Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 881 to 900 of 2523


Janet Vickers
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

I have recently spent a week at this lovely cottage, comfortable and cosy and equipped to a good standard. However dog owners should take note that although the garden is fully fenced and dog proof, the fences are quite low. Lovely area and situated within easy reach of the lovely beach at Nairn.

Janet E Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 10/07/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

I have just returned from my fourth visist to this lovely cottage. Everything just as we left it at Christmas, never fails to disappoint. Sitting in the livingroom watching the herd of 36 deer close by.WOW! Well done to Richard and Leigh-anne for the continued high standard, still worth a 5 star rating.

Nicola O'Neill
Reviewed Christies on 07/07/2014
And awarded it

Christies

The most wonderful place to completely chill. Just could not stop looking at the breathtaking views, whether it be sunny, cloudy or rainy absolutely stunning. Comfortable cottage with a really lovely kitchen - lounge area with log burner. Visitor book would be an idea to leave tips for future guests & an outdoor bench would be lovely to soak up that view. We will return.

Steph
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 04/07/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

Perfect cottage for the 2 of us - probably the nicest one we have ever stayed in. It is extremely well appointed and comfortable. Convenient location for exploring Applecross and Torridon areas with lovely beaches and stunning mountain scenery within easy reach. Plenty of eating out choices within a short drive. We loved it and highly recommend a stay in this lovely cottage.

Elaine Lord
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 02/07/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This was our second visit to Poulary Cottage and again we had two fabulous weeks, we loved the new kitchen layout and were very pleased that you had left the good old Stanley Range in place, we love the way it cooks. Audrey was there when we arrived and gave us a lovely friendly welcome. The cottage was spotless. We were visited by the Pine Martin, Badger and Woodpeckers on a daily basis and met many of the local deer. Our two German Shepherds had a fabulous time in the secure garden. Thank you

M. Cattan
Reviewed Glen View on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Penny & Ed Goater
Reviewed Glen View on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Glen View

Penny & Ed Goater
Reviewed Solas on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Emma Watts
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 01/07/2014
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We LOVED this cottage! Conveniently located for Portree with a quick walk down the hill, yet feels like it's in the middle of nowhere. The views are beyond words, we had no rain at all which helped! The owner farms the land so was around a lot and let the kids help with cows, chickens, dogs etc- they loved it! The cottage had a really homely feel, and was warm and not damp like other stone cottages I have stayed in. It was also really spacious with a pretty garden. Thoroughly recommend!!!

Mrs Heather Graham
Reviewed Highland Coach House on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Highland Coach House

Perfect luxury. I am not connected in anyway to the property owner/s.

Sandra Hewitson
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Great cottage tucked away on the hill above Portree. Very comfortable cottage has everything you could need including some lovely walks roundabout the property. Ideally situated for exploring the island. My two dogs had a great stay to and were kept entertained by the chickens in the next field!

C McGhee
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

A very well equipped cottage in a fantastic location with friendly, accomodating owners.

Karen Winfield
Reviewed Askival on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Askival

This will be our 5th year in this stunning property, fantastic house next to beach, absolutely stunningly breath taking views /wildlife. Wish I could live there permanently !

Fraser Gow
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Stunning and stylish cottage in great location. In the middle of nowhere yet only 15 minute drive to Portree. Really clean.

Shirley Mcgregor
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 30/06/2014
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have just returned from the cottage. Location is idilic, cottage is lovely very comfortable, cosy and well equipped. The lock keeper is especially friendly. We have already enquired about returning next year which I think says it all.

Frances Innes
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 29/06/2014
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

We enjoyed our week at Swallow Byre very much. The byre is very comfortable and well equipped. It is in a beautiful very quiet location. The owner was friendly, helpful and gave us a lovely welcome with a bottle of wine, homemade scones and jam. The weather was a bit mixed but there's such a lot to see and do it didn't matter. The midgies were on their best behaviour and we had only a couple bites! We would love to return again another year and would certainly recommend it.

Judy McCulloch
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 29/06/2014
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Donna Collins
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 29/06/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Matheson's Croft House is a little jewel hidden away on the banks of Loch Alsh. The cottage has been very carefully and tastefully renovated; the furnishings are comfy but not fussy. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, and what a treat to have a chance to learn more about a Rayburn! Everything was very clean and in excellent condition. We loved the view across the loch.

Michael Varvill
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 29/06/2014
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

The whole experience of renting Bayside Cottage for a week this month has been delightful. One feels very privileged sitting in the sun, on the decking, drinking G&T whilst watching Great Northern Divers and Eiders a few yards away, following a few hours walking in the Applecross hills.

Patricia Brough
Reviewed Don Cottage on 28/06/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Hi just spent the last 4 days (24th /28th)June 2014 at this Cottage and forgot to write in the visitors book . This cottage and the surroundings are lovely. The cottage has a warm friendly feel to it and the owners left a welcome pack that was greatly appreciated. Everything you need is there on hand, with a lovely log fire all ready for lighting should you feel cold.Would definitely go back and recommend to friends. Its dog friendly too.