Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 441 to 460 of 2651


Timo Riiali
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Debbie Lindley
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

We had a wonderful time at the cottage, the photographs don't do justice to the property, Its well equipped, spacious and very clean. We had long lovely dinners chatting around the large dining table as well as curled up in front of the log fire. The dogs loved the safe enclosed garden. We visited the Foyers Falls and the fantastic cafe with home cooked cakes.

The Leggies
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Stayed at Moat House 9 - Abbey in the May half term, and have to say it was fantastic! Our Moat house was lovely and clean on arrival, and had a bottle of wine, shortcake biscuits and some milk in the fridge along with tea and coffee! Kitchen had everything you needed, including dishwasher and washing machine (even had tablets and washing tablets supplied!) The living room was very comfortable (had Sky and dvd player) as were the bedrooms. Lovely surrounding around the abbey, and a 3 minute walk from our Moat house and we were on the banks of Loch ness.........you'll find a restaurant here too 'The Boathouse' which was superb!! Had a swim in the swimming pool, which also had a sauna and steam room, and although fairly small, was enough for us. Fort Augustus is only a 3/4 minute walk away which was nice to have a stroll around, and Fort William is about 3/4hr away. Weather was perfect too for us! Will definitely return!!!!!!

Jo Jones & Family
Reviewed Charleston on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

This was our second visit to Charleston at Errogie, and once again it was amazing. The house is so well equipped and comfortable. The views are breath taking, definetly a place to recharge the batteries! We do hope to return very soon.

Lauren & Andy
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

We had a fantastic week staying at Cuaig Croft and didn't want to leave. It is positioned in a beautiful location which is peaceful and picturesque. The garden was perfect for our dogs and a stunning beach is only 10 minutes walk away. The cottage was lovely; well decorated, clean and very comfy. It had everything we wanted, including a good store of general store cupboard ingredients. We would definitely recommend this cottage as it is a hidden gem. We would love to stay again.

Mel Hudson
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was very comfortable lodge in a great location. Would recommend anyone to this accommodation which is in a quiet location with superb views over the Beauly Firth. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Jo Smith
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We had a very enjoyable stay at Stablemans, the lodge is really well equipped. It is tucked away so nice and peaceful, but only 5 minutes walk to shops pubs etc. It is an ideal base for touring the National Park. I would highly recommend it, I would definitley stay here again if visiting the area.

Harvey Rhodes
Reviewed River Cottage on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

River Cottage

Had a great week at river cottage from 28th May. Property very clean with everything provided. John and his family were very friendly and helpful if you needed info. Handily situated in mid Scotland in a great scenic area. Would recommend and hope to visit again.

Duncan Collier
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

This was an excellent chalet with lots of privacy and stunning views of the 'Bialach na ba' on the Applecross peninsula. The weather was wonderful and the stay was further improved by nightly visits to the garden by a Pine Marten.

The Milner Family
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 08/06/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Fabulous cottage. Fabulous location. Beautiful scenery. We would recommend to anyone that books it that they would not be disappointed.

Liz Stead
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 06/06/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Wonderful, secluded cottage with an incredible view. Comfortable and well equipped. Ideally situated for exploring Applecross, Syke ,Lochcarron etc. One of the best places we have stayed and would highly recommend it.

Chris
Reviewed The Bothy on 05/06/2016
And awarded it

The Bothy

Stayed at The Bothy. Clean and comfortable. The booking arrangements through Wilderness Cottages was very good. Owners were friendly.

Richard Schoppler
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 05/06/2016
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely cottage with most things you,d need.Fabulous views out to Raasay island and mainland mountains.Owner very responsive and caring when problems arose.Would book again.

Hanson Family
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 04/06/2016
And awarded it

Kinloch Damph Lodge

If your looking for peace and quiet in a fantastic location this is the spot. Lovely home with everything you need, wifi very slow but don't let that put you off as there is the great outdoors option just from your door step. The owner and staff very helpful and a cheeky bottle of wine and shortbread were left for us to enjoy. We also had a heat wave so didn't need to venture far. Cycling, canoeing, fishing and walking the dog not forgetting sitting in the sunshine. Have to say the views are spectacular from all windows in the house, it was hard to leave the little piece of heaven. It was nice to be surrounded by trees not always an option on the west coast. Thank you for allowing us to share your lovely home. PS no sheep around the house!

Frank Kennedy
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

This was the second time but not the last that we have stayed at " our " cottage this was a little peice of heavan on earth. The cottage just could not have been better,the weather that we had was perfect ( average 24c )

Kevin Thompson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Our 2nd stay, brilliant location, secluded and very quiet

Carolyn & Antony
Reviewed Upper Folds on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This cottage was well worth the wait lovely, well equipped, warm and comfortable and in a wonderful peaceful place close to great walks and wildlife, we and the dogs enjoyed every second and the enclosed garden was a bonus keeping the sheep at an acceptable distance from Brand and Ela . worth five stars all day long

Anne & Marcel
Reviewed Tigh na H-Eilde on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Tigh na H-Eilde

Terence Allen
Reviewed Callakille on 02/06/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

What a fantastic week we had with the weather and a superb location. Very comfortable and had all we needed for a restful week. Put a chair at the top of the cliff and you could sit there for hours looking at the view and the odd Eagle!

Sheena Craig
Reviewed Upper Folds on 01/06/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

This is a beautiful cottage in a spectacular area. Ideal for a quiet and peaceful break. Wildlife is on your doorstep literally, deer hares buzzards and of course sheep. The cottage itself is immaculate and very cosy giving a relaxed atmosphere. Will be back as soon as we can. The dogs loved the large garden area and was very secure from the sheep. All in all a lovely break