Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1081 to 1100 of 2523

Andrea, (Germany)
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 27/07/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

We had a wonderful week from 4.6.-11.6.2013 in Fort Augustus. Our apartment was located in the Old Moat House at the Abbey, and it had an impressive atmosphere. Everything was expanded very modern and we felt very comfortable in the old venerable walls. Everything was absolutely amazing. We are sure we will be back!

Evelyn Stafford
Reviewed Moll House on 25/07/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Lovely house in a beautiful location. Fully equipped and very clean. Caretaker was very friendly and helpful. House is in good central situation for touring Skye.

Diane Duncan
Reviewed Rhundunan on 24/07/2013
And awarded it


Lovely cottage, very comfortable and very well equipped. Would like to come back and stay again. Views out over the loch are stunning.

Reviewed Solas on 23/07/2013
And awarded it
Norman Thomson
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 23/07/2013
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Having just spent a rather cloudy week at Hill Cottage, we realise how lucky we were to escape the heat wave!! The cottage is tremendous, a splendid combination of remoteness and comfort. So many little touches have been thought of, anyone making a booking can be confident that the merits of Hill Cottage have not been overstated, and that enjoyment of the cottage and its surroundings begins on the first turn of the key. (thought - maybe not wise to be so effusive in case I want to book again!!

Susan Nienaltowski
Reviewed Cuilfail on 23/07/2013
And awarded it


I have just returned from a week's stay at Cuilfail with my daughter and son and his family. The cottage is much bigger than it looks, very clean and well appointed. The pictures really don't do it justice. My grandson loved playing in the large enclosed garden. The area itself is beautiful and so many attractions are within easy reach by car. If not wanting to drive there are many walks to do including a very scenic walk to Foyers Falls. To cap it all, the weather was glorious.

A Williamson
Reviewed Glen View on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Michelle Laing
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had an amazing time at Cameron's Cottage. Very spacious, all comforts provided. Owners extremely nice. Bottle of wine & biscuits laid out for our arrival. Everything thought of to make our holiday relaxing. Highland cows to wake up to - beautiful. Fully enclosed garden for the dogs. Owners even provided dog bowls. Superb cottage & would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

J-A Pearse
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/07/2013
And awarded it
Alan Campbell
Reviewed Henderson House on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Henderson House

Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 18/07/2013
And awarded it


Robert & Adriana Fletcher
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a lovely 2 wks at the lodge surroundings with great views. Many nice trips to make along coastal routes with stunning scenery. Applecross mountain route recommended and great food and views at the Applecross Inn. Trip to Ullapool also a must and a trip on the Summer Queen well worth the money and if lucky like we were you will get the see a pod of dolphins. Excellent location even better with nice weather we will return.

Linda Gardiner
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We stayed in Katie's Cottage Glendale Skye from 29th June - 6th July and found it to be of the highest standard. The dogs enjoyed the garden also as it was completely fenced in and that was ideal as the sheep wandered on the road outside. We couldn't fault the property at all and would certainly recommend it and would also stay there again. It is remote and would not suit everyone but the outlook is wonderful.

Alison & Robert Tigg & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/07/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Second visit to Burnside of Geddes and again thoroughly enjoyed our week. Cottage suited everyone including the dogs. Good time had by all.

Michelle Hunter
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 15/07/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is a wonderful place to stay - a real retreat from the world. It's warm, cosy and well appointed and surrounded by spectacular country. We had all weathers which meant we could go walking on the cooler days and enjoy ourselves at the beach on the sunnier days. And always coming back to the welcoming Byre in the evening - a perfect holiday!

Sue & Malcolm Wright
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We really enjoyed our week in this excellent cottage. It is in a spectacular location, is very well equipped, and beautifully maintained - we loved the log fire. We saw deer and such a variety of birds. The three-mile drive from the main road was fun, and the un-made part of it was no problem at all. We only had to back up to let someone pass on one occasion - and that was on the way home! Would definitely return in the future, and would use Wilderness Cottages again.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Lovely house well presented with everything needed to enjoy your stay, lovely walks from the door and Plodda Falls a short walk away, there were were plenty of birds in the garden, sadly no sightings of any deer or pine martin. We all had a very enjoyable and relaxing week thank you.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Fhaireag on 12/07/2013
And awarded it


Stayed at Fhaireag for one week in June beautiful house well equipped with everything you need, wonderful views from upstairs balconies, plenty of walks in the area without having to get into your car. Deer were seen from front and back balcony every day including mother with a young fawn, we all had a wonderfull week there and would not hesitate to recommend thank you.

Sandie Craig
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 11/07/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We immediately felt at home and comfortable at Pooltiel House. It was clean and fresh on arrival and welcoming. We appreciated the space, the open view and the layout. Our week's stay was very successful and we loved this corner of Skye. It would have been helpful to have more cooking and microwave dishes but otherwise the property is very well equipped, including maps, etc. We particularly appreciated the owner supplying garden furniture, although the weather meant our use of it was limited!

Reinhard & Regina
Reviewed Ardrannach on 10/07/2013
And awarded it


Everything is ok. We stayed at Ardrannach in June 2013 for three weeks. If you like nature and silence you will find it here. We will come back.