Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternativly you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 3757 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


The Smiths
Reviewed Upper Folds on 21/11/2019
And awarded it
We have used wildernesses several times They are extremely helpful and highly organised every trip has went like clockwork
Jason, Lisa & Louie The Pug, Blackpool
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 16/11/2019
And awarded it
A nice comfortable, well equipped cottage in a tranquil location. We enjoyed the cottage and cooking using the Everhot range. Lots of walks within 30 minutes drive. Plenty of wildlife straight from the windows (deers, pine martens, woodpeckers and many other birds) and a brilliant changing view of the loch and mountains from the dining room window. There is no light around the bird table to see nocturnal visits from the wildlife, but luckily we took a battery powered, motion detection security light which allowed us to watch the pine martens after dark. As there are no shops nearby we prebooked an ASDA delivery for the Monday (4.00 charge for a 2 hour slot) which was delivered on time and with no issues. The road outside the cottage to Kinloch Hourn is a fantastic drive and great for wildlife spotting. It gets a bit narrow for the last half mile, but the views and peace at the loch are well worth the drive. A brilliant holiday in a great part of Scotland.
Debbie Woelfell
Reviewed Sealight on 13/11/2019
And awarded it
Just had a fabulous week at Sealight. Very comfortable, gorgeous views, well equipped and the weather for November was dry with a couple of sunny days and blue skies. Came back well chilled.
Adam Drummond
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 11/11/2019
And awarded it
Taigh Druim is one of the best houses we've stayed in, anywhere. The location is unbeatable and the house is extremely comfortable for those days where you just want to stay in and watch the ever changing view outside. We cannot recommend it enough, or Wilderness Cottages for their service too, and will definitely be returning.
Lorraine Flannigan
Reviewed Stable Cottage on 10/11/2019
And awarded it
Wonderfully comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped holiday home, thank you to the owners we had a fab time.
Keith R
Reviewed Timber House on 05/11/2019
And awarded it
We have stayed in the Timber House several times over the past four years. Although a lovely property, in a great location, it now requires some investment on things such as garden furniture, sofas, crockery and other basics.
Paul Stonehouse
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 04/11/2019
And awarded it
A fantastic cottage in a stunning location. The house was very clean and well appointed, warm and spacious. I can highly recommend Fon Tobar
P Bennett
Reviewed Tor Fionn on 04/11/2019
And awarded it
Comfortable, simple and homely cottage with all you need for a relaxing stay. Good public parking area adjacent to cottage. Great location with easy access to amenities. Stunning scenery and Wildlife. Highly recommended
Deborah Rivett
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 04/11/2019
And awarded it
Swallow Byre is a wonderfully peaceful place to stay. It is comfortable and well equiped, the Rayburn and wood burner being an integral part of the whole experience.
Stephen Broadley
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 04/11/2019
And awarded it
If you're looking for a quiet peaceful relaxing getaway then Fersit Log Cottage delivers on all fronts. Our golden retrievers loved the large enclosed garden and to say this place is off the beaten track is an understatement. There are some lovely walks to be had from the nearby car park and its only an hour away from Loch Ness. The spar at Spean Bridge is just 20mins away or Morrisons at Fort William a further 20. The jacuuzi bath was a bit of a novelty and the log burner kept us nice and warm on an evening. Needless to say we will be back sometime in the near future. Steve, Karen, Charlotte, Milly and Lucy.