Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 221 to 240 of 2523


Alan Bell
Reviewed Lilybank on 02/07/2016
And awarded it

Lilybank

Lilybank is a perfect cottage, in a perfect location and is well equipped, very comfortable and homely. Great location to explore the Inverness and/or West coast of Scotland areas. Neighbours also very friendly and welcoming. Great food available from the Lock Inn, Moriston Hotel and really good butcher in Fort Augustus. Will be back in October and for at least 2 weeks in 2017. Lastly many thanks for returning my wife's jewellery so promptly . Aaln & Denise Bell + Ben

Alan & Denise + Ben
Reviewed Lilybank on 02/07/2016
And awarded it

Lilybank

Lilybank is a perfect cottage in a perfect location. The cottage is very well equipped, clean and homely.... Really enjoyed our break - so we extended it - and will be back in October ...and will book at least 2 weeks for 2017... Special thanks to the lady who takes care of the cottage ( & Wilderness ) for the prompt return of my wife's jewellery that we left in the bedroom...very much appreciated .. Alan & Denise + Ben

Eve Gilmore
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/07/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

An excellent cottage. Very good for families with young children as on one levelo and a safe garden.

Sheila Goodman
Reviewed Sunnyhill Croft on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Sunnyhill Croft

The house was very comfortable to stay in. It had all the amenities we required. It was clean, tidy and well equiped. We like the location because it was remote and quiet. I loved the big picture window and spent most of my stay watching the sea and the sky as they changed with the light and wind. I would recommend this holiday house to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Take plenty of food, drink and books to read.

Mr Keith Hughes
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Amazing tranquillity totally stressfree accommodation would highly recommend this to friends and family

Allen & Yvonne Lambert
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

This was our third time of staying at Bayside over a number of years and it was as good as before.The welcome tray and wine is a lovely touch for the start of your holiday. We hope to be back again soon.

Brian Hubbard
Reviewed Moll House on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Moll House

Our first holiday with Wilderness Cottages, excellent service throughout. I particularly liked the booking service both the online and the fact I was also provided with hard copies through the post. Our accommodation was top rate, excellent condition, great location, and total peace and quiet. I will definitely use Wilderness Cottages again, already looking forward to 2017.

Sandy & Fiona , Ayr
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 30/06/2016
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim is an exceptional holiday home , spacious,well equipped and very comfortable. The views to the Cuillin and out to the islands are quite stunning,and to sit out on the deck on a warm evening with a glass of wine listening to the waves below and the call of the birds is the stuff of dreams! Perfection.

Sables
Reviewed Drumfad Barn on 29/06/2016
And awarded it

Drumfad Barn

Lovely comfortable cottage. Could benefit from additional "crockery" to save on use of dishwasher. Weather was good during the week of our stay. Enjoyed walks from the door with our dog. Can highly recommend The Clansman at Port William. Our first Self Catering Holiday in Scotland. Will certainly be returning to explore new "ground".Thank you Emily

Gerard Hanlon
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 29/06/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Best time ever we had so relaxing cosiest log cabin we have ever stayed in and we've been to a few! Gordan the owner is a total gentleman and will help with anything you will need We wished we had booked for 2 weeks Anyone staying at this cabin will love it

Gill Cornelius
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 29/06/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Seascape cottage is very isolated and quite scary drive down the hill first time but it was worth it. Such comfy beds, soft towels and really good shower .....oh and the views of the sea were just amazing. We were blessed with good weather too which made it even more special. A really lovely relaxed holiday .

Mrs Donaldson
Reviewed Log House on 29/06/2016
And awarded it

Log House

This was my families third time to this amazing log cabin. It's set in a fantastic location in the woods with some beautiful walks with amazing views of the River Oich right outside your door. The Cabin has everything you need & is a lovely short walk into Fort Augustus itself. Cannot say how much we love this place & can guarantee we will be back a fourth time.

Jeff MacGregor
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 28/06/2016
And awarded it

Eilean Mor

Martin Wilson
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 25/06/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

This cosy cottage has all you need, some ceilings are a little low upstairs but you soon learn to duck. Well equipped, great position, lovely deck to enjoy morning coffee and Gin & Tonic at sunset (which is really quite late in the summer).

Chris
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 25/06/2016
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Wonderful cottage in a lovely setting. Wouldn't hesitate to book again if heading back to the vicinity.

Paul Broadbent
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 24/06/2016
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

As usual everything was just right even the weather. This is our 5th visit and we are never disappointed. Just one small point. As we are an all male group it would be preferable to have another twin bedded room.

Susan McCrum
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 23/06/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We spent the most relaxing week in Leachachan Barn. When you open the shutters and look out at the view, it is magnificent! The barn comes fully equipped for every thing you would need. Our dog just loved it, spacious and secure garden for him to play in. We will definitely come back again. We saw the most amazing colours of skies at night from blue, red and orange. Great seeing Eilean Donan Castle from the barn. A little gripe we had was the TV was upstairs and we are both football fans, the Euro 2016 was on and it meant we both had to go upstairs to watch it. We would have liked a TV downstairs but apart from that would definitely recommend it.

Mr Paul Deans
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/06/2016
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely property which more than matched the online description and documentation provided by wilderness cottages. It a great location for visiting the Highlands of Scotland. We will definitely be returning to Burnside Cottage.

Nicky & Jon
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 22/06/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

This cottage is lovely simply one of the best we have stayed in, very well equipped with everything you need. The fridge and freezer is big enough for you weekly shopping, which you will need due to the distance of the shops, but it's not a problem. This is because the views and surrounding certainly make up for it. We saw on two occassions three red deers in the garden, regular visit from a woodpecker and loads of birds. We also saw golden eagles. We did go out a few days and went walking, in the amazing surroundings. We will be back next year but for 2 weeks next time. Thank you so much for a brilliant holiday.

M O'Connor
Reviewed The Orchids on 22/06/2016
And awarded it

The Orchids

We had an amazing time staying at the Orchids. It is a very very comfortable and well furnished house with lots of facilities for a wonderful self catering holiday. The kitchen is very well equipped for people who like cooking and there is local shell fish from Carbost and meat from Orbost farm , not to mention great bread from the Skye Bakery in Portree. The local shop in Dunvegan was great too. The views from the house are exceptional , perfect for photography, with seals and lots of birdlife, we loved the sheep too. The Loch was very busy with some very large yachts and ships appearing , including the 3rd largest yacht in the world, the EOS, and a ship called the Serenissima, which apparently does cruises around Scotland. The local area is stunning as is the rest of Skye, This was our first visit and we will be back and would happily stay in the Orchids again, assuming its not sold and still available to rent !!! Our only small issue was the lack of anything other than a small dustpan to sweep up from a large dining and kitchen area.