Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1081 to 1100 of 2523


Janet Vickers
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/09/2013
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Our second visit to Upper Folds this year. Absolutely everything about this property is pleasing. The location is comparable to parts of the west coast, the cottage is certainly 5star, furnished to a high standard with very comfortable fixtures and fittings. The garden is a dogs paradise.We are looking forward to our final visit of the year at Christmas.

Robert Taylor
Reviewed River Cottage on 17/09/2013
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a gr8 time at river cottage 31 Aug to 7 Sept 2013. Had a very warm welcome from owners. Gr8 scenery and beautiful walks. The dogs also had a ball

L Jones
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/09/2013
And awarded it

Aros Beag

This is a wonderful cottage; the underfloor heating made it v. cosy & meant we didn't care about the wind/rain outside, the jacuzzi bath was a fab way to unwind after long hikes in the spectacular countryside on our doorstep, & the well-equipped kitchen was ideal. We enjoyed the sound-system when watching movies or listening to music, and this is a really nice touch. The owners made us (a same-sex couple) feel very welcome, though very much kept themselves to themselves. Thoroughly recommended.

Norma & Fiona Rait
Reviewed Ardrannach on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A very happy week in a beautiful location with our rescue collie, Pippa, which brought back memories of many wonderful holidays in Skye with our late parents. Mr MacPherson was warm, friendly and welcoming, as was Ardrannach! We hope to return as soon as possible to this perfect cottage for touring the Misty Isle.

Silvana McLean
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/09/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Mike Madden
Reviewed The Haven on 10/09/2013
And awarded it

The Haven

If you want to escape to the country for a bit of serenity then this is certainly a place to choose. Very comfortable and spacious cottage. Mike.

Mark Hodgson
Reviewed Ardrannach on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Fantastic location and just as described , very friendly owner and nothing too much trouble.ideal base to tour Skye or sit and admire the views Look forward to visiting again Mark & Jackie Washington

Rebecca Jacobs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Beautiful cottage, stunning location perfect for a quiet get away, family exploring break , 4 x 4 really means you get to explore properly! Explore all the local glens but give Nessieworld a miss!

Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We stayed in the Burnside Cottage at Geddes, for the 2nd time, and have to say we enjoyed it immensely, again our 2 golden retrievers felt at home and the garden is to die for,! The owners have thought of everything and we cannot fault this cottage in any way... Im sure we will be back again at sometime in the future.

David & Angela Brown
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 09/09/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

We had a wonderful week at Reyflat Barn. The cottage has every comfort you could wish for and the welcome was warm and friendly - the scones were lovely too. It's a great base from which to explore the Black Isle and beyond and we would throughly recommend it if you're looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. Full marks to Wilderness Cottages: we'll be using you again.

Eddie Brewster
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 09/09/2013
And awarded it
Fam. John Van Der Ster
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey on 08/09/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 5 - Garden Cottage - Abbey

Perfect stay in Fort Augustus and in this cottage! The abbey is great, much to do for us and the kids. Also the restaurant is very nice. The cottage has enough space and the 2 bathrooms were great. From Fort Augustus we could travel around Loch Ness and the highlands. Perfect!

Peter & Ceri
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 05/09/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at Swallow Byre to anyone who wants to escape and enjoy the peace and quiet this cottage provides. A short walk down the lane to the beach and you can enjoy the sunset and seascape as well as the friendly seaside pig. The cottage has everything you need to relax after a day out exploring. We look forward to revisiting the cottage in the future.

Debbie
Reviewed Station Cottage on 05/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We had a wonderful holiday at station cottage. It's very clean, cosy and welcoming. The cottage is very well situated and in beautiful countryside. We would defiantly recommend it.

Bryan & Andrea Metcalfe
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 04/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Fantastic views. Lovely cabin. So peaceful and beautiful. Would certainly reccomend this if a tranquil holiday is what you are after. Andrea and Bryan. W.Yorkshire

Catherine Gruener
Reviewed Solas on 03/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

We enjoyed our stay at Solas enormously: modern, wooden cottage with lots of space and lots of light. The kind of house we would like for ourselves one day! The cottage had all the facilities we could wish for. Having 2 bathrooms and 3 sofas are just two examples for the luxuries we enjoyed. The kitchen was very well equipped and the nice crockery and cutlery was a pleasant change from the odd jumbled assortment one tends to find in other holiday cottages. One of the nicest - if not THE nicest holiday cottage we've ever been to!

Williams
Reviewed Glen View on 02/09/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Dave Cook
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

My wife and myself plus black lab 'Isla' thoroughly enjoyed this cottage. The location is superb on the shore of the sea loch with many fine walks from the doorstep. The cottage is warm and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ceol na Mara.

Caroline
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/08/2013
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Simple and lovely cottage - very comfortable and cosy, with the Aga and good sofas. Fabulous location and the beach was the best - small and pretty and no jellyfish or seaweed. Lovely walks nearby in Applecross and Shieldaig. We would happily return. And maybe we will!

J. Butler
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 28/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We agree with everything that others have said. It is difficult to say anything new -the property was just superb. The building was neat and tidy on our arrival and had everything that you could wish for. The time just flew while we were there- there was so much to do and see in the area. If you didn't wish to go anywhere you could just chill out on the patio - we had great fun feeding the birds and watching them.