Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2361 to 2380 of 2523


Donna & Jason Madden
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 03/12/2007
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

What a fab cottage, we had the best week ever. It was like home from home everything you need for a magical week. I will be recommending to all my family and friends. Thank you.

DAVID AND SHIRLEY
Reviewed Coach House on 01/12/2007
And awarded it

Coach House

Fiona & Ross McSkimming
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 05/11/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stunning cottage so tastefully decorated and situated right by the coast. Very welcoming with the warm Aga, books, maps, DVD’s for the children on a wet day. Well located for the excellent eateries in Applecross and trips to Sheildaig, pass of the cattle, Lochcarron etc.
We’ve booked again for next year and for a stay at one of the owners other properties. Would recommend this cottage to anyone who loves the west coast and would congratulate Corrine and Gordon Roberts on their excellent administration of the wilderness cottages website.

Helen & Phil
Reviewed Burnside Cottage - Balnain on 04/11/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage - Balnain

Garry, Beth & Joseph Kitchin
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/11/2007
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Joanne Hunt
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 29/10/2007
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

I would love to be able to write that this cottage was awful so that nobody else will go there and I can have it all to myself, but I can’t. The cottage itself was gorgeous. It did not have the feel of a holiday home at all and was very comfortable. It was remote and pretty with many interesting places to visit. I would definitely go back.

Sharon Harrison
Reviewed Coach House on 04/10/2007
And awarded it

Coach House

Chris, Jan & Ann
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely cottage, quiet and peaceful. We saw dolphins at Channory Point. Could have stayed longer.

September 07

Mr & Mrs Gooding & Charlie The Dog
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

The most beautiful and well equipped cottage we have had the pleasure to stay in. The perfect base to explore this amazing area. Hope to be back in the not to distant future. Many thanks form Charlie, woof, woof. Also thank you for the wine and shortbread

September 07

Wolage Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A lovely cottage with many charming touches. One week was woefully short to enjoy the locality. Many buzzards. Recommend Nairn beach. Cairngorm mountain railway. A journey anywhere will give you fabulous views

August 07

Howie Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Well you have raised it for every one else! How will they live up to the standard you have set. All the personal touches meant so much. + Seriously Scotland ? we had a fantastic week. Thanks

August 07

Deb & Stew
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A beautiful cottage, so homely with peaceful surroundings, we had a lovely quality family holiday. Plenty of walks on the beach. Bud and Tilly the dogs loved it. Thank you for all the lovely touches. We didn?t want to leave!!

August 07

Gill & James
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A beautiful comfortable cottage ? one of the nicest we?ve had. We had a lovely week. Thanks

August 07

Shaw Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Stunning cottage and surroundings - so cosy and comfortable. Well worth the 9 hour drive.
What a fantastic week?s holiday. So sad to leave


July 07

Hancox Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Cottage loved by all. Excellent facilities, homely and comfortable. Garden superb. The lads enjoyed the space; we loved the peace and quiet. Thank you for all the extra touches!

July 07

Ferguson Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Brilliant cottage, everything we wanted and much more. Great base to explore the area. Will recommend to all our friends. Thanks

July 07

Maclachlan Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We?ve had a wonderful time here ? made even more special by the beautiful cottage and personal touches (wine and shortbread on arrival) Plenty for us to do and see ? Cawdor castle and forest walks, Findhorn, Brodie Castle and excellent shop. Culbin forest, bike rides and beach walks and not forgetting golf at numerous locations. We definitely advise friends to stay at this cottage Thank you

July 07

Tom & Tessa
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely cottage, well equipped, lovely area but noisy neighbours (woodpecker and pheasants)

June 07

Gaynor Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Beautiful cottage ? really comfortable and well equipped for two adults and an 18 month old! Enjoyed the pheasants and woodpecker in the garden & will be investing in lego for Max when we get home. Hope to visit again. Thanks for a lovely time

June 07

Elaine Cook
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thanks you for a lovely stay. Cottage wonderful, enjoyed every minute. Thank you, very much. Hope to be back again

May 07