Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 641 to 660 of 2523


Ria Ball
Reviewed Callakille on 08/05/2015
And awarded it

Callakille

Such a beautiful, cosy cottage in the most stunning location. We have stayed twice now and can't wait to return again.

Jan Greenway
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 04/05/2015
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Stunning location with wonderful views. Very well equipped property and was spacious enough for our party of 5. This is the cleanest property I have stayed in over the last seven years of holidays in Scotland. Even the Wi-Fi worked very well. You can see plenty from the property and within short walking distance. We saw Sea Eagles and Seals. We boarded the Ferry to Loch Maddie which was lovely as we saw Otters and Dolphins on route. This is our first holiday on Skye which was truly lovely.

Steven Fenton
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/04/2015
And awarded it

Balmachree

Stayed here in July 2014. 4 adults, 1 infant, 3 dogs and there felt like there was space for much more! We were so lucky with the weather the week we stayed but even if it wasn't so nice it wouldn't have mattered as the property is perfect and located close to Fort Augustus and the local hotel serves decent food! My little girl & all the dogs loved the massive garden space, genuinely a great property!

Lorna Dudley
Reviewed Charleston on 29/04/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent and beautiful house. Cannot fault anything. The welcome hamper and fresh flowers was much appreciated

Gordon Humber
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 28/04/2015
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

Suffice to say that Stoer Lodge is one of the best little get away from it all places I have had the pleasure to stay in. Lovely house, lovely little beach, and absolutely stunning scenery. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the rat race for a bit

John Hammell
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 26/04/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a wonderful stay, with the cottage being ideal - an amazing view, excellent weather and a very comfortable place to stay. Our dogs enjoyed the beach and local walks.

Jenny Beaumont
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 25/04/2015
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We've just returned home from a wonderful week in Katie's Cottage. Very well equipped cottage which had everything we needed. Beautiful location and next to the Red Roof Cafe too! Really appreciated the wine, eggs and dog biscuits provided by the owners. It's always a delight to find cottages likes these which will accept two dogs. Great to have the secure garden and useful utility area for the dogs too. The only downside is that the lighting in the bathroom was not good.

Thomas Waugh
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/04/2015
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We have just returned from the cottage. Location is idyllic, cottage is lovely has all you need and is very comfortable indeed. The log fire and sun room were especially nice and inviting (My wife says the kitchen was top to, never found the kitchen myself like). The lock keeper is especially friendly and enjoys a good bleether (chat). We have already enquired about returning next year which I think says it all. Highly recommended

Carolyn Galloway
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage is a cosy home from home with the added benefit of a coal/log fire. It has everything you could wish for a relaxing break in a truly wonderful setting. The decking at the waters edge is the perfect place to watch the sunset with a glass of vino. The Applecross Inn, just yards away, serves delicious food. Fantastic scenery. The drive over the pass is breathtaking and a challenge for the cycle enthusiast.

Carol
Reviewed Fhaireag on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fantastic location for a great house! Definitely a home from home. Dogs loved the garden, often disappearing to investigate. Deer at fence line at some point everyday, fortunately dogs weren't loose in garden at the time. House has everything you need, it's far enough away from the A9 to give you the true wilderness feeling but close enough to give great access to all the points we wanted to see. Watch the road to Fort Augustus it's not suitable for dogs that get the least bit travel sick!

Julie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/04/2015
And awarded it

Mealishal

Jo Jones & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 21/04/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic place to stay...the house is so well equipped and the owners thoughtful welcome pack and attention to detail is amazing! The views are wonderful and our whole holiday was totally relaxing. We cannot wait to return. The best place we have stayed in Scotland!

Nathalie, Paul & Laura
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 21/04/2015
And awarded it
Ruth Adams
Reviewed Giusaichean on 18/04/2015
And awarded it

Giusaichean

I had an amazing time staying here at the end of March. Complete peace and quiet, wonderful views and a very well equipped and comfortable place to stay. What more could anyone ask for! I highly recommend Giusaichean as a place to stay and left feeling refreshed and ready for anything!

Clare
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We loved Oak Cottage! Absolutely everything we could have needed was catered for, including a surprise welcome basket which was a lovely touch. The cottage is even lovelier than the pictures suggest, particularly this time of year with all the daffodils in bloom. Our wee 11-month old loved the underfloor heating - as did we, especially given the unexpected chilly weather and April snow showers! We all enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond and the birds in the garden. Highly recommended!

Andrea
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

I loved every minute of my stay at Ardoch Bothy. The views are to die for and the bothy itself is a delight. Everything so thoughtfully done - it was cosy, comfortable and inspiring. I can't wait to go back.

Craig Young
Reviewed Ardrannach on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Nice comfy cottage, stunning views. Only a 20 minute walk to Portree. A couple of nice walks straight from the cottage door.would recommend

J. Charnley
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

This is a fantastic cottage in a spectacular setting. It is immaculately clean and full of everything you could possibly need. The owners have thought of absolutely everything and the cottage feels like a much loved home. A super comfortable bed ensures a great night's sleep after a day of walking, going on one of the excellent boat trips from Elgol, or simply enjoying the views from the garden seating. We were very sad to leave and can't wait to return.

Fergus Macmillan
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 14/04/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This is a new cottage which was very comfortable and well presented with lovely views. It sits on a deserted stretch of coastline with an abundance of birdlife, and other wildlife, around the area. The owners who live close by were very friendly to us. It was a perfect place for a relaxing break, and we also enjoyed exploring the Rhins of Galloway, which has some real treats in store for those who look. We did a lot of walking and have returned feeling much healthier.

Jo & Ian Lloyd
Reviewed Coach House on 13/04/2015
And awarded it

Coach House