Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2221 to 2240 of 2523

Hazel & Stan Leeming + Ruby The Boxer
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/07/2008
And awarded it


Beautiful cottage everything you could wish for, the welcome pack was a lovely touch even the dog biscuits. Thankyou. The garden was out of this world, Ruby loved exploring. It was lovely watching the different birds feeding on the nuts especially the woodpeckers. Plenty of lovely walks around the cottage and in Inverfarigaig Forest. We’ll definitley be back.

Graeme & Lyn Lawrie
Reviewed The Granary on 14/07/2008
And awarded it

The Granary

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Granary.
Wonderful accomodation, beautiful scenery, and a delightful place to visit.

Our two daughters (2 and 7) had a great time.
Thank you,
The Lawrie Family

Nicola & Ben Ballard
Reviewed Log House on 04/07/2008
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic week, even the weather couldn’t spoil it! The Log House is gorgeous, well equipped and in a fab location. There seemed to be wildlife everywhere you looked and the scenery is right out the window! We really couldn’t have chosen better- definitely recommend *****

Bertie & Jan Theunissen
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 03/07/2008
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Pat & Bill Simons
Reviewed Homewood on 01/07/2008
And awarded it


Elizabeth Ferne Stokes
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 23/06/2008
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A beautiful apartment in a lovely location. Very well furnished and equiped, we were so comfortable and relaxed. Fort Augustus is a lovely village with plenty of interesting locations to visit nearby. We would love to stay there again one day.

Maureen Ann Webber
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 22/06/2008
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Lesley Craddock
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 20/06/2008
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge

Reviewed Campbell House on 19/06/2008
And awarded it

Campbell House

Lovely location and great views. Plenty to see especially if you like wildlife and there are some great walks in the immediate area. Nice pub with good food close by. The cottage was well equiped and comfortable.

Paul & Nicky
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 16/06/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

What a fantastic place this is our first time in Scotland and we loved it. The views were fantastic. The Cottage was lovely and got everything you need in there and also a lovely welcome pack. We are both looking forward to coming back again next year

Alison Forrester & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 11/06/2008
And awarded it


My family and I are are still revelling over the time we had together last month and what a wonderful place Charleston is! We are all huge lovers of Scotland and have been coming to the Highlands for years but we’ve never pined so much after a holiday! We’re able to relive lots of moments whilst watching the current series of Springwatch but it’s not the same as being there! My sister and I are so chuffed that we made our Mum’s 60th birthday present something to remember forever. The house was so comfortable and really felt like home (drawing back the curtains in the morning will never be the same again!). The 360 degree panoramic view will stay with us for the rest of our lives and we are already planning a 2-week holiday for 2009!

Elizabeth Pike
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 10/06/2008
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Peace and tranquility surrounds this cottage. This is the ideal getaway. We have just enjoyed the most enjoyable of holidays here over spring bank. The cottage is very well equipped and has plenty of space to acccomodate either a large family or two smaller ones. The location is central for all the highland attractions. Fishing and cycling right outside the door. We’d only been back home 3 days and booked again already for next year. Its easy to see why this cottage is so popular.

Leigh Devin
Reviewed Log House on 07/06/2008
And awarded it

Log House

What a fantastic setting and a great,proper log cabin! So nice to be far from the madding crowd and be wakened by birdsong as opposed to traffic.
The cottage itself was warm,homely and spacious and the stove was very cosy in the evening. The Robin we’d read about in the guest reviews did not disappoint and appeared the moment we arrived,waiting patiently for us to unpack the bread. We were also visited by a blackbird and a swallow which actually flew into the living room!The surrounding area is excellent for cycling and walking but take the insect repellant if you’re out and about mid afternoon onwards to ward off the evil midge.We can recommend the Lovat Arms and The Bothy for good food and drink (Ailsa at The Lovat Arms was really friendly and informative about the area)We’ll definitely be back!!

Christine Plumb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 06/06/2008
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage - best we have stayed in. Could not fault. Would hoghly recommend.
Had lovely holiday in Fort Augustus - sun shone all week.

Eva Hermann & Andreas Leibl
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 06/06/2008
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Beautiful cottage, clean, cosy, very spacious! The phantasic landscaped garden is fully fenced and dog-friendly. Nice walks all around.
Summary: The ideal place for just chilling in front of the fireplace with a glass of wine or for hiking holidays! Or both!

The Mortlock Family
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 06/06/2008
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Dave & Glenis Corbett
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/06/2008
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Pearl Field
Reviewed Log House on 30/05/2008
And awarded it

Log House

Just returned from the log house ,turn into the lane and you will fall in love with this beautifuly presented and unique property,it has a warm and inviting feel that we found hard to leave. The location is ideal for seeing the treasures that Scotland has,(but do spend time enjoying the
house and garden )We found lovely walks through the woods down to the river,the village is a delight, good places to eat and lovely people. A boat trip from the village on Loch Ness is interesting with sona images of the Loch, it is so deep ....maybe Nessie does live there .
Nairn has a good beach for a day out,and of course Ben Nevis range is a must, after leaving the gondola take the walk left then the walk right.very scenic.
At the log house look out for deer and many birds also Mr Robin, he visits every day and will come into the kitchen ....almost a pet. We had a wonderful stay at the Log house, just wanted to stay........this is a "must have " holiday

David Pearson & Marie Pearson
Reviewed Wildwood on 27/05/2008
And awarded it


We spent a very relaxing week with everything we needed on hand and would certainly use wildwood again.
The only problem were the curtains in the upstairs bedroom need to be heavier and let less light in.

Pat & John Carter
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 25/05/2008
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Superb cosy cottage with all the comforts you could wish for. Walking and cycling from the door. Very easy access to nearby mountains and glens. A perfect situation for an active and / or relaxing holiday.