Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1961 to 1980 of 2651


Dirk Daems
Reviewed Woodend Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Woodend Cottage

J Clark
Reviewed Mealishal on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Chapel House on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Joyce Knox
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Wonderful scenic location. Excellent accommodation. Great walking on your doorstep which we and our dogs loved. We would definately recommend it and hope to visit again.

Mike
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage (well, croft!!) in a great location: in the woods, very quiet and seemingly miles from anywhere ~ yet only 3 minutes walk into busy Fort Augustus. Best of both worlds!! Clean and welcoming, Wilderness seem to go that extra bit further with a basket of logs, a chilled bottle of wine and milk, tea and sugar awaiting our arrival.

Mr & Mrs Muirhead & Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 27/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

a lovely place to stay. We had such a relaxing week at lus na gaoithe. The bungalow had everything you could wish for and the warm and friendly welcome was great after a long journey. Loads to see and do, a picnic by Loch Killin is a must! We will definately return, and can't wait! so relaxed afterwoods it took ages to get back into work mode, thanks for a lovely stay

Madeleine Clark
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Mike Thomas
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

7 adults on motorbikes enjoyed the Beautiful cottage , landscape and location . What looks good in the photographs , does not do the character of the cottage , or its facilities , justice ! A great place to chill out , or explore from . And a friendly helpful lock-keeper across the lock . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Kirsty Munro
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 26/07/2010
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Lus-na-Gaoithe is a wonderful home from home set in beautiful surroundings. My family and I were extremely impressed with the customer service from Wilderness Cottages and the attention to detail and lovely welcome from the cottage owners John and Dorothy. They really did go that extra mile to ensure that we had a happy stay. We would highly recommend Lus-na-Gaoithe as the perfect base to explore the Highlands. A huge thank you to John and Dorothy for making our stay so comfortable!

Jane Denholm
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Stephanie
Reviewed Mealishal on 22/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Mr & Mrs Skirrow
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 3 - Riverside - Abbey

Our stay at Riverside Fort Augustus was just fantastic! Perfectly located and perfect to return to after a day exploring the Highlands! The accommodation was spacious,modern and well equipped. We DO recommend!..... and as it is our second holiday at the Abbey need we say more!!

Debbie Penrose
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 18/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

Michelle Foody
Reviewed Aros Beag on 16/07/2010
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Just returned from a lovely week at Aros Beag. Cottage was lovely and very well equipped for every eventuality. Surrounding areas very picturesque with options for walking/hiking. Sadly the weather was pretty poor, so we didn't explore its full potential. The nearest village (Tyndrum) was a lot busier than we expected, and we had lovely fish and chips from The Real Food Cafe. Highly recommended and pretty reasonably priced. Only downside was the midges which feasted on me all week!

The Smith Family
Reviewed Jersey - The Dairy on 15/07/2010
And awarded it

Jersey - The Dairy

Barbara Stynes
Reviewed Fairhaven on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Colin & Jenny, Mollie & Nell
Reviewed Mealishal on 14/07/2010
And awarded it

Mealishal

Graham Low
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 13/07/2010
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

J Johnston
Reviewed Admiral Napier House on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Admiral Napier House

Kim & Paul
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 12/07/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse