Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2081 to 2100 of 2523

Jackie & Geoff Moseley
Reviewed The Granary on 08/06/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

Wow!! As soon as we stepped in, it was like being at home. The decoration and the attention to detail was brilliant. We had a very warm welcome from Kirsty and Calum, and there was a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge together with some homemade scones, what a nice touch.
We have stayed at many cottages in Scotland, and this one was definitely the best. It is perfectly situated for touring the area and you certainly do not have to go far to enjoy the wonderful scenery. The weather helped as it was hot and sunny for most of the week.
This is somewhere we would love to come back to and spend more time.
Thanks Kirsty and Calum for letting us share The Granary, it was superb!

Frank & Christine Griggs & Max The Collie
Reviewed Lianachan on 07/06/2009
And awarded it


Charlotte & Christian
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 06/06/2009
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We spent Christmas at Fersit and it was wonderful, they even provided a tree. The cottage is set in beautiful, remote countryside. The inside is warm, cosy and immaculate with everything you could possibly need. We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this was the best by far. Make sure you look at the sky on a clear night, the stars will take your breath away.

Diane Steed
Reviewed Laracks on 03/06/2009
And awarded it


Claudette Miller
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/06/2009
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Gav & Jude
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2009
And awarded it

Log House

Wonderful holiday had, glourious sunshine and surroundings, with lots of good memories.
Accomadation was lovely, no faults found, and would recommend to all, great location to tour from.

Dean & Nicola
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 23/05/2009
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

A lovely peaceful cottage, in beautiful surroundings. Nicely furnished and well-proportioned.

Highly recommended. We saw the pine marten eating its jam sandwiches and also saw some deer on the track down the cottage. Waving to the trains is also a highlight.

Dawn & Duncan McDonald
Reviewed Curlew Croft on 22/05/2009
And awarded it

Curlew Croft

Louise & Matt (Cunningham-Harding)
Reviewed Don Cottage on 18/05/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

The Cottage was lovely and comfortable, a real home from home. Very good location, not far from Loch Ness or Urquhart Castle. Very friendly neighbours and all mod cons. Lovely welcome pack of shortbread, whisky and wine. We had a lovely sunny week’s holiday in this cottage and will definitely go back. Very highly recommended.

Rob In & Chris Fisk
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 18/05/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Well our first visit and it certainly won’t be our last! We were blessed with a wonderful dry sunny week. Bayside Cottage exceeded our expectations. It is without doubt the best equipped cottage we’ve visited. Malcolm and Roz have thought of and provided everything!

The location is superb, the locals friendly, the pub all we could hope for!

Back soon we hope!

Allison & Russell Eadie
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 12/05/2009
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Another great week...although probably the wettest on record! Will be back again, hopefully next year.

Glynne, Lisa & The Guys
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 11/05/2009
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Yet again a fabulous holiday! Hill Head was a perfect cottage for us in every sense and such a treat to spend my 40th. The walks for the guys were so convenient especially as they had spent 10 hrs in the car to get there. The weather couldnt have been better for us but look forward to coming back in the winter. To wake up every morning with an every changing view of Loch Ness was magical. Thank you to everyone for a memorable holiday. See you soon

Chris & Bill
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 05/05/2009
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

A beautifully presented cottage with everything you need for a relaxing peaceful holiday. We had a lovely welcome of refreshments and even biscuits for our dogs. A nice quiet base for visiting numerous wildlife and historic sites. Help and information on hand with the owners John and Dorothy living locally.

Caroline Wheeler-Rowe
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 01/05/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 1 - Abbey

I cannot fault the Abbey or the location in the heart of Fort Augustus. The decor of Moat House 1 is of a high standard and the bedrooms and bathrooms a good size. However, the blurb does not mention that the beautiful master bedroom does not have any windows, nor does the master bathroom which you need to go through to access the bedroom. There is also no door between the master bedroom and bathroom. I personally cannot sleep in a bedroom without a window and we had to put our baby in the master and we moved to the twin. The lounge/dinner is quite small and whilst OK for 2 would be cramped with more. Because of the height of the ceilings, there are quite a number of stairs up the living area so although it is marketed as a ground floor flat and good for buggies, etc, in reality you spend the majority of time upstairs. If the master bedroom had only had a window it would be the best self-catering property we have ever stayed in.

Vince & Linda Wolanski
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 01/05/2009
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Trish & Colin England
Reviewed Log House on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Log House

An epic journey for us from Dorset! It was well worth the drive - saw alot of the County that way rather than flying. The log cabin is in a great location surrounded by woodland and the walks from there are great. Our week was sunny and warm so this was a bonus for the stunning views of the mountains. The walk up Ben Nevis a highlight as it was sunshine all the way to the top with snow on the last 400 m of ascent. Wildlife great and saw a pine marten which is very rare. Would recommend it for a place to stay.

Alastair Leaver
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We found Hill Cottage exceptionally comfortable and well equipped. It is situated in a wonderful setting overlooking Laxford Loch with a backdrop of stunning mountain scenery. If you want to get away from it all, this is the cottage for you.

Fiona White
Reviewed Old Stables on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Old Stables

We stayed at the Old Stables in April 2009. it is very comfortable and beautifully kept with good facilities and in a lovely location with walking and history on the doorstep. It is also not far from the beautiful glens of Affic and Strathfarrar. The younger members of our party (early twenties) also found good mountain biking and golf not too far away. An excellent week with reasonable weather.

Denys Usov
Reviewed Moat House 10 - Abbey on 29/04/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 10 - Abbey

My wife. 1.5 year old son and I spent 5 fantastic days at Moat House 10 and recommend it to everyone. The apartment is huge and very comfortable with enough space for the child to employ his energy (the hall and the stairs to the 1st floor bedroom). The kitchen is equipped with everything one may need (a very clever selection of items). There is a bath in the bathroom. The bed in the bedroom upstairs is really big so that three people can sleep on it freely. The area around the house is outstanding for playing and walking, there are walking routes in the forest on the mountains surrounding the Loch and along the channel. There was everything to relax from from every day routine.

Anne Marie & Irish Crew
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 27/04/2009
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge