Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2721 to 2740 of 2775


Lynn Paterson
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 20/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

K&J Short
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 20/02/2005
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Fantastic view and accomodation, a real home from home (if only we had such stunning surroundings!)We set out for a relaxing break and that’s exactly what we got helped too by the frindly welcome from owners John and Sally. Woodside Lodge makes an excellent base if you want to tour the West Coast or appreciate what is close by, you can never tire of the stunning views.

Melanie & Marcus
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 16/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Gareth & Sharon Evans
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 08/02/2005
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Susan Ashton
Reviewed Coach House on 14/01/2005
And awarded it

Coach House

Martin Berwick
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 11/01/2005
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

You know that sensation when you foolishly invest in a glossy, overhyped product only to discover on reciept that one has been done. Well it is far from the reality of the Wilderness Cottages experience. The lodge owners John and sally were low key, modest hosts. They need not have been. Their lodge proved a real home from home for us and our dog Bruges. Why so many people jet abroad without taking a broader account of what is at home is beyond me. Long may they continue to do so, because selfishly it increases the availability for the likes of us. Corrrine was helpful and motherly to us first timers. She understood our needs of total solitude and the right kind of civilisation within reach when needed. Our break was the perfect therapy for us. I do however suspect it would be the perfect therapy for anyone. You need not believe me, give it a go yourself. Thank you John and Sally. P.S we have bookedd up for Pine Lodge this new year. Why would we not ?

Mike & Kathy
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 08/01/2005
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Simon & Denise Ristimaa
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 06/01/2005
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

AAlastair & Helena Plus Rufus The Dog
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 15/12/2004
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Joe Chattin
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 01/12/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Stunning Cottage with stupendous views of Loch Ness.
Comfortable and very well equipped with all we needed. We all enjoyed our stay and will go back. The baby grand piano was a bonus: we were able to tickle a few good tunes out of it. A stunning library of books meant we didn’t read our own. Would recommend this cottage to everyone- we changed our dates in order to get it and we were very well rewarded.

Dave & Jo Stevens
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 24/11/2004
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We had a fabulous time at Rowan Ridge. The cottage could not have been better. It was equipped to the highest standard and extremely comfortable. Our two American friends who stayed with us were truly impressed. The location was excellent for touring as our mileometer will testify to the 2000 miles we clocked up enjoying trips to John O’ Groats and the Isle of Skye.

Steve And Audrey
Reviewed Log House on 22/11/2004
And awarded it

Log House

Heaven, No other words needed!!

Simon, Peer & Carmen
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 15/11/2004
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Tim McCormack
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 14/11/2004
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Superb - very relaxing and lovely countryside especially the walk up to the end of the peninsula

Hopefully will be back next year

Thanks
Tim

Norah & Jim Knox
Reviewed Log House on 01/11/2004
And awarded it

Log House

We were blessed with excellent weather during our week in October which only enhanced the pleasure of our stay.
The Log House is a wonderful place to escape to and I have no doubt we’ll be back for some more of the same.
Can’t recommend it highly enough.

The Bridges Family
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 31/10/2004
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

Paul & Sally Newman
Reviewed Log House on 31/10/2004
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was set in stunning scenery in a forest location, a stones throw from Loch Ness. Excellent facilities, great for a family! A good choice if you want a base to tour from, or great for walking. We saw more wildlife in 7 days than we see in 7 years in Coventry! Don’t hesitate its an excellent choice, I have no doubt we’ll be back. Thanks Bob.

Erick Wright
Reviewed Coach House on 29/10/2004
And awarded it

Coach House

Anne Gunson
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 17/10/2004
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Many thanks for providing a warm, cosy and welcoming cottage in a fantastic location.
We all really enjoyed our stay, the dogs included, and hope to be able to find time to come and stay again in the near future. The walks from the doorstep make it the ideal location with the dogs.

IAN YARWOOD
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 13/10/2004
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

THE COTTAGE WAS VERY NICE,WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS OF LOCH NESS AND WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY UPON ARRIVAL.IT IS IDEAL FOR PEOPLE WITH DOGS AS IT HAS A FENCED IN GARDEN AREA AND SOME GREAT WALKS NEARBY.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY TO ANYONE INTERESTED.