Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1561 to 1580 of 2523


Madeleine Clark
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 27/10/2011
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Mark
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 26/10/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Huge, modern, clean, lovely views, all creature comforts, great big beds and indeed a home away from home. Such a shame there was so much to do we didn't get to enjoy the appartment more. Games room was nice and the abbey itself a lovely place to wander around in. I spent quite some time admiring the gargoyles in the courtyard. Indeed a shame that the pool wasn't finished yet (November?) But we recommend it highly and will come back.

Kelly Shenton
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 26/10/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Absolutely beautiful! Lovely, well maintained cottage. Little touches like the tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival are lovely. It is dog friendly but you'd never guess that dogs had previously stayed as it was so clean and not at all 'doggy'. Wonderful area - Glenn Affric is a must see and Beauly is a lovely little village shopping area. I'd definitely recommend.

John & Marie Bates
Reviewed River Cottage on 26/10/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

We visited River Cottage at Drumnadrochit in Mid October 2011. The owners were most welcoming and helpful. Although the weather was mixed, the Cottage was easy to keep warm and a welcome cosy retreat to rest and recover from our various excursions. It was a good central location to visit very picturesque scenery (almost every where) and beaches (Dornoch or Findhorn in particular) as well as having excellent walking areas close by. There are many good places to eat nearby.

Aidan Meehan
Reviewed Woodpecker Pad on 21/10/2011
And awarded it

Woodpecker Pad

Very well equiped cottage and ideally situated to explore Inverness and surrounding area. Will return in future

Dianne & Robert Dando
Reviewed Charleston on 18/10/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

15th October 2011 Just returned from our 2nd stay this year at Charleston. Best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Fantastic views and plenty of wildlife to view. We love this area of Scotland and look forward to returning next year.

T Bird
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 18/10/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

What a fantastic apartment, equipped and decorated to a very high standard. Stunning views to wake up to over the grounds towards the caledonian canal, or to your right you have the magnificent Loch Ness. We had a great week; Fort Augustus is an ideal place to stay and Old School 10 felt like home from home. The complementary wine and shortbread went down very well. Only regret was the pool wasn't finished. Maybe next time! Highly recommended.

Susan Rowe
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 18/10/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We stayed in Taigh Druim during the second week of October. Lots of rain and strong winds but, we were also able to sit outside in the sun with a cup of coffee! Fantastic views, a wonderful property that was beautifully warm and would definitely go back.

Christine Jack
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 18/10/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Enjoyed a lovely stay here. The owners were lovely and were there to help if we needed anything. Location was close enough to village but far enough away to feel secluded. The lodge itself inside and out was immaculate there has been great care and attention to detail. The bottle of milk and wine was a lovely personal touch. We had our 2 dogs with us and it's great they allow this, they could explore the wooded area around the lodge in our full view. Definitely returning for a visit nxt yr.

David Macmillan
Reviewed Achnahanat on 18/10/2011
And awarded it

Achnahanat

Sandra Orrock
Reviewed Balmachree on 17/10/2011
And awarded it

Balmachree

My Son his family, my husband, myself, plus 3 dogs had a week at Balmachree. The weather was not favourable but we had a brilliant chill out week. The Cottage was clean and very well equiped. We also managed to get Tesco's to deliver food etc. which I ordered the week before online. The children and dog's loved the huge garden and the river at the bottom of the garden. We hope to be back at a later date.

Kay McCulloch
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 16/10/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage, Applecross..... We found this cottage to be comfortable, warm and cosy on some of the bad weather days we experienced. The kitchen and dining room were very well-equipped...I would have left a lot at home had I known what the cupboards contained. Its close proximity to the Inn was great and overall we enjoyed our stay.. The Applecross Inn's amazing menu was superb.........Excellent

Sue Watts
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 16/10/2011
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We had a lovley week in this well equipped cottage in a very quiet and peaceful location. The fenced front garden was a great asset and peace of mind while our dogs sat and watched the sheep over the fence. Thank you to John and Dorothy for making it so comfortable and for the extra logs for the wood burner which worked a treat after some long walks in the stunning surroundings. John and Sue

Carolyn Mercer
Reviewed Charleston on 16/10/2011
And awarded it

Charleston

1 - 8 October 2011: Carolyn, Ann, Chris and Dave together with 'Megan' [a Cocker] and Mason [a King Charles] An outstandingly spacious house and well kept house. The 360 degree views are stunning and the area is beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better location and place to stay. Thank you!

K&P Mendoza
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 10/10/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

We stayed 7 days in Old Abbey 10 what a fantastic time we had. The quality of the apartment was outstanding. The only drawback was that we were a party of 4 adults one being my mother in law who is aged in her 70's unfortunately we did not pickup that the main bathroom only had a bath no shower. Whilst this did not create any issues it did mean we were having to use the master bedroom bathroom only almost making the main bathroom somewhat redundant. Other than that all was fantastic.

Kirsten Webber
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 07/10/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We loved our stay at Cuaig - lovely cottage and very warm (sometimes too warm!) thanks to the Aga. The surrounding landscape is stunning - very similar to our New Zealand South Island. I loved having the sheep so close and the way they and the Highland cattle are pretty much roaming free. Local food was very good especially the Haggis at Applecross Inn. My only complaint was having to bring our own towels (all the way from NZ!!) and no bedding/mattress for the baby cot.

Penny Hawes
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/10/2011
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Unfortunately the weather spoiled what would have been an excellent stay at Cuaig Croft...only one good day out of seven ! A very comfortable cottage, beautifully furnished. I wish I'd had more time and ingredients to play with the Aga, but we flew to Scotland so didn't have all the usual stuff I cart away on holiday.

Penny Hawes
Reviewed Log House on 05/10/2011
And awarded it

Log House

A week spent in The Log House at Fort Augustus would have been perfect if the weather had been better ! A lovely property, tastefully furnished and in an interesting setting. Birds and animals in all directions.

Frans & Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We stay 1 week in the cottage from september 24th till october 1st 2011 and we had a wonderful time. The cottage lies very nice and is very well equipped. The views are magnificent. The weather was not very good, many rain, but we make many walks and see a lot. 1 week is too short and we will certain come back, but then longer. Our dog Njord loves the place very much.

Debi Thomas
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 04/10/2011
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is lovely and cozy, especially with the real fire. The location is absolutely amazing, sunsets, sunrises, and the week we were there 24 sep to 1 Oct was a private beach, no one but us as our 2 dogs. Would revisit. This is our 2nd holiday with Wilderness Cottages and we have already booked again for 2012 to the highlands. Highly recommend this company.