Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 641 to 660 of 2523

Mrs Brenda Lacey
Reviewed Sealight on 26/03/2015
And awarded it


Beautiful house with every mod con in a stunning setting, hills still had snow, peaceful and quiet, just right for a lazy week away from work. Weather was sunny and warm and we didn't have a coat on all week, considering it was 14th - 21st March that was amazing. Highly recommended.

Steph Horne
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 21/03/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

If you want peace and quiet, stunning views and a well appointed cottage then Seascape is for you. A delicious welcome gift of homemade jam and a bottle of wine greeted us after we'd had a tour with the owners. A lot of care has been taken to ensure the cottage is comfortable and the under floor heating will keep you snuggly warm. There is no Wi-Fi or phone signal but that wasn't a problem for us. We will definitely return.

Ross Clephane
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 19/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

What a fantastic place to stay. White-tail Croft has all you need and more for a weekend in Skye. We were incredibly lucky with the weather and this likely put Skye in its best light but White-Tail Croft took full advantage of it. The views are incredible and the large glass windows allowed us to sit in the warm lodge and look out over the vista. The property is very clean, spacious, incredibly well equipped and the welcome pack a nice extra. A bit off the beaten track but worth it.

Matthew Neilson
Reviewed Rhundunan on 17/03/2015
And awarded it


One of the best holiday cottages we've stayed in, with great kitchen, relaxing and airy lounge, comfortable beds and finished off with some superb views. Great location for exploring the northern parts of Skye and a short walk to the Three Chimneys if you fancy treating yourself to a wonderful lunch or dinner.

Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 17/03/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A fantastic log cabin with a great view of the mountains. The cabin was spotless and well presented, the log burner was brilliant and the road up to the cabin was not bad at all, just take it slowly as there are a few pot holes. Local walks are great. I would recommend this cabin to anybody who wants to relax.

Chris Bryant
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 16/03/2015
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

Wanted a " get away from it all " break and this place was perfect. Great attention to detail and good facilities made this cottage a cosy hideaway in a beautiful location on the trotternish peninsula. We were very lucky with the weather, having 3 continuous days of sunshine to explore nearby portree, staffin, coastal walks and hikes up on the trotternish ridge. The cottage was equiped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay, but its worth noting that there are shops or pubs close-by.

Graeme & Sheena
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 13/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

The most amazing property, everything has been thought of. We spent 3 nights here in March weather was dramatic to say the least really did have 4 seasons in one day however sitting cosy with glass of wine and the most incredible view could not have been happier. It is perfectly remote with the advantage of only being 20 mins from Portree but if you want my advice take enough provisions so you can just enjoy the peace and quiet. Really hope to return thank you

Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 10/03/2015
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

What a dream come true; views to die for, a sauna to warm you up, a fire to get cozy to and everything in perfect condition. There's almost no traffic as you're on a road with a dead-end, plenty of rabbits and eagles to view from your doorstep and trust me, the cottage is storm proof! We had our honeymoon here this beginning of March and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Don't hesitate, this cottage is the perfect get-away.

Janet Rutherford
Reviewed Kilmaluag Bay Cottage on 09/03/2015
And awarded it

Kilmaluag Bay Cottage

Just come back from a wonderful relaxing week in this gorgeous cottage. The location is fantastic and the cottage is comfortable and cosy. The owners Peter and Ria are very warm and welcoming and have thought of everything you need for a great holiday. We especially liked the wonderfully comfy bed, log burning stove and fantastic views from the deck. We would really look forward to staying here again.

Olivia Swann
Reviewed Solas on 09/03/2015
And awarded it


Thank you so much for such a lovely week in your beautiful house. With a combination of snow, sun, rain, rainbows and eagles, Skye was just beautiful and even on the wettest, windiest days, sitting in front of the fire at Solas made it all OK! Would highly recommend this beautifully thought out house. Thank you.

Nick & Danny
Reviewed Upper Folds on 09/03/2015
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Had an amazing week at Upper Folds. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a luxurious cottage in breathtaking surroundings. The owners are so helpful if you have any problems. Highly recommended!!

Colin Woodsford
Reviewed Charleston on 02/03/2015
And awarded it


Quite simply one of the best properties we have had the pleasure of staying in Scotland. We have been coming to the highlands for 18 years plus, and this house really felt like a home from home, extremely well equipped and warm, the views from every window are to die for, had the pleasure of many red kites flying over the house and deer passing by. All in all, great house, great location and a great holiday. Thank you

Kathy Fraser
Reviewed River Cottage on 02/03/2015
And awarded it

River Cottage

A great place to stay, warm and cosy in the snowy weather. The view from the verandah on our first morning was a beautiful snowscape with the river running by. Well equipped with comfortable furniture and a really convenient layout. Mac the Springer was made welcome by the hosts who could not have been more helpful. We will definitely try to return to visit all the places and do the walks we didn't have time for this visit.

Joao Povoa
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 28/02/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

There are few places in Europe that you can be nearly isolated from the grey and boring common world, this is definitely one of those magic places! The house is very well decorated and comfortable! I think It will be very hard to find a cottage with this quality!

Julie Penson
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 27/02/2015
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

We rented this secluded home as a group including children in February. The postcode takes you to the turning before, so just make sure you drive past here until you see the junction with the Labrador farm on one side and a sign for meikle labrax on the other. The road is rickety but well worth the ride. An absolutely amazing location. The house was warm and welcoming. We walked to the lighthouse (7 miles but well worth it) We loved it as a complete getaway and will def return!!

Martin Billington
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 26/02/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Wonderful location, incredible views, really well equipped cottage, very warm and comfortable, easy to find. 10/10

Lynda Manson
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/02/2015
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We have had a fabulous week-the cottage has everything you need, it was really cosy-in fact the log fire was too efficient so we had to open the patio doors. Great having all the white good you need but most of all fab not to have to use the car.

Norma Pendleton
Reviewed Log House on 26/02/2015
And awarded it

Log House

Log House in Fort Augustus was excellent we had a brilliant long weekend stay, will defiantly be back.

Tracy Jackson
Reviewed Don Cottage on 24/02/2015
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful week at Don Cottage .Situated in the small village/hamlet of Milton nearest facilities are only a mile away in Drumnadrochit . Lovely welcome pack of wine,whiskey,biscuits and milk greeted us on our arrival ...along with a full log basket ,coal bucket and fire set ready to light ,which was much appreciated after a 5 hr winter journey. A lovely cottage in an ideal situation for exploring the Highlands and a spot of Nessie Hunting !!

Kevin Smith
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 23/02/2015
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

Love the Smiddy. Takes a dog, great for walks, nearby services, great wee place to hole up and relax. Wood burning stove, nice with the fire on, heat makes the bedroom nice and cosy. Well equipped. Our second visit but would stay again.