Search


Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternativly you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 2678 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


DORSET
Reviewed Shepherd's Cottage on 23/05/2017
And awarded it
We enjoyed our stay at Shepherd's Cottage - great views, very quiet location, well furnished and comfortable house. We particularly liked sitting in the garden watching the local birds. A good base for exploring the area - not far to Lochcarron. Only odd thing was to have two single quilts on the main bed but I expect that is because I had requested non feather duvets.
Nicky & Jon
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 14/05/2017
And awarded it
This was our second visit to this lovely cottage and we weren't disappointed, still as beautiful as last year. We stayed for 2 weeks and we had amazing changeable weather sun, rain and snow. It was amazing to see in April. We did lots and lots of walking/hiking covered quite a few miles to see out of the world sites. We saw the Pine marten on the first night and loads of deer and some wonderful stags. We thought we wouldn't see the lovely pine marten again, but as we were leaving early on the last day, we saw him again. So thanks again for a brilliant holiday. Hope we can return one day soon.
Linda Porter
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 10/05/2017
And awarded it
Excellent cottage, in a perfect location. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.
Lou & Andrew
Reviewed Jura on 10/05/2017
And awarded it
What a fantastic week we had. Wall to wall sunshine all week. The view from the cottage is just fantastic. The sunroom is such an asset . Also a fabulous place for our dog with the hill behind the cottage. The neighbours were so friendly and helpful....we will definitely book Jura again.
Keith S
Reviewed Ardrannach on 10/05/2017
And awarded it
We had a fabulous week on Skye thanks to the well nigh perfect weather. The cottage proved a comfortable and well-located base. Although, as some previous reviewers have noted, the cottage is a bit dated, it has everything required for a holiday.
Ann Cattigan
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 10/05/2017
And awarded it
A truly outstanding location with stunning scenery and views. The cottage has everything you need and plan ahead for meals before you come and do a shop or noticed Asda deliveries passing, you should then only need to stock up for basics, garage in Fort Augustus is well stocked. The walks for dogs around this area are brilliant and Murphy had a ball exploring everywhere although I did get blisters but well worth it. The weather has been exceptional sun from dawn till dusk every day (coming from East Scotland, maybe it's true, always sunny in the West!!) The walk to Loch Loyne was well worth it (bear left at red phone box if coming from cottage) and Murphy even swan which is a change from his jumping in the water. Bring bird food as the bird table is mesmerising.
Maggie Pickering
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 10/05/2017
And awarded it
A lovely well equipped cottage in the most glorious location, we suspect we will never be totally happy at any other cottage we ever book as it would be very hard to beat.
Lesley Healy
Reviewed Lilybank on 10/05/2017
And awarded it
Lilybank is a superb cottage with great views. Was extremely clean on arrival and felt very homely. Would definitely recommend staying and we will definitely return.
J Nicholls
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 08/05/2017
And awarded it
A beautiful cottage in a quiet remote area, It was set out lovely all on one level and light and airy, beautiful scenery all round with lots of walks around the cottage and not far to 3 beaches. Stoer lighthouse was only 2 miles away and worth visiting I didn't get to see any whales or dolphins but lovely views down to Skye and Hebrides. Jane was close by and very helpful and it is some where I would definitely stay again.
S Allan
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 04/05/2017
And awarded it
We very much enjoyed our stay at Tigh Nighean Bhan, a beautiful crofters cottage combining stylish elegance of its interior design with thoughtful period details balanced with modern comforts - plentiful heating and hot water and nice touches - books and maps to help you decide what you would like to do in your time on the Isle of Skye. Thank You.