Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 621 to 640 of 2523


Ali & Alan Willis
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 23/07/2015
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Had a wonderful week in the cottage. Its spotlessly clean & comfortable. Views spectacular. Bird table had lots of visitors and fat balls were "stolen" each night we suppose by the pine martens. We did some low level walks and hubby did 3 munro's. Also biked the "road to nowhere", views awesome! Audrey was amazing and went out of her way to make our stay lovely. I even had a glass of bubbly at her cottage, what a lovely lady! Note:Be sure to buy some "Smidge the midge" as midge's are nasty!

Shelley Hudson
Reviewed Franks on 22/07/2015
And awarded it

Franks

Mrs Hazel Wright
Reviewed Franks on 21/07/2015
And awarded it

Franks

Mark Jackson Duxbury
Reviewed Laracks on 20/07/2015
And awarded it

Laracks

Samantha Brown
Reviewed Glen View on 19/07/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

Steve Baker
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 19/07/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful week at Seascape. We were met on arrival by the owners who were very helpful. The cottage was lovely, clean, and had everything we could think of - particularly for my nonagenarian mother. Wonderful view across to Northern Ireland with ferries passing at regular intervals! Highly recommended.

Bell
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 12/07/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

An excellent cottage, very well appointed ,set in quiet countryside with stunning coastal views. Very helpful, discreet hosts. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Carol Mulraney
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 11/07/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Just back from a wonderful week at Cullochy Lock. The cottage was lovely, clean, and had everything we could think of (apart from binoculars - take a pair!). The rooms were clean and all was in good repair. The lock keeper and the locals were friendly, and always happy to have a wee blether. The local area is very interesting and there is lots to do for all ages. My kids spent a lot of time getting wet!

Craig Backham
Reviewed Giusaichean on 30/06/2015
And awarded it

Giusaichean

What can be said that previous reviewers haven't already written? A totally relaxing getaway in the peaceful environment that is south Loch Ness. Walking trails, nature and plenty of opportunity to unwind and appreciate your surroundings. Giusaichean is well appointed and ideally suited to holidays in such surrounding's. Views from the cathedral window on the local wildlife can easily absorb, and if you are as lucky as we were in seeing the pine marten every day there is an added excitement

Ian & Anna Gillespie
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/06/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Elizabeth & George
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 24/06/2015
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

The comfort of Cluny Croft was particularly welcome as we arrived on a chilly wet afternoon. The log fire and cosy sofas were well used during a week of uncertain weather. The spacious and well-equipped kitchen, like the living room, has good views over the garden to the Spey valley. Wildlife watching with breakfast! The location allows for longer expeditions into the Cairngorms, but also many enjoyable walks in the lower glens. A cottage we'll return to.

Trish
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 20/06/2015
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We stayed here in early June and were given a very warm welcome by Donnie who greeted us with homemade scones and jam - a lovely treat! There are insufficient superlatives for this cottage -it was spotlessly clean, very well-furnished, fully equipped and every little detail was catered for, which helped in making it a very relaxing holiday. Beech Lodge is privately positioned with wonderful views and in an excellent location for exploring the Highlands in all directions. Don't wait, book now!

Ute Scherrenbacher
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 20/06/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Comfortable cottage in middle of a gorgeous landscape, very warm welcome with self-made scones, we'll sure return for another holiday!! Everything worked very well, especially because we arrived at the cottage at 3:30 in the morning.....every evening we were visited by a group of red deer!

Brenna Musial
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 20/06/2015
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Me and my fiance Garret stayed at Cameron's Cottage on our trip to Scotland through the Highlands and it was by far the highlight of our trip. Morag was a delightful host and we stayed an extra night because of how lovely the cottage and surrounding area was! We could not have had a better experience and cannot wait to go back. I would recommend this to anyone travelling through Scotland, even if it means going out of your way!

Eric & Helen Russell
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 19/06/2015
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Yet an other great stay at Tigh na H-Eilde. This is wonderful secluded cottage in the Scottish Highlands. Wild deer vist and can be hand fed and regular visit from pinemartin to feed on jam sandwitch. Must rate as one of the best holiday cottages in Scotland. Already planning our next visit.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Dear Helen and Eric, thank you for your review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your third visit and we look forward to welcolming you back soon.
Dave McKay
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/06/2015
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Sylvia
Reviewed Glenara on 07/06/2015
And awarded it

Glenara

Just had a week in this lovely cottage. Very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Owner was worried about stairs for my 91 y.o. Mother but hand rails on both sides of stairs made it easy for her. Really enjoyed our time there

Henry Moran
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 07/06/2015
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We loved our stay at Hill cottage. It does feel remote - no mobile phone signal, no tv network coverage (there is a tv for DVD's and VHS) and no internet connection but all that means is there is nothing to distract from the most amazing views from the new conservatory. The amount of wildlife we saw just from the house was incredible and the surrounding area has some great walking, beautiful places to explore and some really good places to eat. Would definitely recommend this cottage

Judith Etheridge
Reviewed Askival on 06/06/2015
And awarded it

Askival

It said as it did in the book. Yep it's remote, you need a strong car to manage the roads. But just great. Nearest shop 15 mins away. We got all ours in Fort William before we did the last part of the trip. Everything you would have at home was there. We are already booked up for next year. We saw our 1st otter on our last day at 04.15.

Lee Mellor
Reviewed Franks on 02/06/2015
And awarded it

Franks