Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 881 to 900 of 2523


Teresa Paige
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/06/2014
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

This cottage has the most fantastic setting, with wonderful views of loch ness. the cottage is beautifully decorated with everything you could need, the road up is a bit of a challenge but would not put us off staying again,definitely recommend this cottage, the owners were very helpful too.

Heinke & Axel Renfftlen
Reviewed Callakille on 23/06/2014
And awarded it

Callakille

"And the cares of tomorrow can wait 'till this day is done". And we were really far away from all sorrows and trouble, only surrounded by the Atlantic Sea, the Highlands cattles and many many sheep. We felt like in a wonderful dream. The cottage has such stunning views, is so tastefully furnished, a real sanctuary! Best regards from Germany, Heinke & Axel.

Frances Armstrong
Reviewed Toberaie on 23/06/2014
And awarded it

Toberaie

If you want a peaceful holiday away from it all then Toberaie is the cottage for you. The only neighbours are the deer and pheasants. The views of the mountains are to die for and the cottage itself was very roomy and comfortable, and very well equipped. We would certainly recommend it.

John
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 23/06/2014
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We loved Katie's Cottage. It was remote, very clean and great for our wee dog. We felt at home and immediately comfortable in the cottage. We struggled with the wood burning stove. Had difficulty keeping it lit, not sure if it was a problem with the stove or our incompetence. Katie's cottage is located amidst beautiful scenery in a stunning part of Skye. We would recommend it without hesitation.

Tim Wilcock
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 23/06/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

Very well equipped and comfortable lodge with a fantastic view over the the firth and mountains. A very warm welcome from Donnie was a lovely start to our holiday. This property is very well placed to explore the whole north of Scotland as all routes lead away from Inverness. Nearer home great walks in the surrounding woods and countryside. Plenty of good places to eat locally. Thoroughly recommended.

Huw Lewis
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/06/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

The modern, well-kept interior and unique location are strong features of this cottage. Walks and bike routes from the door mean you don't need to use the car much once you are here. We've reccomended it to a couple of friends and would definitely return.

Linda Lee
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 20/06/2014
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Ideally situated for town and walking, red squirrels seen playing in the garden. A bird watchers paradise. Everything you could need in the lodge, very clean and comfortable.

Rob Mawson
Reviewed Christies on 20/06/2014
And awarded it

Christies

Very nice cottage, great location with fantastic views over the bay, and still handy for Scourie. Only negative is that there was no garden furniture to enjoy the fine weather and views.

Maria Abrahams
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 20/06/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

A wonderful cottage superb location with views to die for. We found it a home from home in all respects and the privacy was very much appreciated. We found the steep track to the cottage fine as we have a 4x4 but would imagine it to be hard going in the winter but it was all part of the charm of the location. Where else can you sit in the evening eating your supper and see eagles flying over and around you? Superb. Creag nah Iolaire is the best in 10 years of holidaying in the Highlands.

Malcolm Conway
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 17/06/2014
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

carole malcolm and two border terriors stayed at hhc in june for one week lovely cottage visited many places around the area found the secret beach which is a little difficult to get to but worth it the dogs loved it the only down side for us was the garden pond area is totally different to the website pictures it is overgrown and one of are dogs was forever in the pond which is quite dirty

Heather Hart
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/06/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

I dont usually review anything but I had to let people know how nice this cottage is. My husband and I have just spent 2 weeks there with our dog and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience.The cottage contains everything you could ask for equipment wise and is comfortable and very cosy and its location is fabulous . We recommend it most highly.

Frederick Johnson
Reviewed River Cottage on 12/06/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage is a beautiful place for a holiday.Well equipped spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.Wine flowers and milk was a nice touch. Great outlook over the river and out towards the Loch Ness Valley.It was a holiday of firsts for us first time to Scotland,saw a red squirrel,dolphins,and much more.Ellie, our dog, came away with us so we walked most days.Glen Affric is stunning,favourite walk was Abrichan Forest walk.It was a pleasure to meet the owners. Helpful friendly welcoming,

Robin Thomas
Reviewed Sixgeary on 08/06/2014
And awarded it

Sixgeary

We spotted Sixgeary in the Guardian's review of 'cool cottages' and booked it on impulse for the whole of May. It's in a tiny hamlet, strung out along a coastal lane; grazing sheep and cliffs in front and bracken slopes behind. The place oozes quality; Neff induction hob and ovens in the kitchen (come here if you like to cook), proper hotel standard mattresses and bedlinen, even binoculars for when you sit out on the decking. Exceptionally well thought out and executed. We absolutely loved it.

David & Sue Newby
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 06/06/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

My wife and I have recently spent a week at White-Tail Croft. What a fabulous setting and fabulous Cottage. Whilst very modern it fits the landscape very well. This property is of the very highest standard and we can recommend it to anyone. The only thing I found to be missing was a shaver point in the bathroom. A minor fault I know. We have been with wilderness cottages numerous times and cannot fault them. We will be back to one of their cottages very soon.

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 04/06/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Superb property. Very warm, comfortable and well equipped. Centrally located for Fort Augustus, and Fort William/Inverness. Highly recommended.

Maryse REY
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 02/06/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We are French and we decided to visit the Highlands in april. We had a lovely week in the Coltsfoots ! The cottage is fully equipped, clean and very cosy. Moreover it is in an ideal spot for anyone who wants to visit the Highlands. We will come again for sure.

Mary Townsend
Reviewed Moll House on 01/06/2014
And awarded it

Moll House

A lovely spacious but cosy house in a peaceful setting and lots of wildlife in area. Access road from Broadford direction very poor but road in Portee direction not quite so bad so used that. Overall a great house, well equipped and comfortable. Little niggles - fridge in utility room not kitchen so rather inconvenient. Extractor fan in master bedroom ensuite didn't work but rattled sometimes. Also broken kitchen window. No major problems and would definitely consider coming again.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Thank you for your review, the window had been broken prior to your stay and and a replacement ordered. Unfortunately this was not carried out before your stay due to the the window having to be made, but it has now been replaced. Thank you for the information relating to the en-suite fan, which we have also arranged to have looked at.
John Baynes
Reviewed Ardrannach on 29/05/2014
And awarded it

Ardrannach

wonderful situation, warm and comfortable. reasonable priced

Jane & Dave Francis
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 28/05/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Nigel Buckland
Reviewed Upper Folds on 28/05/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This property and the location ticked every box and over-delivered on the promises that were laid out in its description. The quality of the accommodation and furnishing is second to none, I don't think I have ever been warmer in the Cairngorms! I would recommend Upper Folds to anyone who wants a remote yet comfortable break away from it all; you won't find any better.