Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1641 to 1660 of 2523


Familie Kiefer
Reviewed Glen View on 30/06/2011
And awarded it

Glen View

Helen Charlton
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 29/06/2011
And awarded it
Kenneth & Kirsty McGrath
Reviewed Lianachan on 23/06/2011
And awarded it

Lianachan

Anita Mears
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 22/06/2011
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Just returned from a lovely, relaxing week at Owl Cottage, Fort Augustus. Beautifully clean and everything you require at your fingertips! Cottage in a very peaceful lane just a couple of minutes walk from the Caledonian Canal - perfect!

Paul & Jane
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 22/06/2011
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Stayed at the Old Smiddy. The property is to the highest standard anyone could wish for. So clean and well presented, well equiped for a relaxing self catering holiday. Good location, plenty to see and do.

Janet Weir
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Just returned from a week at Creag nah Iolaire. What a lovely house and a fabulous location with the most fantastic views. Warm welcome from the charming owner too. Road not as steep as mentioned in another review, had no problem with our cars. Highly recommended if you're planning a holiday around the Loch Ness area.

Karen Lloyd
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

The Cattle Shed is an incredibly well designed, beautifully presented, clean and modern holiday home with every comfort. It has a spectacular setting, perched high on a hillside with far reaching views. The friendly owners have equipped this place to a very high standard, such an eye for detail has made this an OUTSTANDING place to stay. Very highly recommended indeed.

Gordon Siegel
Reviewed Log House on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Log House

Perfect get away from it all log house, with deer to be seen in the front garden and pine martins at night and with robins who like to come in and feed. 2nd time staying at the log house and no doubt i will be back next year.one word "AMAZING"

Carol & Douglas Forrest
Reviewed Timber House on 21/06/2011
And awarded it

Timber House

We have been coming to the Timber House every year since 2008 and we love it. Great location, great eating less than a mile away at The 3 Chimneys or in Dunvegan, easy access to the rest of Skye. However the best bit about the house aside from it being extremely easy to live in is the most wonderful panoramic views from the windows - stunning! There is always something to see - seals basking on the shores or playing in the loch or an amazing variety of birds. We are always sad to leave.

Jim Bunce
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 20/06/2011
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

An excellent apartment in a fantastic location. Very well equipped with quality furnishings and just about everything you could need, to hand. Games (supplied) provided much entertainment and apartment has SKY+ and a quality stereo unit with an IPOD fitting. Abbey itself is a remarkable building in fantastic grounds and Fort Augustus has lots to see and plenty of places to eat. Many attractions nearby. Glen Affic is just beautiful Would recommend and re-visit

Mr & Mrs Matchett
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 19/06/2011
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

we stayed at Marnies croft for 1 week at the beginning of june, it was one of the best holidays I have had, the views from the cottage were amazing, anyone who appreciates nature and peaceful scenic surrounding will love this place. The cottage was clean and very well equipped. The only downfall for myself my husband and my parents who came with us was that we had to come home.

Helen Munro
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 18/06/2011
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Kim Mills
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/06/2011
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

This was our first time at Katie's cottage in Skye. The cottage has been very tastefully and sympathetically renovated and met all our needs. It is in a good location for further exploring - Nest Point, Talisker Bay, Glenbrittle Forest, Three Chimneys Restaurant. The views across Glendale were very beautiful. Would highly recommend this cottage in the future.

Jo Phillips
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 17/06/2011
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Our 3rd excellent holiday at this cottage. its a lovely, clean cottage in a brilliant location and just perfect with its well equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer for all the wet towels our family has ! Have already booked again for next year!

George MacDonald Ross
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 16/06/2011
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

The view from the garden is stunning: straight across Loch Laxford to the whole ridge of Foinaven. The drinking water tastes lovely, and don't worry about petrol - the garage at Scourie functions 24 hours a day.

Sally
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 16/06/2011
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

What a brilliant little place. Me and my husband stayed for a week in June and could not fault the cottage. It has everything that is needed and more for a comfortable stay, you just need to bring you food and you're set. It is ideal for two and the location is just a bonus. The town is lovely, the scenery wonderful and there are great places to walk, Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle being only a mile away. The city of Inverness is just a short drive and has all the shopping you need.

Tracey Hemsley
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Ernie & Pat Scales
Reviewed Giusaichean on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Second time at Giusaichean and even better, despite the weather being mixed. We and the dogs love the garden and it was a delight to see it in summer. The highlight was the, several times, daily appearance of a pine marten for 4 days - in daylight. The house is very comfortable, well located and the large, glazed end of the sitting room ideal for wildlife watching.

Ernie & Pat Scales
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

This was our first time here and we were really impressed. Woodside is nicely, and secludedly, located above the shore of Loch Kishorn with a great view of the Bealach Na Ba.there are local amenities (sea food restaurant and shop) and Lochcarron shops are a 10 minute drive away. The garden is fully secure and there's plenty of wildlife to see. The owners, Sally and John are most helpful.

Mr & Mrs Cunliffe
Reviewed Glenara on 15/06/2011
And awarded it

Glenara

A delightful little cottage with everything you need. The position of this cottage is fabulous and within 1 minute of the shops and pubs. A great owner who gives you a real welcome and is on hand to sort out any problems ----which you will not have. Suited for a couple or a small family. It is also a dog friendly cottage. We had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend it.