Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternatively you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 4487 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


David R
Reviewed Seabank Cottage on 26/05/2022
And awarded it
Seabank Cottage was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need. Location was excellent, right in the village of Lochcarron with all amenities nearby, a lovely view of the loch outside the window as you eat and well positioned for visits to Attadale, Applecross and its pass, Eilean Donan Castle, Plockton and the Isle of Skye etc.
David C
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 25/05/2022
And awarded it
A wonderful remote location to get away from normal life. The cottage is very clean and comfortable and provides a good base to explore the quieter areas of Skye. Don't expect the Wifi connectivity to be great and G4 mobile connectivity is intermittent.
Peter Scott
Reviewed Arrivain Cottage on 25/05/2022
And awarded it
Fantastic, cosy, comfortable and well-appointed, Arrivain is a lovely, peaceful place to stay. Jackie warmly welcomed us on arrival with enthusiasm with lots of helpful tips and local information. Very private with a lovely garden and amazing wildlife to watch. We would definitely return again!
Mark & Christine Rose
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 25/05/2022
And awarded it
The cottage was very comfortable and well appointed, the location spectacular even with the cows who came to check us out regularly just to see how we were settling in. We also went on some beautiful walks both woodland and coastal. Highly recommended for that "get away from it all" feeling which, I am pleased to say remains with you on your return.
Martin Kaye
Reviewed An Airidh on 24/05/2022
And awarded it
Lovely warm cottage with excellent facilities and fabulous views front and back. Very quiet with excellent nature watching possibilities.
Sue Haden
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 24/05/2022
And awarded it
Beautiful place to stay. Well equipped. Totally relaxing with enough around to keep you occupied.
Sue Holden
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 20/05/2022
And awarded it
Cedar Cottage is the most perfect getaway cottage. We were left a lovely welcome pack. The cottage is spotless and very cozy. We saw Red Squirrels in the garden and deer in the surrounding area. Great walking for the dog. We will definitely return.
Christa
Reviewed Eilean Mor Cottage on 19/05/2022
And awarded it
We have had a wonderful time at Eilean Mor Cottage, Skinidin. The conservatory is really fine, we have sat there all the time. The WIFI is very good. The beds are a little bit to short for Dutch people (1.78, 2 x 1.87 m). The view is every day, every hour amazing. (Please, check/prune the trees). Skinidin is a perfect base to discover Isle of Skye. We have visited almost all the highlights.
PETER AND RUTH
Reviewed Earth House on 18/05/2022
And awarded it
Wonderful as usual. Magiic. We've stayed ih Earth House many time and have never had problems.
Ned The Dog
Reviewed Pityoulish Cottage on 18/05/2022
And awarded it
Lovely cottage in a very quiet location with stunning views over the Spey Valley. Very well presented. The fact the fridge didn't have an ice-box and there wasn't a microwave were the only downsides.