Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2121 to 2140 of 2523

Wayne & Gina Holland
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 23/02/2009
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Reviewed Bothan Beag on 20/02/2009
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

The Cornelius & Jenkins Families
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 19/02/2009
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We had a glorious week at the Old Lock Keeper’s cottage over our Thanksgiving holiday at the end of November! The cottage was beautiful, clean, well appointed, and just far enough off the beaten path, everything we could ask for and more! It was cozy and welcoming, just perfect! Our days were spent exploring the Highlands and Loch Ness, and evenings were spent in front of the open fire, playing board games and drinking Isle of Skye porter. Our dog loved the fenced garden and the long walks to Ft. Augustus. The weather was great most days with a bit of snow toward the end of the week. Overall a most pleasant visit and we’d love to come back, but sadly, our time in the UK has come to an end. We cannot recommend the Old Lock Keeper’s cottage enough! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Kindest regards,

Angie, John, Michael, Nikki & Alex
Reviewed Charleston on 15/02/2009
And awarded it


What a wonderful week in the deep snow. We have stayed at this cottage at least 6 times - it is perfect for groups as there is room for everyone to have their own space. The view is beautiful. Many thanks to Donny, the neighbour who towed our two cars up the long drive or we would have been snowed out. Thanks also to Corinne for her help and the cottage owner who came out with the snow plough to dig us out! We have stayed in a number of cottages now, but this one is the best.

Lisa & Mark Cole
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 11/02/2009
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Just returned from a blissful visit to The Smiddy. We had quite a bit of snow which made the log fire in the cottage all the more welcoming, but it didn’t stop us getting out and about walking every day.
The cottage is very well appointed and has the most comfy bed you will ever sleep in! Location is perfect too as it’s not as remote as some cottages.But the peace and quiet is heaven if you want to escape your busy life in the town/city. We can’t wait to come back again!
Thank you Dave and Patt

Sue Ranson
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 02/02/2009
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

My family spent a glorious week at Hill Head Croft in July 2008. What a wonderfully cosy and inviting cottage with all the home comforts you could wish for. The area surrounding the cottage is amazing. if you like walking this is the place for you with forest trails right from the door in nearby Inverfarigaig forest. We decided to have a pleasant hour’s walk there and got hopelessly but gloriously lost. We eventually returned back to the cottage many hours later after lunch at nearby Foyers to fortify us for the way was then that we realised we had waliked 10 miles!! A super week.

Dorothy & Gerry McGovern
Reviewed Croc Latt on 01/02/2009
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 17/01/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

James & Noelle
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 17/01/2009
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Simon & Emma
Reviewed The Granary on 15/01/2009
And awarded it

The Granary

We stayed here over Christmas, and had a fantastic time. A warm welcome from Kirsty and Calum, a Christmas tree, a lovely cosy cottage, some great walks from the door, and some good places to go and have a meal and a drink afterwards.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday

Jim & Linda Beattie
Reviewed Moat House 5 - Abbey on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Moat House 5 - Abbey

Lisa & Drew Elton
Reviewed Monastery 17 - Abbey on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Monastery 17 - Abbey

Wow what a wonderful and excellent place to stay. Apartment out of this world views of loch ness stunning did not want to come home. Views, apartments everything excellent we shall be returning. Lisa & Drew

The Henderson Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Excellent cottage, well equipped. We were there the week after xmas 2008 and the temp was -8 most of the time which was great as everything was white. Best to take at least the basic food items with you as the nearest shops are 13 miles away in Fort Augustus or 23 miles to Inverness although there is a local shop for rolls/papers etc in Foyers 5 miles. Plenty of things to see & do , lovely walks which our 2 westies loved. The cottage is a home from home and our 18 month old loved being able to run about as it is all on the flat. John & Dorothy’s lovely welcome of wine, shortbread, chocs and dog biscuits made the perfect start to a perfect holiday. Although I live in Scotland it was like living in another country, so peaceful & quiet plus spectacular scenery.

Craig Matthews
Reviewed Don Cottage on 05/01/2009
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Our stay at the cottage was absolutley fantastic.

The Christmas holiday got off to a wonderful start as the cottage was beautifully prepared, including decorations and Christmas tree!

Myself, my partner and our two children all had a the most relaxing time and we would definately recommend the cottage to anyone looking to get away from it all.

We cannot wait to go back.

Andy & Julie Wilson
Reviewed Ard Carden Lodge on 30/12/2008
And awarded it

Ard Carden Lodge

Reviewed Old Smiddy on 15/12/2008
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We just wanted to say that we had the most amazing honeymoon in the Old Smiddy, made all the more special as we got married in The Belladrum Temple just half a mile away. We had the most perfect day and perfect stay on the Belladrum estate. We cant wait to return for our anniversaries.

Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 10/12/2008
And awarded it

Moat House 1 - Abbey

We had a lovely stay at Moat House 1 in November. The apartment is more spectaular then the images show. The master bath was wonderful and there was lots of space in the bedrooms.
The service has been of the highest standard. No 1 really feels like a home will all the necessities - perfect. The flowers and the welcome pack were very much appreciated - thank you for a lovely stay.
If you are bringing a small baby this apartment is ideal as you can gain access from the ground floor, you don't have to carry the buggy up the stairs!

Reviewed Taigh Geal on 02/12/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Lucy & Joff Edevane
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 28/11/2008
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Ken & Gretchen Dickason
Reviewed Coach House on 23/11/2008
And awarded it

Coach House