Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2601 to 2650 of 2775


Deb & Stew
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A beautiful cottage, so homely with peaceful surroundings, we had a lovely quality family holiday. Plenty of walks on the beach. Bud and Tilly the dogs loved it. Thank you for all the lovely touches. We didn?t want to leave!!

August 07

Gill & James
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A beautiful comfortable cottage ? one of the nicest we?ve had. We had a lovely week. Thanks

August 07

Shaw Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Stunning cottage and surroundings - so cosy and comfortable. Well worth the 9 hour drive.
What a fantastic week?s holiday. So sad to leave


July 07

Hancox Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Cottage loved by all. Excellent facilities, homely and comfortable. Garden superb. The lads enjoyed the space; we loved the peace and quiet. Thank you for all the extra touches!

July 07

Ferguson Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Brilliant cottage, everything we wanted and much more. Great base to explore the area. Will recommend to all our friends. Thanks

July 07

Maclachlan Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We?ve had a wonderful time here ? made even more special by the beautiful cottage and personal touches (wine and shortbread on arrival) Plenty for us to do and see ? Cawdor castle and forest walks, Findhorn, Brodie Castle and excellent shop. Culbin forest, bike rides and beach walks and not forgetting golf at numerous locations. We definitely advise friends to stay at this cottage Thank you

July 07

Tom & Tessa
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Lovely cottage, well equipped, lovely area but noisy neighbours (woodpecker and pheasants)

June 07

Gaynor Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Beautiful cottage ? really comfortable and well equipped for two adults and an 18 month old! Enjoyed the pheasants and woodpecker in the garden & will be investing in lego for Max when we get home. Hope to visit again. Thanks for a lovely time

June 07

Elaine Cook
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thanks you for a lovely stay. Cottage wonderful, enjoyed every minute. Thank you, very much. Hope to be back again

May 07

Steve, Derek, Sue, Mark Mary & Jessie The Dog
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Absolutely gorgeous cottage! Clean and well equipped. We loved the wine and Jessie LOVED the dog biscuits particularly! Beautiful area which we delightedly explored. We will be back

May 07

Gordon & Karen
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Great holiday, weather lovely. Thanks for the wine (much appreciated after a long journey) and the chocolate Easter eggs. Cottage perfect and beautifully done, clean, comfortable, warm, and cosy. Visited Nairn, Brodie Castle, Culloden Battlefield, Clava Cairns, Loch Ness, Grantown-on Spey- beautiful valley and Loch Gartan. Saw Osprey and red squirrels. We did lots of walking and cycle rides. Hope to return. Thank you.

April 07

Dunwoodie Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Had a very relaxing week. Cottage was beautiful, lovely and warm and cosy! Hopefully, will be back in the future. Thanks again and all the best!

March 07

Games Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

A wonderful cottage and location. Superbly resourced and furnished. We really felt at home and enjoyed our quiet family time together. Our dog Willow especially enjoyed her morning walk on Nairn beach and lying in front of the warm fire at night. We hope to be back again soon.

February 07

Elaine & Jim
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, despite rain and wind we were snug and warm. Great location and so quiet. Bonnie our little terrier made herself at home. We will be back again.

January 07

Darren & Key
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 23/09/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Thanks very much for an outstanding house. Loved the peace and quiet and the new house, attention to details was great. You made our Xmas that much more and would definitely recommend to others. Thanks for an outstanding cottage. I had an amazing time. Good place for a Xmas break. All we?re missing was the snow. Good times. Thanks

Dec 06

Hoyinck Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 19/09/2007
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We stayed Elfie and the accommodationw as excellent. We loved every minute of our stay in the Loch Ness area, even the weather. The purple of the heather and the smell of it, the ever changing light on the mountains and the lochs, the quietnes of the surroundings, the countryside and the walks in the woods were superb.

August 07

Julie
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 18/09/2007
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Liz, Mark & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Vicki James & Moss
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Matt & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Peter, Karen & Family
Reviewed Laracks on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Laracks

Sheila White
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 16/09/2007
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

A superb cottage in a superb quiet setting. The cottage was immaculately presented with a log-burning stove ready to light and a lovely welcome pack- and wine chilling in the fridge! We had mixed weather but enjoyed the Jacobite Steam train journey to Mallaig and many varied walks. We saw red deer (a hind) in the garden and several stags nearby. The cottage was very well equipped and beds were very comfortable. We felt able to really ’chill out’ and as we drove home, we were really envious of the next lot of guests moving in !

Rachel
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/09/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

we really enjoyed our stay at Bayside Cottage ? it was great being so near the wonderfully welcoming Applecross Inn and the delicious food they served. Going over the pass of the cattle was daunting especially if you meet a camper van at the summit! But we had to get used to it otherwise we wouldn?t have ventured far from the cottage. Not that you needed to ? I?ve lost count of the number of times I?ve said ?wow? (kids got fed up with me for saying this) at the scenery and stunning views. We saw dolphins at nearby Shieldieg, red deer on the mountainse and enjoyed our seal trip from Plockton. The weather was typically Scottish but we did have two glorious days where we fitted in as much as possible. A truly mystical experience in the best scenery the British Isles has to offer, in my humble opinion.

Steve Jones & Family
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 24/08/2007
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

’I must confess, when you draw back the curtains at Maries Croft and admire the stunning views across the loch, you suddenly appreciate the relaxation and calmness your normal ever day life has been craving for!!! My family and I enjoyed a two week stay at the cottage and as there were four adults, three children and the family dog in our party, the cottage offered ample quality space.
Although the feeling of relaxation may slowly diminish over time, our memories of such a stunning location will definitely remain with us’.

Mandy Ashpool
Reviewed Log House on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Log House

The Log House was without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in within the UK. It was very well equipped, comfortable and in the most beautiful of areas. The house itself was like something from a fairytale ! Mr Lee the owner made us feel very welcome.

Neil Constable
Reviewed Homewood on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Deborah, Stew & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 21/08/2007
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We are now home after a fantastic week at burnside cottage. We are feeling a bit glum and the dogs are sulking,? no more daily beach walks? that they loved so much & the freedom in the garden, we miss the beautiful cottage, it felt just like home, it was perfect, Liz left some wounderful homely touches that made us feel really welcome. The peaceful suroundings were perfect, we visited places every day, their was so much to see and do. We have had a lovely quality family holdiay. Thank you very much.

Jones Family
Reviewed Fairhaven on 11/08/2007
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Merial Munro
Reviewed Gardeners Cottage on 06/08/2007
And awarded it

Gardeners Cottage

Frank, Caroline & Jack
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 25/07/2007
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Hemant Misra
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 04/07/2007
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Derek & Diane
Reviewed Homewood on 01/06/2007
And awarded it

Homewood

Shirley & Ray
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 30/05/2007
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside Cottage was warm and welcoming. The owners were very thoughtful and left a complimentary tray, Milk ,Shortbread and Perkin biscuits, Wine and Fresh flowers.
It was very well equipped, comfortable and clean and in a wonderful place. Applecross inn and the Potting shed were excellent places to eat ( Our favourite was the potting shed)
The flower tunnel was a good place for snacks, the Hot Chocolate was especially good!!

There are lots of lovely walks where we were fortunate enough to see Deer, Seals and luckily THREE otters.

We will certainly recommend you, and return to you if we are looking for self catering.

John Haddock & Frank Turner
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Thank you for the use of Ceol na Mara, the whole package was absolutely great the cottage itself was excellent very comfortable and the situation was stunning.
We both enjoyed our walking/cycling expeditions and did three Munros plus Bienn Bhan.I certainly hope to return and will recomend Wilderness Cottages to my friends.

Sharon & Jason Shields
Reviewed Callakille on 29/05/2007
And awarded it

Callakille

Gill Burnett
Reviewed Log House on 26/05/2007
And awarded it

Log House

We have just returned from our week at the Log House, Fort Augustus a real log cabin in a fantastic location with plenty of forest walks on the doorstep. Deer in the ’front garden’ woodpeckers and pine marten in the surrounding forest and a monster in the nearby loch. What more could you ask for?! I highly recommend a stay in this unique cabin.

Phil Bancroft & Jude Lorrain-Smith
Reviewed Fuaran Cottage on 21/05/2007
And awarded it

Fuaran Cottage

Peter Fidler
Reviewed Croc Latt on 20/05/2007
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Sue & Al Sadler
Reviewed Allt a'Mhuilinn on 13/05/2007
And awarded it

Allt a'Mhuilinn

I. Weir
Reviewed Cuilfail on 13/05/2007
And awarded it

Cuilfail

We have spent a week trout fishing each year for many years and have not had accomodation which came remotely close to Cuilfail Cottage. The cottage had all we could have wished for and then some. Numerous trout lochs within a few miles (I would recommend Loch Knockie - boat available from Knockie Estate on the lochside). Only downside was the Whitebridge Hotel which we thought was very unwelcoming. We all agreed we would consider returning to Cuilfail Cottage but would give the Whitebridge Hotel a wide berth.

Steve ,Alison, Ben & Sam Wheatcroft
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 09/05/2007
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Our first time here and were enthralled. We wanted a ’get-away-from-it-all’ holiday and could not have wished for more. The scenery in this part of the world almost makes you weep with joy at its rugged beauty. Winding single track roads, brooding mountains and beautiful lochans set amongst some of the oldest rock formations on earth. The view from the dining kitchen window was unsurpassed. The opportunity to sunbathe on desereted beaches in an unusually sunny late April was an unexpected bonus. Memories of the view from the top of Stac Pollaidh in glorious April sunshine will last forever.
We were reluctant to leave and will definitely return!

Chris & Brenda
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 06/05/2007
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Ewart McSkimming
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/05/2007
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to choose!
Beautiful cottage in a quiet area of Fort Augustus. Lots of places to explore, we walked 21 miles in three days!
Highly recommended.

Sue & Steve Allsop
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 03/05/2007
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

We stayed at Hill Cottage in mid April. The weather was unusually mild for spring in Scotland, only rained on one day. The cottage was wonderful, really warm and cosy with everything in it you could possibly need. The location was amazing, peace and quiet was the understatement. The scenery and wildlife were awe-inspiring, some days we saw more deer than people!! Fantastic walks in the area, Faraid Head..Sandwood Bay...Scouriemore..Smoo Cave, to name but a few. On non-walking days we drove down the coast road to Ullapool, and round the entire North Coast. This area of Scotland has to be seen to be believed, it is totally amazing. Don’t take our word for it, go and see!!

The Rooney Family
Reviewed Ballindalloch on 01/05/2007
And awarded it

Ballindalloch

Jean Wade
Reviewed Ballindalloch on 17/04/2007
And awarded it

Ballindalloch

Erminia E Marcello
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 12/04/2007
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

fantastic experience for us and for the kids.
the cottage atmosphere was delicious and the views are great
the kids were staying all the time outside looking for deers , rabbits, foxes etc..
the place and the cottage are gorgious.
thank you

John & Andrea
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 11/04/2007
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Chirs & Iris McDonald
Reviewed Giusaichean on 09/04/2007
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Phil & Annette Janman
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 08/04/2007
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

We had a wonderful stay at The Old Smiddy, it was a real relaxing break even though we had the week in March when the snow came down! It was lovely chilling out in the evenings with a bottle of wine in front of the log fire. Excellent base for days out to see so many lovely glens, lochs and all the wildlife. We would thouroughly recommend The Old Smiddy to any couple whether you are on honeymoon or just want to get away and enjoy eachothers company, we did! Thanks Gordon & Corinne at Wilderness Cottages for your brilliant and helpful service and Pat Gardiner for the lovely welcome you gave us. We hope to come and stay again. Phil & Nettz, Nottingham