Search


Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternativly you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 2742 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


May McLeod
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 21/06/2017
And awarded it
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage. Very well equipped and views to Raasay as sun sets. We have spent the whole week exploring Skye and can't wait to come back! Gorgeous spot and Moll Cottage itself is just perfect.
C DUTKOWSKI
Reviewed Ardrannach on 19/06/2017
And awarded it
Lovely cottage, very peaceful with great views, 5 minute drive into Portree, so very convenient for getting around the island and into town, but once in the cottage, felt beautifully isolated. Glad to have truly secure garden for the dog. Cottage comfortable and had all we needed, although could have done with a few more mugs and teaspoons.
Hilda Findlay
Reviewed Aros Beag on 19/06/2017
And awarded it
Aros Beag is a lovely little cottage, an old building very tastefully renovated. It may be a bit near the A82, but it still retains a feeling of peacefulness, tucked away by the river and surrounded by trees. Jim was very welcoming and helpful. His wife runs the cafe next door in the old church, offering delicious food if you don't want to cook yourself. All in all, we were very happy with our stay.
Melanie Fowles
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 16/06/2017
And awarded it
Fabulous cottage, really remote so very quiet and peaceful. Very comfortably furnished and dog friendly. Enjoyed all the wildlife - fed the birds including a family of woodpeckers, had a visiting hare as well as a small deer! Fabulous walks, great local pubs! Will definitely return soon!
Michael Corish
Reviewed Callakille on 16/06/2017
And awarded it
When God was creating the world he took his time when he came to creating the Applecross Peninsula and Callakille Cottage. This place is just heaven. A week watching glorious sunsets in quiet, isolated splendour - the perfect antidote to a fast moving, high tech world. The Cottage is kitted out perfectly. A cosy log fire, comfy chairs, a cosy kitchen, a fantastic bath, and beds you want to stay in. Of course, you don't, as just outside are walks, bike rides and views that must be seen and explored. The only downside is...finding the time to go back (which I will, somehow).
Gary Dorling
Reviewed An Airidh on 15/06/2017
And awarded it
A wonderful Oasis of Calm and a true home from home.
Joanne Clemmit
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 15/06/2017
And awarded it
A lovely cottage. Well equipped, modern and great for dogs given the stone floors. fantastic views from front garden.
Jessica
Reviewed Charleston on 15/06/2017
And awarded it
Absolutely stunning house and views, felt like paradise all week, the decor was lovely, all the little extras, books, cd"s, little boxes of bath items and everything you would have in your own home and more, I'm going back as soon as I can best holiday we have had in years, waking up to stunning views, wildlife and seeing birds of prey daily, a photographers heaven.
Denise
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 15/06/2017
And awarded it
Very comfortable and well equipped cottage. Fantastic view, friendly owner. Nice garden where we could let the dogs out. Only small problem was that one corner of the fence right at the back of the property was down and one of our dogs is a bit of a Houdini, but we just made sure we stayed out with him.
Wilfried + Gisela
Reviewed Holly Cottage on 14/06/2017
And awarded it
A really nice quiet house, well and practically furnished. The garden completes the positive impression. Very sympathetic owners (neighbours). Highly recommended.