Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 621 to 640 of 2523

L Wilson
Reviewed Drumfad Cottage on 09/04/2015
And awarded it

Drumfad Cottage

This is a lovely cottage in an ideal location for exploring the local area. It is furnished to a high standard and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The garden is very spacious and fully enclosed so was ideal for our dog. Cons: There is wifi, but it is an extension of the owners wifi so it was a bit intermittent. The property is adjoined to the Drumfad Barn and there is a connecting door between the two properties at the lounge area, so noise carries.

Reviewed Old Smiddy on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Very tasteful renovated cottage. Everything seems to be thought through. On our arrival we also found milk in the fridge, tea, coffee and some nice shortbread. It is in the countryside so you need a car. Next shops about 5 mile away. Good access to Glen Afric (about 1 hours drive).

Mrs Gillian Deller
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We all loved this cottage. It was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated, with a lovely homely feel. The garden was perfect for our dog, who loved going out and running around. We appreciated the welcome pack which included some treats for our dog as well as a bottle of wine, sweets and biscuits for us. The situation of the cottage was lovely and would be perfect in the summer although a car was definitely necessary, as the nearest shops were in Nairn about 3-4 miles away. We will return!

Mr A O Wilcock
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 08/04/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

28th March-4th April 2015. Excellent facilities and location. Weather was not good (snow, hail, rain, gale force winds !!) but didn't stop us from visiting Mull of Galloway, Port Patrick, Logan Gardens etc etc. All easily reached on quiet roads. Property was/is very comfortable, very warm (much needed for us) and peaceful. Directions were also excellent. Ideal for birdwatching and walking. Would love to return during the spring (warmer?) months to witness the wild flowers.Thank you.

J Franks
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 07/04/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

This is an incredible place to stay, both in terms of the location and the stylish property that has been developed to sit so beautifully within the landscape. Warm, well equipped and with stunning views it is an oasis of calm, and a lovely home to return to. It's easy to explore the northern parts of Skye from White-Tail Croft and after windy and wet days (always with some sunshine!) a sauna is a fabulous bonus too. Great memories of a wonderful holiday, in no small part thanks to this croft.

Neville Poole
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 05/04/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Fantastic week. Holiday home well met expectations, lovely open plan living with exceptional views. It was well worth the long drive and will definitely return at some time in the future

Mark & Jackie Stevens & Family
Reviewed The Bell on 03/04/2015
And awarded it

The Bell

Wendy Gray
Reviewed Upper Folds on 03/04/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Beautiful cottage, very comfortable and warm, loved the remoteness. Wildlife was entertaining, especially the "boxing hares".

Eric & Helel Russell
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 01/04/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

5star property wild life fantastic friendliest owners if you want a relaxing holiday with plenty of walks if you want this is the place to visit

Reviewed Cattle Shed on 01/04/2015
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

What an amazing week we had!! Amazing weather(!), fantastic accommodation, all done to a high spec with a welcomed log burner for those cold nights. Stunning views on the doorstep. Very remote and rural but that's exactly what we were after. The dog thoroughly enjoyed the countryside. We were even able to bag three Munroes in a day - recommend Sgor Gaoith to Meall Buidhe to Geal-Charn; a good days hike! Will definitely be returning!

Ian Green
Reviewed Upper Folds on 30/03/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Just returned from a great week in the cottage, great landscape all around ideal for anyone that likes wildlife. It's in a great location we only saw two people across the valley from us all week, great place for the night sky as on a clear night you could see so many stars. Walks from the door are good, all in all a great week in a great location.

Eric@Helen Russell
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 27/03/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Fantastic cottage with wonderful views and wildlife. One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. 5 star rating

Mrs Brenda Lacey
Reviewed Sealight on 26/03/2015
And awarded it


Beautiful house with every mod con in a stunning setting, hills still had snow, peaceful and quiet, just right for a lazy week away from work. Weather was sunny and warm and we didn't have a coat on all week, considering it was 14th - 21st March that was amazing. Highly recommended.

Steph Horne
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 21/03/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

If you want peace and quiet, stunning views and a well appointed cottage then Seascape is for you. A delicious welcome gift of homemade jam and a bottle of wine greeted us after we'd had a tour with the owners. A lot of care has been taken to ensure the cottage is comfortable and the under floor heating will keep you snuggly warm. There is no Wi-Fi or phone signal but that wasn't a problem for us. We will definitely return.

Ross Clephane
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 19/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

What a fantastic place to stay. White-tail Croft has all you need and more for a weekend in Skye. We were incredibly lucky with the weather and this likely put Skye in its best light but White-Tail Croft took full advantage of it. The views are incredible and the large glass windows allowed us to sit in the warm lodge and look out over the vista. The property is very clean, spacious, incredibly well equipped and the welcome pack a nice extra. A bit off the beaten track but worth it.

Matthew Neilson
Reviewed Rhundunan on 17/03/2015
And awarded it


One of the best holiday cottages we've stayed in, with great kitchen, relaxing and airy lounge, comfortable beds and finished off with some superb views. Great location for exploring the northern parts of Skye and a short walk to the Three Chimneys if you fancy treating yourself to a wonderful lunch or dinner.

Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 17/03/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A fantastic log cabin with a great view of the mountains. The cabin was spotless and well presented, the log burner was brilliant and the road up to the cabin was not bad at all, just take it slowly as there are a few pot holes. Local walks are great. I would recommend this cabin to anybody who wants to relax.

Chris Bryant
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 16/03/2015
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Wanted a " get away from it all " break and this place was perfect. Great attention to detail and good facilities made this cottage a cosy hideaway in a beautiful location on the trotternish peninsula. We were very lucky with the weather, having 3 continuous days of sunshine to explore nearby portree, staffin, coastal walks and hikes up on the trotternish ridge. The cottage was equiped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay, but its worth noting that there are shops or pubs close-by.

Graeme & Sheena
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 13/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

The most amazing property, everything has been thought of. We spent 3 nights here in March weather was dramatic to say the least really did have 4 seasons in one day however sitting cosy with glass of wine and the most incredible view could not have been happier. It is perfectly remote with the advantage of only being 20 mins from Portree but if you want my advice take enough provisions so you can just enjoy the peace and quiet. Really hope to return thank you

Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 10/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

What a dream come true; views to die for, a sauna to warm you up, a fire to get cozy to and everything in perfect condition. There's almost no traffic as you're on a road with a dead-end, plenty of rabbits and eagles to view from your doorstep and trust me, the cottage is storm proof! We had our honeymoon here this beginning of March and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Don't hesitate, this cottage is the perfect get-away.