Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternativly you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 2924 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Upper Folds on 19/10/2017
And awarded it
We stayED for the second time in Upper Folds but now for 2 weeks. The house is fantastic. We get a warm welcome with wine, biscuits, milk and flowers. The views from the house are spectaculair and inside it is warm and cosy, you feel very at home. The big garden is very nice for the dog. We hear the grouses and see phasants and rabbits. We will certainly come back. Thank you for your hospitality!
Will Jeffels
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 19/10/2017
And awarded it
What a fabulous property. Superb position. Watched seals from the comfort of a well built architect designed timber house. Well furnished with great log burner. Lovely part of Skye with plenty of places to explore on foot or by car in the immediate vicinity. Can't wait to return...if we are allowed.
Mazdafife
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 18/10/2017
And awarded it
Pooltiel House is an immaculate and well equipped holiday home. Fabulous views and great walking straight from the door. The porch / utility area is perfect for muddy boots and as the boiler is located there, this is always really warm so good for drying of damp coats (much needed in Skye).
Annette & Paul Tierney
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 18/10/2017
And awarded it
What a fabulous cottage for the ultimate away from it all holiday. Stunning views with seals and an otter popping by most days!! Can highly recommend this cottage!
Richard
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 17/10/2017
And awarded it
Just returned from a fantastic week at Seascape, despite its isolated setting we found it easy enough from the directions (though wouldn't want to find it in the dark!). Perfect hosts in Chas and Jane who were very welcoming but very unobtrusive and thoughtful. Amazing views form the cottage and only a minute down to the stunning beachy cove. Fantastic week relaxing in the stunning countryside and then curling up in the cosy warm cottage to watch films! Can't wait for the next visit!
May From Fife.
Reviewed River Cottage on 16/10/2017
And awarded it
During our stay at Riverside Cottage we found it to be very well equipped and thoughtfully laid out lending to a comfortable place to stay while on holiday. Will not comment on Scotland as I am sure that by now everybody knows it is a wonderful country. Only critique is the toaster has seen better days, but this will not stop us from returning.
Ian Sorrell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Roshven on 15/10/2017
And awarded it
Excellent holiday - Rowan Lodge was an excellent place to stay and done so nicely! Please let the owners know how lovely Rowan Lodge is and thank them very much!
Nick & Jill
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 15/10/2017
And awarded it
We had a wonderful weeks holiday. The Cottage was very well appointed. Very warm with all possible amenities and lovely decor. The views were gorgeous even though we had a very rainy windy time there. We are looking forward to our next visit.
R. Dutz
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 15/10/2017
And awarded it
The house was so cosy, very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the open fire place, there was enough wood and coal. There was enough storing place. All the rooms were very spacious and tastefully decorated, especially with pictures. And we loved the garden with all the birds even in October and the wonderful views to the loch and castle and Skye.
Ruth B
Reviewed Tor Fionn on 14/10/2017
And awarded it
A lovely spot just across from the shore. Cottage is warm, comfortable and well equipped. It has a sheltered secure garden at the back, ideal for our lurcher. Loch Carron works well as a launch point for Wester Ross.