Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 321 to 340 of 2523


Cateun
Reviewed Cuilfail on 28/04/2016
And awarded it

Cuilfail

As someone else said, the photographs don't really do the house justice, and it had everything that we needed, with lovely views. But I would say the best thing about the house is its location. There are very nice walks nearby, and having the excellent hotel and pub right next door is a fantastic bonus. We had a lovely time, despite quite a bit of rain.

Amanda
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 26/04/2016
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We stayed at Beech Lodge outside Inverness for a week. As a family of 4 the lodge was a good base for use for lazy mornings and going out and about in the afternoons. It has a small garden, but wonderful woods across the way that you can go geocaching in. Kitchen is well stocked with pots, dishes etc. Also has a dishwasher and washer machine. We had a friendly welcome from the owner Donnie and homemade scones as well. God location for Inverness, Nairn, Black Isle and Loch Ness to name a few.

Michele Morphitis
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 25/04/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Absolutely stunning. Beautiful inside and outside. Lovely location.

IAN BIRRELL
Reviewed Glenara on 24/04/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

What an excellent holiday we had, Bob the owner could not have been more helpful. The heating went off one afternoon, (due to no fault of the owner) he went out of his way to make sure we were warm enough and got the heating repaired the same day, actually repaired at 8pm. The cottage was really comfortable and had everything you could wish, we didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend this cottage if you want a peaceful, enjoyable holiday.

Andrea
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 24/04/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

My second stay at the Bothy! Absolutely love it. The most fabulous views and very beautifully designed inside. Luxurious and perfect if you need to escape.

Steve & Ruth Cran
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 24/04/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Enjoyable stay ,everything we needed and a lovely location, only fault the single beds a bit uncomfortable .

John & Lucy
Reviewed Callakille on 23/04/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

Calakille is a lovely cottage in a stunning location, totally away from it all. It was beautifully decorated, incredibly peaceful and had the most beautiful views out to sea.

Wendy, Stewart & Max
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 23/04/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We first stayed at Poulary in October 2008, this is our 10th visit to this wonderful cottage. We come back every year sometimes twice if we are lucky! We cannot fault the comfortable cottage, its like home from home :) We love the log burner and love cooking on the Stanley. The view from the dining room window is stunning! it changes constantly, we enjoy watching the mist rise and fall on the mountains, the snow on top of the mountains and how the sun lights up the mountains casting shadows so the view constantly changes. The wildlife is amazing, from watching the pine-marten at dawn and dusk, the Deer in the garden and the very busy bird table. You don't even have to leave the cottage as there are plenty of walks around the cottage and into the forest across the river at the bottom of the garden. The drive along the road to Kinloch Hourn is breathtaking, rugged landscapes, mountains, lochs, deer and highland cattle. We love this place and cant wait to be back in the summer. Heaven on earth, a Gem in the Highlands. LOVE IT!

Bothy Bob Does Scourie
Reviewed Christies on 22/04/2016
And awarded it

Christies

Lovely, cosy, gorgeously scenic cottage overlooking the bay at Scourie. Incomparable location with views of Ben Stack and Arkle. Cottage still maintains its authentic heritage but with a hint of luxury with all mod cons and comfort. Excellent base for adults, kids and pets to explore the surrounding area. The kind of place you want to keep to yourself but also too good not to share!

Lisa Dawson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 21/04/2016
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We had a lovely week at Fersit Lodge. I wanted a week of quiet and certainly found it. The lodge was finished to a high standard, the weather was very kind to us and the sun shone for most of the week enabling us to sit out and enjoy the view. We had our dog with us, I enjoyed being able to take him on lots of walks from the house rather than having to drive. A couple of suggestions, information about dog walks would be helpful and the opportunity to have groceries delivered. The owners were very nice, checking we had settled in and everything was ok.

Chris & Susan
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 21/04/2016
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We had a lovely week here in this perfect cosy cottage, everything we needed to hand in the most idyllic surroundings

John G
Reviewed Aros Beag on 21/04/2016
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Wonderful location and cottage. Would definitly book again.

Jim W. (Aberdeenshire)
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 21/04/2016
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

Very relaxing. Lovely scenery. Lodge was great, a proper home from home. Donnie (lodge owner) always at hand, never needed though, and could not have been nicer.

Catherine Inwood
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

What a lovely cottage! For once, the reality was much, much better than the photos. Large, light rooms with plenty of space for wet coats and muddy boots; a well-laid out kitchen and world-class views over Loch Ness and Urquart Castle. The drive up is steep and rutted but it's worth it!

Jo Oliver
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

The house is very comfortable in a lovely remote location. Car an absolute must. Well specked kitchen.

The Bacon Family & Friends
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Fantastic place to stay in a fabulous location. Warm and comfortable lodge - a haven that we all enjoyed coming back to at the end of a day's exploring. It felt like we had our own private beach and we were lucky to have beautiful weather throughout our stay.

Dawn K
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

The cottage is superb. At the very end of a single track road, it is extremely peaceful and secluded with stunning views over the loch. The cottage is tastefully decorated and has everything you need for a home away from home - although we did find using the Rayburn for cooking a challenge at first! Comfy sofa and beds and a real fire in the lounge. The Wi-Fi is a great bonus too. The area is fantastic for walking or driving and admiring the scenery. We will be back!

Rachel
Reviewed The Orchids on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

The Orchids

Great location and very well equipped house. We had a great stay. Even the little things were thought of. Would definitely recommend it for a chilled out holiday. The admin was quick and efficient too. Thanks

Sharon Davidson
Reviewed Balmachree on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

Balmachree

What a fabulous service from the company and an amazing cottage! ( pair of..,) I didn't have high hopes as the photos showed a basic interior but how wrong we were : the house was so comfortable, brilliant layout and lovely and warm with perfect showers and fan breakout spaces and laundry facilities . Only improvement would be placemats and more mugs and cutlery as only 1 set of each .

Linda Gibson
Reviewed An Airidh on 20/04/2016
And awarded it

An Airidh

We stayed at this cottage for a week at the beginning of April. It was very clean and thoughtfully kitted out. The welcome basket was a kind touch and the eggs from the chickens we could see were delicious. In a great position for exploring and walking near and far. Visited some great restaurants and attractions a particular favourite being Skye Weavers. This was a departure for us as we normally choose sunshine holidays but we throughly enjoyed our Scottish home from hom.