Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 101 to 120 of 2523


Lululo
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Moll House

Moll House is in the most perfect position on the shore and only one other cottage in view. Stunning views from all the rooms.

Carole
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A great cosy cottage and we loved the access to the loch side. It felt like our own private bay. Good base for visiting Skye, Plockton etc. My only minor criticisms are the track leading to the cottage is a bit over grown and scratched the side of the car and a few more basics in the kitchen would be good. There was a rolling pin which seemed impractical in a holiday let yet no plastic containers for packed lunches. We loved the holiday, big comfy beds, great location and the best view from a shower I have ever had ! Hope to return soon.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Miss Smith, thank you for your review and for the feedback on the cottage, the owner has confirmed that the bushes on the access road have been cut back this Autumn, and so there should no issues with access.
Pauline
Reviewed Cuilfail on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Cuilfail

We really enjoyed staying at Cuilfail but the time went far too quickly, the house was well equipped, comfortable and ideally situated for travelling around. We certainly would like to return in the future but would like to make a longer booking. The dogs certainly enjoyed their visit and came home very tired but happy.

Mr G. Podnieks
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Mr Podnieks, thank you for your review and feedback on your stay at Cluny Croft. We are not aware of any problems with the wifi at the house, unfortunately this as you state, may have been down to a BT problem. In the circumstances we have refunded the £17.50 to you.
Janet Cooper
Reviewed Tor Fionn on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Tor Fionn

We were very pleased with our stay at Tor Fionn The tea oatcakes etc left as a welcome was appreciated. The cottage is very well equipped and we had everything we needed including a lovely view.

Alan & Sarah
Reviewed Fhaireag on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was an amazing house in a stunning location! It truly was a relaxing fortnight and we will be back!

Fiona Howarth
Reviewed Kilmaluag Bay Cottage on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Kilmaluag Bay Cottage

Kilmaluag Cottage was everything we could have hoped for - beautifully positioned by the water's edge, comfortable furniture and bedding, high standard of fittings and owners who were extremely helpful. Overall, a great experience and would highly recommend.

David Mair
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

A fantastic house in a stunning location. Macrae Croft is a true home-from-home with every need provided for. But it's the location that lifts it to another level: just to sit and watch the scenery changing moment by moment as the weather comes in is wonderful. The owner is very helpful and on hand if needed. A definite 5 stars here!

Nigel Kendall
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

This was our 4th visit to shore cottage since 2011 all I can say is its a real gem of a find beautiful quiet location our two elderly dogs love it and so do we. Not sure when but we will be back again one day if not then its a place we will never forget.

Brian Thomson
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

This immaculate cottage is in the perfect location on Skye for various outdoor pursuits or just chillin'. Would gladly recommend this cottage to all.

Tracy Birchall
Reviewed Station Cottage on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We had a lovely stay at Station Cottage, Nethy Bridge, accommodation was welcoming, cosy and well equipped - garden was ideal for our dogs. The area is stunning and we are planning to return next year as we could not fit everything in and we will have no hesitation stopping at Station Cottage again. Thank you for a fab time!

Graham & Rachel
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Roshven on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Roshven

Perfect hideaway in a beautiful part of Scotland. Quiet, peaceful, a short walk to the beach. A visit from the Pine Martin every night was a delight too. The Lodge had everything we needed, comfy beds, cozy living area and a dinning room where you can watch the pine martin every night. He really likes Peanut Butter sandwiches.

Adrian & Sue T.
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 29/09/2016
And awarded it

Fon Tobar

Well equipped property in great secluded location. Some great walking nearby and lots of opportunities to view wildlife.

Angela & Alfie
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 28/09/2016
And awarded it

Fon Tobar

Absolutely amazing, lovely house, fantastic views, warm and cosy. House fully equipped with everything that you need. Large garden for dogs all fully secure. Great location for art and crafts shops. If you are looking for peace and quite this is perfect. Loved it so much we booked again and can't wait to go back.

Dave, Sandra & Barley
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 25/09/2016
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We've stayed in many cottages in Scotland and we reckon this is perhaps the best we've stayed at. This was our home for two weeks and from the moment you drop your bags and shut the door you're immersed in the atmosphere and history of this beautiful house. Immaculately furnished, spacious yet cosy and filled with a sense of calm and tranquillity that could only arise from owners who love the place. And Jenny makes it all seem effortless, the house is maintained to the highest standards totally in keeping with the history and tradition of the old laundry house. It's a brilliant place to explore Glen Affric and beyond. You can walk, or cycle, or go for a run on silent, fragrant forest paths that draw you on past eerie, broken mansions and waterfalls, watch the clouds slowly envelope the massive fir trees, count the bats flitting silently around the house on moonlit nights, take midnight walks up the many forest trails looking for nocturnal wildlife, or swim in crystal clear lochs. We loved this house! We loved the area! Thanks to the lovely Jenny for cakes, veg and local information.

Steve & Sue
Reviewed The Orchids on 24/09/2016
And awarded it

The Orchids

The Orchids is a beautiful house with stunning views on to Loch Dunvegan where you can watch otters and seals fishing. We had a great time exploring Skye, very peaceful location in which to stay. Would recommend staying at the Orchids would love to return sometime.

Catherine Mitchell
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 22/09/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We enjoyed our stay in this quirky cottage in a lovely part of the world. We loved the beech (especially the dogs)!

Sazzyj
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 22/09/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

The house is clean, modern and comfortable with uninterrupted views over Loch Pooltiel and is a welcome sanctuary. Top tips - the main access road does have lots of deep potholes so drive carefully. The upstairs bedrooms have noisy radiators (even when switched off!) so take earplugs. Also handy when it's stormy/rainy as the bedroom velux does not provide much sound proofing.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Thank you for your review, we will check with the owner regarding the radiators as nobody has mentioned this before. Unfortunately when it does rain hard, the positioning of velux windows are not ideal and can be noisy when the rain hits the glass.
Sadie Kidd
Reviewed Charleston on 15/09/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

Having fallen in love with Scotland many years ago, we decided it would be nice to visit again. We planned a relaxed holiday, with two teenagers, my Dad and our 2 dogs! The cottage was absolutely fantastic!! The best we have EVER stayed in whilst away. It is equipped with everything you would need.... and more! The decor is beautiful, cleanliness is 100% and it really is a 'home from home'. The location is equally beautiful and despite been a little concerned that the nearest shop was 16 miles away.... we did in fact find one just over 2 miles away. The views from Charleston were breathtaking and the peace and tranquility of it, was both needed and very much appreciated. As dog owners, we've previously found it difficult to find somewhere that is still 'nice', with plenty of secure garden where they can exercise freely....this exceeded our expectations all round! We have never returned to the same holiday cottage twice, however I think that's about to change. Without a doubt, we will be returning in the future..... we didn't want to go home!! Thank you!!

Bev & Nigel Tivey
Reviewed Charleston on 14/09/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

Wow! This place is just amazing, so relaxing and fantastic views. It's great for bird watching. We saw Golden Eagles soaring overhead for 4 days in a row, so close on one day that we could hear their calls quite clearly. How lucky were we! We also saw lots of Red Kites and Deer. The bungalow is very spacious and spotless, really well equipped and was nice and relaxing. A real home from home feel about it. There's a large fenced garden that was ideal for our dog to run around in. There was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us and we really didn't want to come home. We go to Scotland every year, usually touring in a motorhome but we loved Charleston so much that we've already booked another stay for next year and can't wait to return.