Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternativly you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 3851 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


Fultons
Reviewed The Beach House at Garrachan on 22/09/2020
And awarded it
A lovely and peaceful, well designed and very clean house in a superb location. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back soon. Thank you.
Ron & Beryl Whitworth
Reviewed Heatherbank on 22/09/2020
And awarded it
Charming remote cottage in a lovely surrounding. Cottage was first class, warm and comfortable with all imaginable facilities. One of the best cottages we have stayed, we are seasoned travellers.
The Bullens
Reviewed Aros Beag on 21/09/2020
And awarded it
An absolute gem of a cottage. Beautifully fitted out, warm and cosy and in a stunning setting. So many walks right from the front door, no need to use the car if you just want to chill. Also convenient if you do want to go further afield with many beautiful spots within an hours drive.
Nicola & Lucy Jeffreys
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 21/09/2020
And awarded it
We absolutely loved this house, it was everything we could have wanted it to be. Amazing views, stylish, comfortable, well equipped and warm. Hope to return another year.
Glasgow Girls
Reviewed Achbeag on 21/09/2020
And awarded it
Lovely cottage, fully equipped and very comfortable. It was one of the cleanest places we have stayed in particularly important with corona virus.
Fergus Beadle
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 21/09/2020
And awarded it
The cottage is fantastic and we would recommend it to anyone - the setting was lovely and the cottage itself was modern, with all new appliances having everything you need. There is a fab restaurant cafe next door with amazing food and a local shop and another great cafe less than 1/2 mile away - we will definitely be staying again !!
Caroline
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 21/09/2020
And awarded it
We had an amazing time at Cuaig Cottage. Our weather was fabulous!! It is cosy and welcoming - don't expect a high pressure shower - but it was great for us and the dog - and in an amazing location with the beach across the road! My husband swam it was so warm - but check the tides - no beach when tide in. Anybody travelling soon to this area must bear in mind that some places may be shut due to virus which is the way it is. You do have to travel to get anywhere - but no big deal as the scenery is unsurpassed and breathtaking! WOW. Take a flask and a good OS map for walking anywhere - there is info, but some vague and old. Book ahead for Applecross inn or take loads of good food! The aga was amazing to heat soggy clothes or boots by after big walks! I would take a portable radio as there is a tv but if you want to hang out in the lovely kitchen it's nice to have music on. We LOVED the fact we had no signal at the cottage. A real switch off - and was very much needed! Thank you Cuaig cottage x
Diane
Reviewed Charleston on 21/09/2020
And awarded it
Second time to Charleston Cottage..will be booking again next year. Amazing place...views all round...safe for dogs...cottage just wonderful. Super places to visit. Can't recommend this cottage enough..but only if you like seclusion.
Mike & Teresa Dunlop
Reviewed Wildwood on 19/09/2020
And awarded it
We had a wonderful week at Wildwood Cottage, Fort Augustus. The property was well above expectations, tastefully furnished and spacious. The location was amazing, exactly what we were looking for. Lots of lovely river and woodland walks on the door step. Would definitely recommend and would like to go again.
Karen Gilbert
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 18/09/2020
And awarded it
Location, location, location... This property is on its own on the edge of a forest with views of the Cairngorms and wildlife abounds. Red squirrel, deer, bats, a woodpecker right outside the windows.. well equipped and comfortable. And so close to all that the Cairngorms offers!