Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 981 to 1000 of 2651


Sue Wells
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/08/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Charming wooden chalet compact but well equipped. Private and lots of visiting birds in the garden plus a pine martin! Dramatic ever changing vistas across the Loch to the hills behind. Good walks. A real retreat for recharging batteries. Our dog also thought it pretty good too!

Michael Beckmann
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fabulous week in Ceol na Mara. The perfect base to get away from all the hassle which is exactly what we needed and explore the beautiful surrounding area. The views from the living room window on to he Loch Kishorn are absolutely stunning. The bungalow itself is well equipped.

Pete Nicholson
Reviewed Jura on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Jura

Wonderfully isolated and relaxing location A view to die for Comfortable and cosy cottage Loved it

Jim Duncan
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

The cottage is very well furnished and decorated and very comfortable - the aga is great. We had a very pleasant stay. Given its location (which is very remote - it's a long way to anywhere! - over 10 miles to buy a pack of loo rolls!) but without sea views I think it is not great value for money and we probably wouldn't go again. On this occasion we booked late and it was one of the few available - so we were grateful for it. That said - we still very much enjoyed our week there.

Martin Brett
Reviewed The Bothy on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

The Bothy

Had an excellent week. The surroundings are great and the Bothy lovely. The weather was dire but managed to walk in the forest behind the property most days between the rain. Be prepared for midges, they don't seem to bother me but went for the others in our party! The Dog (Newfoundland) loved Jasper and Whisper (resident dogs) as well as the walks in the forest.

Jane Tytheridge
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Lovely cottage. Extremely well equipped. Spacious and lovely and clean.

Steve Bibby
Reviewed Mealishal on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Mealishal

Ian Speirs
Reviewed Upper Folds on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

What a wonderful cottage. 5 star accommodation in a fabulous location. Could not have asked for a nicer place, the wildlife was in abundance and we stepped out onto the hills. Will be back.

Ian Widdowson
Reviewed Moat House 1 - Abbey on 26/08/2014
And awarded it

Moat House 1 - Abbey

We picked this because of the flexibility of the rental dates. The pictures on the website do not do it true justice. The accomodation was superb. The staff we met really made us welcome and the whole complex did not want for anything.

Gil & Andy Carter
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/08/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Had a fortnight in the pine lodge.It was comfortable, very well equipped, peaceful and lovely views. Fantastic scenery and walks.

Sandy Topp
Reviewed Upper Folds on 19/08/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

We had a wonderful week in July and were blessed with good weather. Upper Folds exceeded our expectations and we and our dogs were extremely comfortable there. We saw deer daily, near and far, as well as every other bird or animal we had hoped to see. The hares were brilliant! The sheer beauty of the location and the amazing changing light and sunsets are memories that will stay with us for a very long time. We will return!

Lucinda Anderton
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 18/08/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Lovely, cosy and clean cottage with great views from all rooms! Had some lovely local walks, visited Skye (and the Talisker distillery), Applecross and much more. The availability of the internet was a bonus...and my husband loved the 'gadgety stuff'. Saw lots of wildlife in the local area...red deer galore, and otter by Eilean Donan and a pine marten! Amazing!

Lucinda Anderton
Reviewed Christies on 18/08/2014
And awarded it

Christies

Just had a fantastic week here! Cottage is cosy and has everything you could need. Stunning location, your eyes are constantly drawn to the ever changing view. Friendly, helpful neighbour and dog...Tizzy :) Plenty to do within the local area, the trip to Handa Island was a real highlight! Already booked for next year!

George Dobie
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

M Black
Reviewed The Orchids on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

The Orchids

Beautiful house! It's even better than the photos - exceptionally high standard, well equipped and clean. Rooms of quality hotel standard. The views are stunning! We were blessed with great weather but we think that this house would be amazing even on grey, wet days (bright, warm, lots of books/games/DVDs). Kids loved the burn running through the front garden. Amazing property - well thought out - plus vestibule for coats/shoes wellies and utility for washing/drying. Booking service v efficient.

J Gowran
Reviewed Charleston on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Charleston

The photographic images just don't do the property justice. We stayed 19/7/ 2014 - 26/7/2014. It's very spacious 5 adults a very active teenager and Sky & Harris (lively Springer spaniels). The property is very spacious, everyone could find a quiet space. The enclosed gardens meant the dogs were able to get out and about as if at home. The views across the loch are magnificent. The outdoor furniture was well used - only thing missing Parasol - for shade as the site is very exposed

Sue Davis
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

our third visit with Wendy Stewart and(max the dog)to this lovely remote cottage, love how the kitchen diner has been done since we last came, we had lots of walks through the forest and along the single track road both ways, so much wildlife to see here, even got a photo this time of the pine martin on his evening visit outside the patio door. A great location if you just want to chill and get away from it all.

Martin Coburn
Reviewed Aros Beag on 17/08/2014
And awarded it

Aros Beag

I booked this cottage for my wife's 40th birthday and boy did it delliver; a wonderful little cottage in a fantastic location. On arrival Diane was very helpful and explained everythng. The music system with the wi fi was very handy - we listened to music on the tablet as well as the radio. Had a lovely time overall and we even managed to visit Loch Ness and climb Ben Nevis. I would happily recommend this cottage to anyone who is looking to stay in Scotland.

Michelle Anslow
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 16/08/2014
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We loved Stablemans Lodge. Six of us stayed for a week in August and had the most amazing time. The delightful lodge only added to our experience. Perfectly positioned between the town and countryside, the lodge was homely and was equipped with everything we needed. The owners live next door and were very nice and never intrusive. It comfortably housed 6 of us. We made use of the beautiful wood burner in the evenings. Would recommend this Lodge as an ideal base for exploring the Highlands.

Di Bulter
Reviewed An Airidh on 15/08/2014
And awarded it

An Airidh

This cottage is well situated and nicely appointed with just about everything one could wish for. One can see that a great deal of thought has gone into making this a great place to stay. The rooms are all very comfortable and the views are lovely. The welcome basket was very thoughtful and much appreciated. The only very minor points are rather tepid hot water in the shower (the wet room can be mopped down with the mop provided!) and no tongs in the kitchen for cooking!