Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1421 to 1440 of 2523


Dorothy Stainsby
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We've just returned from our fourth stay in Bayside, - I guess that says it all! The Applecross peninsula is magical, and Bayside is a comfortable haven from which to explore. I could sit all day watching the changing landscape from the front porch! And it's just yards from the excellent Applecross Inn.

Pat Stanley
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was fantastic, one of the best we have stayed in and we've stayed in a lot! The location is excellent - we enjoyed the walks from the cottage with Flynn our Airedale Terrier. He loved the garden mainly because he thought he could hide!! The cottage is comfortable and well-furnished. We saw red deer and red squirrels. Although there were monsoon conditions back home in Derbyshire we had a brilliant week. We highly recommend the cottage.

Graham Jeffs
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Iris Kennell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Yvette Shea
Reviewed Jura on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Jura

Jura is a beautifully located and well-equipped pet-friendly cottage. There are wonderful drives to Applecross in one direction, with its lovely Inn for great food, and Sheildaig and Torridon in the other. We would certainly recommend it.

V TREFUSIS
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Paul Broadbent
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim has been completely refurbished and lacks for nothing. The view to the Cuillns is the best in the British Isles without question. The weather was good, even dry! I would throughly recommend a stay there.

Miranda & Frank
Reviewed Black Shed on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Black Shed

Darren Hodsman
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Carl Bentley
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Our stay at Bayside Cottage was truly wonderful. I could not fault anything in or outside the cottage. There was everything you need in the cottage and the views and the wildlife outside were stunning. we will definetely be returning.

Gordon & Corinne
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 01/07/2012
And awarded it
Judy Murray
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 29/06/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Reyflat barn was probably the most wonderful place we ever stayed in, high class, wonderful views, close to everything you need, and so very peaceful, is exactly what we needed at the time, and the owners were very welcoming, we were greeted with scones cream and jam, and most important after a long journey, a lovely pot of tea mmmmmm, thank you for a lovely week.

Anne
Reviewed Timber House on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Great house, fantastic location. Certainly hope to come back.

Pam Handyside
Reviewed Callakille on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Helen Bradley
Reviewed Old Net Store on 24/06/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Charles & Deirdre Richie
Reviewed Aros Beag on 23/06/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Beautifully renovated cottage with all the modern amenities. Lovely riverside setting and convenient to a nearby village. The location was perfect for day trips to local sites and attractions. The Loch Etive cruise is worth doing. Diane's attention to detail is definitely noteworthy; she was there to greet us, show us around the cottage and answer any of our questions. Her "Welcome" gift basket was generous; she even included 2 eggs from the free-range chickens that occasionally wandered by!

Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Love it. Were back for a second time and it won't be the last. Highly recommend this lovely cottage

Ken Hunter
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

The holiday was a family get together with 7 of us and 1 dog.I know we were lucky with the weather but also felt we were lucky choosing the property Stoer Lodge. It does look quite impressive overlooking the small beautiful bay. The coal fire gave off plenty of heat for the large living room and there was a cosy feel to the place.Everything you need is provided for and you feel comfortable in the surroundings. Great place, great location.

Christine Ripley
Reviewed Coach House on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Trini Trimbos
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 19/06/2012
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook