Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2401 to 2420 of 2523


Andrew & Vicki
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 06/11/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Meurig, Juliet, Ines & Finn McMillan
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 05/11/2006
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

A lovely, homely cottage in a beautiful setting. A recommendation from Corinne as we wanted fires, views and the West Coast. The children loved going onto the beach in their pyjamas and wellies, at 9 in the morning. We could sit in the warmth of the lounge and watch through the huge picture window, very civilised! We saw seals, otters, red deer of course and a couple of eagles in the vicinity. We also had snow - superb. The cottage had every facility required for a very comfortable stay. the only thing I was missing was a hair dryer, and then of course we found one.
In all it is a lovely cottage, very well equipped, and a great place to stay if you want remoteness, scenery, wildlife, and a good base for touring the West Coast.

Paul Butcher
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 05/11/2006
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Words do not bescribe our truly wonderful holiday,
it is one of the best we have had.
see you next year!

Steve, Carolyn & Ellie
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 26/10/2006
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

George & Elspeth
Reviewed Fairhaven on 15/10/2006
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Stephen & Peta Melling
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 03/10/2006
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Helen & Steve
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 01/10/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We stayed for a week in September and would definitely recommend The Old Smiddy. Its location is ideal, and there is so much to do in the area. The cottage itself is beautifully presented and really intelligently designed. Pat and Dave have also equipped it with everything you could possibly need. They have been really thoughtful, and they’re very friendly too. Our dog loved it too, with open fields just around the corner providing plenty of entertainment.

Karen Johnson
Reviewed Callakille on 28/09/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Linda & John Smith
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 27/09/2006
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Claire & Andy
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/09/2006
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We had a fantastic week at the Old Smiddy. It was so welcoming when we arrived. It was full of unique features and ideally situated to go off exploring. Pat and Dave are great and there if you need them for anything. Our dog Bella enjoyed her welcoming Bono Biscuit on her mat. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing romantic break away from all the stresses of everyday life. We hope to visit again in the future, we just loved it!

Andy, Lindsay & Angus Alexander
Reviewed Callakille on 11/09/2006
And awarded it

Callakille

Lynn & Dave McIlhone
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 31/08/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

David & Fiona Brown
Reviewed Coach House on 30/08/2006
And awarded it

Coach House

Mathis Martin
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 22/08/2006
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Matt & Emily Coltman
Reviewed Foyers Lodge on 19/08/2006
And awarded it

Foyers Lodge

The Howard Family
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 19/08/2006
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

N Bishop
Reviewed Cuilfail on 09/08/2006
And awarded it

Cuilfail

Lovely new house, with new furniture throughout - very comfortable. Garden had just been seeded, but once there is a lawn, it will make it even better. Fun to watch the rabbits visiting the garden ! Hotel next door very useful, with good food (particularly the curries !), and with internet access.

Local area beautiful, and with a gorge/waterfalls within a few miles. Stunning drive along Loch Ness in both directions to go further afield.

All in all a very quiet spot, ideal for a relaxing break.

Joan Hatfield
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 31/07/2006
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage.
The total seclusion appealed to us and the scenery was stunning. Although it is very secluded its only ten minutes drive from the nearest town at the side of loch ness.We visited some realy superb local beauty spots ie Glen a Affric and Dog Falls as well as some of the busier areas like Fort Augusta and Inverness.t The trip on the Dolphin boat was fab as our boat was surrounded by dolphins, an incredible experience. Other good places to visit are Dornie castle and Dores on the other side of loch ness.
Most mornings and evenings we had deer right outside the cottage
We will definitely book this cottage again



Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 30/07/2006
And awarded it

Charleston

Just had a wonderful holiday in Charleston -what a bungalow! Fantastic views, wildlife including two hares feeding in the garden most days not to mention the characterful sheep, and spacious well equipped accommodation with every smallest thing catered for! Such a pleasure to stay there and we hope to come back one year.

Mike & Louise
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/07/2006
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

15th July - 22nd July 2006.

We had the most relaxing time at Pine Lodge with our Boxer dog Molly!! She felt more at home than when she’s at home we think!! The views were lovely and the pictures in the website definitely do not do Pine Lodge justice. We were welcomed by Sally and met John a couple of days later. The Lodge is only 12 miles from Applecross which is definitely worth the trip, although I was a bit nervous driving there but the views were exquisite and the thought of lunch at The Potting Shed kept me going (well worth a visit too). I didn’t feel nervous at all driving back as we were too interested in the views. We spent a day in Skye which is stunning and went up to Gairloch via Shieldaig (a definite suntrap). We willl definitely be booking another Wilderness Cottage as you just cannot fault them in any way. Thank you and see you again.