Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 621 to 640 of 2775


Jean & David Parkin
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 22/11/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Lovely welcoming cottage. Fantastic views from window and patio. Very well equipped and very comfortable bed. Rocky shoreline just feet away from the door with a beach when tide out. Seals seen every day and an otter on the rocks one morning. Felt very privileged to see a sea eagle one day when having coffee sat outside. Good walks for our two dogs. Was plenty to see scenic wise and awe inspiring comes to mind. We had some groceries delivered from the Spar shop in Lochcarron which were all put away in the fridge when we arrived, excellent service. We had amazing weather but we would have enjoyed it whatever. Ideal holiday if like us you value a cottage in a peaceful location with scenery and wildlife on your doorstep.

James Bell
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/11/2015
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Simply stunning location and the house is excellent inside and out. Very well equipped and presented. Ideal base for a Landscape Photographer exploring the area like myself.

Grzegorz (Greg) Wroblewski
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 18/11/2015
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

It's a beautiful Cottage, fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, garden with BBQ and storage shed. In the Forest with with trails right next to the Cottage, our Dog was in heaven. The distillery is right on the way to the closest shops are in Forres 10 minutes by Car (Tesco, gas station etc ). About 15 minutes ride to Findhorn to the beach, there are sail boats, kayaks available for rent. Few restaurants with amazing Seafood!!! Our family bought the fishing license and had fun catching Crabs from the pier. Fort George is about 20 minutes by car and Inverness 35 minutes drive. I was very relaxing time at Cedar Cottage. We recommend to those guests that would like to spend some genuine time with their Family. Thank you, Greg

Brian & Steph
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 17/11/2015
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

We had an excellent stay at Poulary Cottage. The cottage itself is well built, comfortable and is well equipped with everything you need for a stay - the owners really have thought of everything! It is worth bringing as much as you can as the nearest shop is 15 miles away (23 miles to a better stocked one) however, we ended up going for drives out on a few of the days and picked up any extras we needed on the way back. Tons of interesting wildlife regularly visits the garden (although we didn't get to see the pinemarten, we will be bringing fat balls next time!) and there are always lots of red deer in and around the house and the gardens. The dog loved the secure garden and the forest that makes up part of the property's land, in fact the whole area is perfect for well-behaved dogs. There are loads of walks right on the doorstep, from gentle low level walks to several munroes and the scenery all around is simply spectacular. We took the drive to Kinloch Hourn and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone, though not the faint hearted and that applies to driver and passenger! It is 15 miles down the single track road and the last couple of miles are a bit challenging but it is well worth it. No need for a 4x4 but a strong engine is a must and take your time. The day after we got home, we booked to go back the same time next year. If you are looking for a get away from it all type holiday in a beautiful setting, you cannot go far wrong with this place.

H Sander
Reviewed Moll House on 17/11/2015
And awarded it

Moll House

Lovely large clean and warm property, comfy sitting room. Kitchen well equipped . Caretaker phoned us to make sure we were alright during storm Abigail. Fantastic views The only niggles were the kitchen sink is extremely slow running, boiling water didn't help, so needs looking at, also mattress in master bedroom one half of it seems to have gone flat quite uncomfortable, we ended up sleeping in different rooms as mattress in other room was also quite flimsy. Not hard things to put right.

Mr & Mrs Anthony Malocco
Reviewed Glen View on 17/11/2015
And awarded it

Glen View

Nick Park
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

October 2015. Hill cottage was very well appointed, it had everything you could wish for in a wilderness cottage, a well appointed kitchen with all the essentials required, a warm comfortable lounge and a nice bathroom and shower. The view from the conservatory over the loch to the mountains beyond was wonderful. After a long day hiking the washroom was great, a place to clean off boots and wash walking gear. If you like being in a peaceful and remote place this is one for you ! Ps If you need to stay in touch there is a GPRS Vodaphone signal in the conservatory.

Barry & Debi Thomas
Reviewed Charleston on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent property, very well equipped. Felt at home immediately, lovely warm and relaxed feeling to the house. Garden excellent for our 2 dogs. Everything lovely and clean and the welcome basket, flowers and all the little extras a wonderful touch. Really didn't want to leave.

Heather & Viv
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Wonderful cottage in the most fabulous location. Hill Head Croft is a real home from home. Cosy and comfortable equipped with everything you can think of for a self catering break. Would have loved to stay longer and were both a bit grumpy about leaving. It's definitely somewhere we would like to return to soon. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes comfort, fresh air and spectacular scenery.

Mr N Mrs Randall
Reviewed Askival on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Askival

Askival is set in the most amazing remote location and is as described in the brochure ! We found it warm n clean ! Yes it's a bit tired in places and could do with some updating but we enjoyed our stay ! Despite being caught up in Abigail !

Sue,david
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Have stayed at Pine Lodge on many occasions it's amazing. Sally and John are brilliant they do an amazing job to make sure you have a brilliant stay. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

C Cruickshank
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 16/11/2015
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

What a wonderful week , Seascape Cottage is an idyllic retreat , the hosts are very welcoming and your every need is catered for . The weather was very good for the time of year, very windy but that just made the sea view all the more spectacular. All this can be seen from the very cosy cottage . Shame the week ended I would have stayed longer. Can't wait to book another week .

Gill & Richard Briggs
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 15/11/2015
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

The cottage was in a fantastic location. Wildlife on your doorstep literally. Pine Martins, Deer, Red Squirrels. We used the car only once as there was so much to do and walks from the cottage. The cottage was like home from home. Did not have the TV on all week. One of the best and most relaxing holidays we have had. Will be returning again soon. Our Westie Caelie also had a great time. Thank you very much.

A Very Happy Family!
Reviewed Sixgeary on 15/11/2015
And awarded it

Sixgeary

Our stay at Sixgeary was more than we could have wished for. A super, modern croft cottage with views over the water, it provided the perfect base to explore the island. We appreciated the warm welcome from Fiona and Richard, and the lovely hamper of goodies. If you're feeling the need to properly getaway, slow down a little and reconnect with loved ones and nature, you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere better.

C& A Clark
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 15/11/2015
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Arriving late in the day, in the dark , the cottage was not easy to find & larger, clearer signage would have been appreciated ! However, a warm, cosy, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location with stunning views was revealed to us in the morning light. It is an excellent base from which to explore this wild & beautiful part of Scotland .

Lesley Maxim
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 14/11/2015
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Carn Loch Cottage was perfection! It could not have been more comfortable, cosy, well equipped or in a more beautifully stunning position. We cannot wait to rebook through Wilderness Cottages who's service was excellent and return to Farr next year.

J Duncan
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 13/11/2015
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Warm and cosy cottage. Great location close to the high street and woods. Had a really enjoyable stay. Well equipped, very clean and lovely welcome hamper. Would happily recommend this.

John Dodsworth
Reviewed Station Cottage on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Third visit to Station Cottage. A super little cottage in an excellent location. Always clean and tidy on arrival along with everything required for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Our only criticism would be noisy ( until 2am ) guests staying in the Bunkhouse next door.

Bennett's & Kettle Families
Reviewed Lilybank on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Lilybank

Fantastic location, beautiful property, exceeded our expectations. Property was well equipped and we didn't want for anything. We really didn't want to leave.... Great base to explore beautiful highlands...

Barbara Van Brummen
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 12/11/2015
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

Seal Skerry is a beautiful place to stay. Cosy, well decorated and well stocked kitchen. We loved the log burner and watching seals and a sea eagle from the comfort of the lodge with the telescope- fantastic really would recommend the lodge.