bang on time and the food superb! What a wonderful start to our fantastic break. Use them you won’t be disappointed.