Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2001 to 2020 of 2651


Gwen Bevan
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We booked this cottage for a week in May 2010 on recommendation from Corinne as it had not even been released on the website. It is located 15 miles down a single track road to Elgol but on arrival we were speechless!! The views were amazing - sea, mountains and islands! Internally the cottage was of an extremely high standard and every detail had been thought of and catered for. This was the most amazing cottage and location - we have booked again for next year as we dont want to miss out!

Liz Rogers
Reviewed Station Cottage on 21/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Station Cottage is a delight, very nicely converted and well-appointed. Thoroughly recommended. Plenty of room for four. Nethy Bridge is a convenient base for walks in Cairngorm National Park, and up on the Moray Firth. It's a great place for bird-watching and botanising, with ospreys at Loch Garten just down the road, and various species singing away right around the cottage. Local shops are friendly and full of good things, especially the wonderful butcher's shop almost next door. All good!

Martin & Jessica Vierling
Reviewed Jura on 20/06/2010
And awarded it

Jura

This cottage is a really lovely place. It is situated in a beautiful environment and it is very easy to feel completely at home. You wake up with an awesome view over Loch Torridon. The house itself is equipped with everything you can think of, a lot of books, games, kitchen instruments and so on. It is easy to make wonderful trips to the gorgeous closer and farer landscape. We enjoyed our stay a lot, thanks for a fantastic vacation!

Ralph Dickson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Dennis AndEileen Binns
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 17/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a great time at Applecross - v. impresssed by our host's hospitality and the fully equipped cottage, even to the extent of the welcoming tea tray, wine in the fridge, fresh dog water and two dog biscuits for our collie Lucy. The breadmaker plus recipe book was an added bonus, as was the well stocked supplies cupboard, bookshelves and dvds. many thanks.

Jo Freeman
Reviewed Giusaichean on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Louise Roberts
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Idyllic cottage set in a beautiful, quite and peacefull location. A luxury little hideaway. Fantastic location to explore lot's of places and a 0.8 mile walk to Drum. Well equipped and very clean and comfortable. i would recommend Don Cottage to Families and couples especially if you have a dog too!! Louise Roberts Stone, Staffs

Bill Carroll
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Read a comment somewhere 'when God made Skye he was showing off' perhaps the writer was looking out from Taigh Druim. Accomodation first class, we very much enjoyed our stay. Be sure to stock up with food and drink before arrival at Elgol.

Ian & Linda Macdonald
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

5 - 12 June 2010. A fantastically situated cottage, and very well equipped. All mod cons and comfortable as well. Lynne was very welcoming and we really enjoyed the 'Welcome Pack' of wine, tea, coffee and even a pint of milk in the fridge. Mid week Lynne gave us some eggs especially laid by "The Fersit Hens" - what a treat! Enjoyed the walks from the cottage. A lovely peaceful week. Thank You. Ian and Linda Macdonald

Francis
Reviewed Rhundunan on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a wonderful 5 day break at Rhundunan. It was lovely to be in a new house with a very well equipped kitchen and high quality bed linen and towels. We were comfortable and warm and dangerously close to a great restaurant! Wilderness Cottages was recommended to me and I shall recommend you to others.

Istvan, Gudrun, Gudny, Steinunn
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Carole Marks
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a very pleasant stay at Owl Cottage,well equipped warm and cosy,nicely situated away from the main road and close to the Great Glen Way and the lovely River Oich walk. We love Fort Augustus, ideally situated for days out to Skye, Cairngorms etc and of course the dog was welcome. The bottle of milk in the fridge and bottle of wine were a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcome.

Robert Anderson
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 12/06/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Denise English
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 10/06/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The peace and tranquility of this idyllic setting were priceless. The spectacular view over Loch Ness and into the surrounding countryside was second to none and very inspiring. The great variety of birds and wild animals around made it a wildlife watcher's dream. The cottage itself provided all the discerning holiday maker might need. Spacious and well-appointed throughout, it was a lovely place to rest and relax. We would certainly like to revisit.

Dell & Margaret
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 08/06/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Fiona Rowntree
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Excellent cottage. Extremely well located, comfortable modern furniture and equipment. All the added extra touches that makes a self catering customer happy - milk in the fridge, hair dryers, quality towels ...

Lisa Whitehouse
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet with good food in the village. This is our second stay at the abbey and we would stay again.

Julie
Reviewed Fairhaven on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Fiona Murray
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jayne & Bob
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage, great location for Loch river,canal, pubs etc and forest walks. We all loved it including the dog.Only 3 minor criticisms 1. No lock on bathroom door 2. TV screen too small 3. Wooden picnic table needed in garden for eating or children to play at.