Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews

Latest reviews

You'll find the most recent reviews left by our guests below, they change often. They'll give you a flavour of what you can expect if you choose to stay at one of our holiday cottages. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

More reviews are available on each of our property pages so we encourage you to browse around and find your perfect Scottish holiday destination. Alternativly you may read all our reviews here.

About our reviews

In total we have received 3376 reviews from guests, of which 98% have ranked their stay as Very Good or Excellent.

A good way to judge whether a property will be suitable for your self catering holiday is to see what previous guests had to say about their visit. They often provide a deeper insight into features and locations, often highlighting things that we are not aware of. We believe this can only be of benefit to our future visitors.


Joi Sutherland
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
We stayed in Cuaig Croft in October 2018. The cottage is lovely and had everything we needed. The Aga was really easy to use and meant that the kitchen was always warm. The bed was very comfortable, with soft bed linen and the bath was spacious. It wasn't at all cluttered and the decoration was pleasing. I particularly liked the hand made kitchen, which was well thought out. A very pleasant experience and I hope to return.
Adam & Fiona
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
Lovely, well equipped house in beautiful location. House was warm and inviting and we loved being able to look down on to the water and across to Loch Coruisk from the patio and the from the windows. Loved the wood burning fire and the easy access to walks.
Cheryl Bale
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
Loved this house, location was perfect for us. Everything you could possibly need was in the house. Already thinking about our next visit.
Marian Lister
Reviewed Charleston on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
Beautiful house in spectacular setting, absolutely private too. Dogs loved the garden, and the many forest walks in the area. House was very clean and cosy, grandchildren appreciated the wifi, and adults the netflix. Saw deer, red kites, buzzards, and one memorable eagle. Highly recommend, and hope to return in the spring. Appreciated the welcome pack from the owners.
D&J&two Terriers
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
An excellent place to stay - on its own in the trees and only 7 mins walk to the shop & pub. Warm & comfortable, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Gill & Ray
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
Fantastic! The location is superb, and the cottage itself was comfortable, warm and well-equipped. We normally spend our holidays out and about all day, but although we did explore the local area we couldn't wait to get back to 'our' beach. Hope to return - and we never return!
Bill Easter
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
Idyll location for this well maintained and beautifully equipped. If you want wild parties or shopping malls stay away,however if you want bird life, wildlife and scenic beauty this is the place. I'm not a wildlife expert but even I saw seals, red kites, buzzards and numerous small birds. The owners have a charming mix of helpfulness, knowledge and respect for your privacy.
N Mackinnon
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 22/10/2018
And awarded it
Beautiful comfy and cozy stay at Swallow Byre, a home from home. Set in stunning scenery, lots of local walks and places to sit and watch the wildlife. Lovely hosts to welcome you.
Cairns Family
Reviewed An Sealladh on 21/10/2018
And awarded it
The cottage was cosy and comfortable. It is within walking distance of the village, so very convenient for shops and eating places. The wi-fi was excellent though the downstairs plumbing did make some weird noises! We had a lovely break and would definitely return
Claire
Reviewed Ardbeg on 20/10/2018
And awarded it
Fantastic accommodation very well furnished and spotlessly clean. The views from the balcony are spectacular. Would highly recommend.