Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1801 to 1850 of 2966


Isabel
Reviewed Hollybank on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Hollybank

S Pringle
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 21/07/2012
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Lovely peacefull and quiet location with fantastic views.. Pine lodge is like a home from home with all you would expect, it is clean and well laid out. Plenty of birds to watch, so many species, we spent all our time feeding them and they kept my husband happy for the week watching them all. Look forward to going back.

Gordon Dunn
Reviewed Rhundunan on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

Had a brilliant week at Rhundunan, fantastic scenery and wildlife with the added bonus of great weather which I wasn't expecting. Would recommend to anyone. Oh and the standard of the cottage was first class.

Carol
Reviewed Glenara on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Lovely cottage great location, weather not too bad fishing from the botton of the garden didn't catch one but saw plenty rising. will be back

Jon
Reviewed Moat House 7 - Abbey on 20/07/2012
And awarded it

Moat House 7 - Abbey

This apartment was fantastic, better than home!!! Perfect for our family of four, having a seperate space upstairs for the kids was wonderful! The place was very nicely decorated with georgeous warm tartan on the floors and furniture it had a real home feel to it! The views of the Abbey from the windows add that medieval feel to the place, it was like staying in a castle!!! There is no internet access in the apartment but they have a room in the abbey with access if you need it. Awesome!!!

Margaret Emery
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 19/07/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Ardoch Bothy was perfect. Everything one would need was there to make you comfortable. The view was incredible and the meadow of wild flowers between house and view added to the enjoyment. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Sobutta Family
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 12/07/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

An excellent stay in this wonderful cottage, which is a home from home. A stunning area surrounding the cottage, gives you plenty to do. At the cottage itself, you can walk in any direction and your in lovely countryside. The loch is only a very short walk away. And the milk and wine was a very nice touch. We will definately be coming back.

Manfred Rieder
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

We enjoyed an affordable, wonderful, peaceful, friendly 2 weeks at Camerons Cottage, situated at this central location at Loch Ness, from where we undertook many excursions in all directions. The cottage is well equipped, clean, spacious, with all facilities, even with a wood stove for cooler days. Its also very suitable for our young child with us, and 2 visitors for the second week, who also wish to repeat this holiday soon. Thanks for the friendly acceptance. Manfred Maria Charlotte ++

Jay Rimmer
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We stayed at fersit log cottage for a week in July and it was amazing, set in the woods down a lovely track, great place to visit the area of Fort William and to relax after a long day. Only regret was that it wasn't longer!

Jacqueline & Ricky Domaille
Reviewed Giusaichean on 11/07/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Dorothy Stainsby
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We've just returned from our fourth stay in Bayside, - I guess that says it all! The Applecross peninsula is magical, and Bayside is a comfortable haven from which to explore. I could sit all day watching the changing landscape from the front porch! And it's just yards from the excellent Applecross Inn.

Pat Stanley
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 10/07/2012
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Hill Head Croft was fantastic, one of the best we have stayed in and we've stayed in a lot! The location is excellent - we enjoyed the walks from the cottage with Flynn our Airedale Terrier. He loved the garden mainly because he thought he could hide!! The cottage is comfortable and well-furnished. We saw red deer and red squirrels. Although there were monsoon conditions back home in Derbyshire we had a brilliant week. We highly recommend the cottage.

Graham Jeffs
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

Iris Kennell
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 07/07/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Yvette Shea
Reviewed Jura on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Jura

Jura is a beautifully located and well-equipped pet-friendly cottage. There are wonderful drives to Applecross in one direction, with its lovely Inn for great food, and Sheildaig and Torridon in the other. We would certainly recommend it.

V TREFUSIS
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Paul Broadbent
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Taigh Druim has been completely refurbished and lacks for nothing. The view to the Cuillns is the best in the British Isles without question. The weather was good, even dry! I would throughly recommend a stay there.

Miranda & Frank
Reviewed Black Shed on 03/07/2012
And awarded it

Black Shed

Darren Hodsman
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Carl Bentley
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/07/2012
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Our stay at Bayside Cottage was truly wonderful. I could not fault anything in or outside the cottage. There was everything you need in the cottage and the views and the wildlife outside were stunning. we will definetely be returning.

Gordon & Corinne
Reviewed Kinloch Damph Lodge on 01/07/2012
And awarded it
Judy Murray
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 29/06/2012
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Reyflat barn was probably the most wonderful place we ever stayed in, high class, wonderful views, close to everything you need, and so very peaceful, is exactly what we needed at the time, and the owners were very welcoming, we were greeted with scones cream and jam, and most important after a long journey, a lovely pot of tea mmmmmm, thank you for a lovely week.

Anne
Reviewed Timber House on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Timber House

Great house, fantastic location. Certainly hope to come back.

Pam Handyside
Reviewed Callakille on 26/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Helen Bradley
Reviewed Old Net Store on 24/06/2012
And awarded it

Old Net Store

Charles & Deirdre Richie
Reviewed Aros Beag on 23/06/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

Beautifully renovated cottage with all the modern amenities. Lovely riverside setting and convenient to a nearby village. The location was perfect for day trips to local sites and attractions. The Loch Etive cruise is worth doing. Diane's attention to detail is definitely noteworthy; she was there to greet us, show us around the cottage and answer any of our questions. Her "Welcome" gift basket was generous; she even included 2 eggs from the free-range chickens that occasionally wandered by!

Helen Munro
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Love it. Were back for a second time and it won't be the last. Highly recommend this lovely cottage

Ken Hunter
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

The holiday was a family get together with 7 of us and 1 dog.I know we were lucky with the weather but also felt we were lucky choosing the property Stoer Lodge. It does look quite impressive overlooking the small beautiful bay. The coal fire gave off plenty of heat for the large living room and there was a cosy feel to the place.Everything you need is provided for and you feel comfortable in the surroundings. Great place, great location.

Christine Ripley
Reviewed Coach House on 22/06/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Trini Trimbos
Reviewed Nessie's Nook on 19/06/2012
And awarded it

Nessie's Nook

Barbara Williams
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/06/2012
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Spent an idyllic week at Ceol Na Mara. Weather was unbelievably good! The view across the loch to the Cuillins on Skye is superb. Our dog loved the water. The cottage is comfortable and spotlessly clean. We could not get a signal for the tv but happily watched the tides turn instead. There was a little problem with the oven tripping the fuses but this did not detract from a wonderful holiday.

Tom Brooks
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 15/06/2012
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Just returned from a wonderful week in Fort Augustus. Rental of cottages no 5 and no 8 could not have been better. The location and facilities at St Benedicts Abbey were exceptional and made a perfect central point to explore the highlands. the drive on the east side of Loch Ness, toward Inverness, proved to be more scenic than we could have imagined, the 243 steps to view the Falls of Foyer proving quite a challenge

Alan McKenzie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

This was easily the best accommodation and location we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some exotic locations over the years. The quality and finish of the accommodation is second to none with extremely comfortable beds which was really appreciated by all the family after our daily expeditions up mountains and down caves. The views are to die for - probably the very best there is on Skye. Many thanks to David for being the perfect host. Alan McKenzie

CWilkinson
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Barbara & Andrew
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

A fabulous cottage with the most amazing views across to Skye. Very comfortable and incredibly relaxing.

Lennox / Clarks
Reviewed Balmachree on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

Fantastic cottage and blissfully quiet, except occasionally hearing neighbours dog, plentiful gardens for our two dogs to run around, and fantastic walks. Only minor complaint was reception for satellite t.v which kept on cutting out. Many thanks for the use of balmachree cottage, and hopefully we will return

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 12/06/2012
And awarded it

Grain Store

Excellent cottage. Immaculate throughout. The wet room was superb. Warm welcome from owners, plus goodies, (and free eggs). Hope to return next year.

The Paiges
Reviewed Loch Ness Water Mill on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Loch Ness Water Mill

K CROMACK
Reviewed Glen View on 11/06/2012
And awarded it

Glen View

Kath Hooper
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

Extremely comfortable and well equipped cottage with spectacular views over towards Skye. Will certainly be going back there.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Balmachree on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had originally booked this cottage for my husband my son and his partner and me but my son cancelled at the last moment so two of us had this lovely very large cottage to ourselves. We were not disappointed. Wonderful place. A home from home. Everything one could need. Modern, clean, comfortable with a large garden for the dogs. Only two neighbouring homes near by so nice and quiet. Log fire if needed and sun room, not that we saw much sun! Excellent. Thoroughly recommend it.

Carol Stoyle
Reviewed Don Cottage on 08/06/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Don Cottage is a traditional cottage which has been sympathetically modernised. The owners kindly let us bring two small dogs and although the garden isn't fenced, we didn't have any problems. We loved the cottage which was clean and extremely comfortable. Everything one could need was there and there was even coal and logs if the temperature dropped, which it did during our stay, even though it was late May !!! I would recommend Don cottage to anyone wanting a fairly secluded peaceful holiday.

Ann, Joy *& Debbie
Reviewed Laracks on 07/06/2012
And awarded it

Laracks

Marilyn Hobbs
Reviewed Lianachan on 05/06/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Andrew Wilson
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Christies

Christies is a great cottage, well appointed and well situated a short walk down to the beach and within walking distance (weather permitting) to the village which has shop/post office hotel with bar (welcoming with good food). Well located for heading north (we went to Durness, Cape Wrath an Handa) or South (Inverewe Gardens, etc) Great wildlife on Scourie beach - summer plummaged divers, black guillemot, bonxie, iceland gull etc) and further afield saw otters and golden eagles.

Peter & Barbara Edwards
Reviewed Giusaichean on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Link Club
Reviewed Balachladdich on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Lovely cottage set in idyllic country side just a stones throw or short cycle from Fouils Castle. Ideal location for cyclist and families. The local town is Evanton and the people extremely friendly and helpful. The road in to Evanton is very quiet and suitable for walkers. The cottage its self is set to an extremely high standard and is kitted out with all mod cons including wifi which was installed on our visit. We are considering going again.

Anne Pine
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Our second visit to Creag-nah Iolair over looking Loch Ness and still the most amazing place to stay, we took friends with us this time who were visiting us from the USA and they were just blown away with the cottage and the most spectacular views in the whole of the highlands, we will be back and I suspect that they will also. Anne and Chris Taylor Pine Filey North Yorkshire and Dr and Mrs Mahlon Maris Harrison Arkansas USA

Harry & Chris Osmond
Reviewed Callakille on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Deb Rennie
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 04/06/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Myself, husband, teenage son, sister and her husband recently had the priveledge of staying at Taigh Druim, we loved the drive to get to the house and were greeted by some beautiful highland cows on the way. The views as we came over the hill to our destination were breath taking. We didn't know which way to look first. The house was lovely very comfortable and warm. It suited our needs perfectly. We even got some snow on our first night. We came all the way from Australia hope to come again