Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2081 to 2100 of 2523


Sandra Leary
Reviewed Charleston on 03/08/2009
And awarded it

Charleston

What a fantastic cottage!! The views and location are superb. The cottage is very spacious and well equipped and one of the best cottages I have stayed in. We had a slight problem whilst we were there, but Gordon and Corrine sorted it out for us and were very helpful.

I would definitely like to return to this cottage!

Jen MacDonald & Matt Blacknell
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 03/08/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Joyce Philip
Reviewed Challtuinn on 02/08/2009
And awarded it

Challtuinn

The Laws Family
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 02/08/2009
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Stayed Mid July. Stunning location! Not warned about the steep climb to get to it though! We have a 4x4 if you didn’t, watch out for your exhaust! Photos didn’t do the view justice, beautiful, very nice cottage with all facilities and very comfortable. Only small suggestion, a welcome of shortbread, wine or something would have been lovely as the little extras make it extra special, felt very business like rather than homely. Can’t recommend "Baking Birds" highly enough, arrived bang on time and the food superb! What a wonderful start to our fantastic break. Use them you won’t be disappointed.

The Howieson’s
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 31/07/2009
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We really enjoyed our week at Burnside Cottage. The cottage was lovely, very clean, comfortable & well equiped. The wine and homemade (with duck eggs) cake were very much appreciated and enjoyed! Katie (4) & Calum (2) just loved the big garden and being able to pet the cows in the field. It was a perfect get-away, in the middle of nowhere, yet close to so much! We’re already planning next year, with Grandparents tagging along too! Thanks so much.

The McBrides
Reviewed Allt-Na-Crich on 30/07/2009
And awarded it

Allt-Na-Crich

Brian Cunliffe
Reviewed Wildwood on 29/07/2009
And awarded it
David & Rosemarie Love
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 29/07/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

The Lawson Family
Reviewed Glenara on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Glenara

The cottage was excellent. In a great location about a minute from the shops in Fort Augustus but far enough away from the locks to be really quiet and secluded. The back sitting room looking out on the river was superb. It was really well decorated and furnished, traditional and comfortable. The sizeable garden leads down to the river and would be ideal for children or a dog to run about in. The owner met us and showed us round. He was very friendly and helpful. Fort Augustus is a busy but relaxed wee place. An ideal base for exploring that beautiful part of Scotland. I have no hesitation in recommending Glenara and Wilderness Cottages to anyone. I’d happily use either again.

Gillian Wilson
Reviewed Mountain View on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Mountain View

Karen Gosling
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

we had a wonderfull week at poulary cottage, wanted to get away from normal hectic life and this was the place to do it. the peacefull surrounding area was just what we needed, our only snag was the midges which were in abundance in july but that was o the only thing wrong with our holiday, the cottage was beautifully clean and modern with everything we needed, would definately return. thankyou for a wonderfull holiday.

The Lloyd Family
Reviewed Lomond Castle on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Lomond Castle

The Langley Family
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Kimberlin
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We stayed in the secluded Kilmartin Cottage for 4 nights in June 2009.

Once in Drumnadrochit, the drive was pretty much a straight shot up to the turn-off for the house. The road is rather steep, and bumpy doesn’t really adequately describe the driving conditions, but it all made for part of the adventure. There was a small grocery store in town so we were able to make use of the ample kitchen to cook some of our own meals.

The cottage caretaker had everything available for us when we arrived including a huge bouquet of fresh flowers for the table. We loved the house and the grounds. Not only was the cottage more affordable than most rooms in town, but the extra space for our family of five was brilliant! The kids were able to explore every evening and we woke to deer grazing on the lawn. It was the most relaxing vacation we’ve had.




Steve & Katie
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Nothing but praise for Poulary Cottage. Had a wonderful week there in July. The cottage really is out in the wilderness, about 7 miles off the main road. Brilliant views out of the dining room window across the valley and my wife certainly enjoyed the bird table in the garden which attracted all sorts. Cottage is spacious and has all the amenities you need. The seperate games room is a nice touch and is nice to unwind in there after a day of exploring.
Good location as a base as well as you are well within distance of various sites of interest - Glengarry, Fort William, Ben Nevis, Inverness, Cairngorns, Skye and many more. We even made the trip up to John O’Groats which took a good 4 hours! Can recommend the Invergarry Hotel for a good meal and a great atmosphere.
If you’re looking for a nice quiet cottage with stunning views and scenery then this is the one for you.

Jo Patrick
Reviewed Log House on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Log House

We had a lovely week at the start of July, even the rain didn’t spoil our time away. 2 boys under 5 had the best time watching boats going up and down the locks and jumping in waterfalls. The Log Cabin was a real treat and provided much excitement for little boys. Lots to do in the vicinity, and the peace and quiet was a real tonic.. Will definitely be using the Cottages again.

Julie & Tim Barnett
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 28/07/2009
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Edward
Reviewed Callakille on 27/07/2009
And awarded it

Callakille

Kate Robinson
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 27/07/2009
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

John & Jacquie Moyse
Reviewed Timber House on 26/07/2009
And awarded it

Timber House

Timber house is an amazing design. It is so light and clean with very good quality apppliances and comfortable beds and bright modern decor.

We found Timber House beautifully placed just above and over looking the end of a loch where there were lovely views over the water. The little town of Dunvegan was not too far to drive and had some good little shops for our daily needs. There were many interesting cliffs and beaches to walk and explore.

All the administrative arrangements were straight forward.

We hope we shall be able to come back for another visit.