Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1561 to 1580 of 2523

Sarah Jeffery
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

We had a lovely week at The Coltsfoot, the cottage was beautifully decorated and the interior was very relaxing. It was set in a lovely area with a stream to the front of the property. Fort Augustus is an excellent area to explore the Highlands from, with the Great Glen way just minutes away. I would recommend The Coltsfoot as a great place to stay in Scotland.

Reviewed River Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

River Cottage

A great cottage very near to Loch Ness. We think the perfect cottage if you travel as a couple. Kitchen with everything you need. Nice bathroom and comfortable bedroom.

Ashok Bhatt
Reviewed Drovers on 31/08/2011
And awarded it


My family and I stayed at the Drovers Cottage, which we found clean. The owners although not present at the time of our arrival had ensured that everything was available for our arrival. We were left to enjoy our holiday without any hassle or intrusions. The view of Loch Ness was breathtaking from the cottage grounds. I would highly recommend this property. I must say that we had booked the cottage through Wilderness Cottages and they were more than helpful.

Francoise, ALain Et Robin GATEL
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 31/08/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We stayed in Hill Cottage in Fanagmore from 13/08/2011 to 20/08. It was a wonderfull stay. We already knew this area before and it's really one of the best places in West Sutherland. The cottage itself was very cosy with a wonderfull view. We were also very satisfied with the agency : Wilderness cottage. Everything has run smooth, no problem, always personal answer to our questions...and the impression that "somebody was here to help" not only a Call Center...Really a good choice too!!!

Simon & Alison Ball
Reviewed Timber House on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Timber House

Skye has got into our blood and we've returned again and again - finding Timber House has been icing on the cake. Every time we looked out the huge windows we didn't know if we'd be greeted by dancing stoats, racing sheep, wandering highland cattle or lazy, basking seals. The only downside of Timber House is how you feel when you have to leave.

Reviewed The Bakehouse on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Dominik Krister
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 30/08/2011
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We have been holidaying in the UK since a long time and this is maybe the best property that we've stayed in so far. The cottage lies in a magnificient setting and is full of character and very well equipped. The master bedroom is just great and really hotel-like. Each bedroom has an own bathroom with shower and wc and there is an additional one on the ground floor! The garden is lovely and the humans and dogs in our party enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended!

Dominik Krister
Reviewed Mealishal on 30/08/2011
And awarded it


Caroline Greenwood
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 29/08/2011
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a wonderful week at Burnside Cottage of Geddes. A lovely cottage, beautifully decorated with loads of peaceful and with so many thoughtful details in what was provided for visitors too. We were delighted too by the range of places to explore in easy striking distance...Cairngorms, coastline, Black Isle and, of course, many distillaries to mane but a few. Thank you

Mrs A Jolley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 28/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We stayed in this cottage in August 2011 and from first arriving we were amazed at the stunning location. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need, although it didn't tell us on the advertisement about the chest freezer in the shed outside which was a great bonus ( for the beers ). We had fantastic weather all week hot and sunny. We would go to this cottage again and recommend it to anyone. oh and the sat nav took us to the wrong side of bay ! Anne Graham. Dot and Jack .

Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Stephen Eblet
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/08/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Simon Allen
Reviewed The Granary on 26/08/2011
And awarded it

The Granary

stayed in the granary august 2011, lovely cottage thanks to the owners and back.. simon, therese,bradley

Louise & Andrew Rackham
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 26/08/2011
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

6/8/11 to 20/8/11 We and our black lab Jura had the most wonderful two weeks. Perfect cottage in a perfect location. The weather was a mixed bag but didn't stop us doing things. The cottage was lovely, cosy and warm and had everything you needed and the welcome tea tray with flowers, a bottle of wine and two boneos for Jura started the holiday off in true style. Applecross is such a special place, has a great pub and a lovely restaurant at the Potting Shed. Didn't want to come home!!!

The Prices
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 25/08/2011
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

Fantastic cottage, loved the wood fires, lots of atmosphere, comfortable, will definitely come again. Thank you!

Reviewed Station Cottage on 25/08/2011
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Lovely, well equipped and tastefully renovated cottage. Very clean. Ideally located for exploring the Cairngorms and beyond. We would choose this cottage again.

Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We all loved Ceol na Mara, beautiful views and the beach just at the bottom of the garden. We were very cosy (the cottage was very well equiped) and had a very relaxing week. We would definately consider returning.

Donald, Alessandra, Rena & Maya
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

We had a fantastic week at Matheson's Croft. It manages to be perfectly secluded with views across Loch Duich to Eilan Donan castle, yet in the middle of nowhere. Mum saw Red Deer in the garden one morning, we had regular visits from a hawk, the next door neighbour saw an otter one morning. Perfect peace and quiet. The house itself is small but beautifully turned out with high-end fittings and furnishings. The owners have made a lovely job of it all. Highly recommended.

Darren Firth
Reviewed Chapel House on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jo Keown
Reviewed Rowan Tree Cottage on 24/08/2011
And awarded it

Rowan Tree Cottage