Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternatively you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 3957 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


Janice Anderson
Reviewed Ardbeg on 30/12/2020
And awarded it
Wonderful home full of extra special touches. The views from the house were breathtaking! Cozy, peaceful, the perfect holiday break. We will definitely be back.
Gill John
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 26/12/2020
And awarded it
We have just had a wonderful week at Plodda Falls Lodge. Jenny was there to welcome us with a delicious Christmas cake and a tree with lights on in the lounge. We immediately felt in the Christmas spirit. The cottage was very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Great lengths had been taken to make it Covid safe. The walks from the door were stunning and the surrounding area was well worth exploring. The dogs thought it was heaven. A perfect pre-Christmas getaway. Jenny, the owner, was delightful and on hand had there been any problems. Would definitely book to go back.
Derek Smith
Reviewed Rhundunan on 14/12/2020
And awarded it
We spent an excellent week here in December.. clean, fresh modern house and importantly for weather very warm. Beautiful view directly on to bay, amazing to watch many changes of light. Easy to access Dunvegan and many other locations.
Alan & Annette
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 14/12/2020
And awarded it
We absolutely love staying at Taigh Druim. This has been our 3rd stay and it still continues to delight. The location is stunning. The home is stunning. The views are incredible. The amount of wood for the fire is a real gift. We are planning our next visit already.
Francis
Reviewed Log House on 26/11/2020
And awarded it
Atmospheric, great location. A proper log cabin not a wood clad static.
Jackie
Reviewed Arrivain Cottage on 24/11/2020
And awarded it
Amazing Cottage and location lots of entertainment in the garden with the Red Squirrels and birds fabulous to watch while breakfasting in the morning :) Jacqui and Jeff are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome indeed its all the little things that they do that made it really special for us! Thank you Jacqui and Jeff you deserve lots of success in what you do and we will definitely be spreading the word and coming back at some point in the future. Barry & Jackie
Carol McLelland
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 23/11/2020
And awarded it
A thoroughly enjoyable week spent at Seascape cottage. Very cosy and delightful to snuggle up on the sofa watching the huge rolling sea all week. Good walks from the doorstep , then interesting countryside to explore further by car. Sarah, the owner is lovely, made us feel most welcome and arranged some tasty goodies for our arrival..
Francesca Pole
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/11/2020
And awarded it
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.
Margaret
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 17/11/2020
And awarded it
Had such a lovely relaxing break at Seascape Cottage. It had everything we needed including a friendly approachable host. Sarah was great. The cottage is warm, comfortable and quiet. Out of the door and straight onto the wild rugged west coast beach. Our 2 dogs had a ball! Would highly recommend.
Elaine McQueeney
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 17/11/2020
And awarded it
Lovely cottage, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a great time relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet and beautiful scenery.