Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2251 to 2300 of 2734


Carole Marks
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a very pleasant stay at Owl Cottage,well equipped warm and cosy,nicely situated away from the main road and close to the Great Glen Way and the lovely River Oich walk. We love Fort Augustus, ideally situated for days out to Skye, Cairngorms etc and of course the dog was welcome. The bottle of milk in the fridge and bottle of wine were a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcome.

Robert Anderson
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 12/06/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Denise English
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 10/06/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The peace and tranquility of this idyllic setting were priceless. The spectacular view over Loch Ness and into the surrounding countryside was second to none and very inspiring. The great variety of birds and wild animals around made it a wildlife watcher's dream. The cottage itself provided all the discerning holiday maker might need. Spacious and well-appointed throughout, it was a lovely place to rest and relax. We would certainly like to revisit.

Dell & Margaret
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 08/06/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Fiona Rowntree
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Excellent cottage. Extremely well located, comfortable modern furniture and equipment. All the added extra touches that makes a self catering customer happy - milk in the fridge, hair dryers, quality towels ...

Lisa Whitehouse
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet with good food in the village. This is our second stay at the abbey and we would stay again.

Julie
Reviewed Fairhaven on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Fiona Murray
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jayne & Bob
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage, great location for Loch river,canal, pubs etc and forest walks. We all loved it including the dog.Only 3 minor criticisms 1. No lock on bathroom door 2. TV screen too small 3. Wooden picnic table needed in garden for eating or children to play at.

Simon Smith
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Stablemans lodge was a lovely modern cottage. We have holidayed in grantown for 10 years and this cottage was the best we have stayed in, we have already recommended to family. We will be booking for next year, everything is a 2 minute walk away . Was made to feel very welcome and everyone is very friendly thanks for a lovely holiday and will see all next year

Steven Newlands
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A lovely property, well furnished and tastefully presented.The garden is large and safe making it ideal for a young family holiday. Lots to do for kids and adults alike in one of the most beautiful settings in the UK. We will be back.

John, Elaine & Martin Plus Meg & Skye
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/05/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Cottage very clean and well equipped in a great location. In a very tranquil place with a great garden for the dogs to run free and safe. Pub close by for meals but really need a car for travel elsewhere. A small welcome pack of tea etc. would be good for travellers from afar who really don't want to unpack as soon as they arrive. Also information on local walks would be very useful. Overall a great place to holiday and would certainly return.

Arthur Stokes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Littlepark cottage is a haven of tranquillity and has lots to recomend it . it is so well equipped everything you require is already there .Sharp Knives !and a three pan steamer , a first in any hire cottage we've stayed in before . one word of warning though , the garden is NOT fully fenced off , and sheep/lambs , and deer can all appear infront of the cottage so you need to keeep an eye on your dogs .

Gordon
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Fantastic cottage, very clean and welcoming, the bottle of wine was an nice touch, 2 mins walk from the locks and pub/restuarants.(fish and chips at lock in 10out of10,central location for Fort William and Inverness, walks a plenty,we will deffo be back again!!!!!!!!!!!1

Jo & Keith Hilton
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Aileen, Ken & Ewan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful property. So unique and in a brilliant position for Fort Augustus and the surrounding area. Lots to do in the locale. We will definately be back and would highly recommend it.

Mr D Robinson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 21/05/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Ian Grigg
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 21/05/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Cottage well sited and well equipped. Hours can be spent just watching the birds at the feeders on the cottage patio area, and walking the very pleasant trails that are laid out alongside the river.

Rob & Rose Lovatt + Dogs!
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/05/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stunning location in a superb warm and cosy cottage, every thing that was needed had been thought of-thank you we will be back !!

Ian Campbell
Reviewed Monastery 8 - Paterson Apartment on 20/05/2010
And awarded it

Monastery 8 - Paterson Apartment

The Grimmond Family
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 28/04/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Creag na H-Iolaire is a lovely, well-equipped cottage with a superb location and the views, especially from the dining area, are absolutely spectacular. Downstairs is very spacious and well laid out, the bedrooms are so comfortable - and the wood burning stove was a treat in the evenings. There are myriads of books to keep you occupied as well as board games, DVDs, videos and the piano. We also enjoyed the walks in the nearby woods, the cruise on the "Nessie Hunter", the visit to the Pottery and a meal from Baking Birds. The steep part of the road to the cottage is a bit daunting first time round but you get used to it very quickly. My daughter and I (complete novices) had a first ever lesson at the riding school. The horses selected for us were extremely good natured and the instructor was excellent - very helpful and encouraging and always on hand if you needed any extra assistance. It was a great experience. The cottage had it all - you can simply relax there and soak in the scenery and,if you want, there are lots of things to do further afield. We had a wonderful holiday!! The Grimmond Family

Mr Hart
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 28/04/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Absolutely fantastic! We decided to visit the cottage last minute as our other holiday plans were cancelled due to the Icelandic volcano. Beautiful setting, friendly people and fine Scottish weather!

Julie Russell
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 25/04/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

I wish I could live in this cottage, its a great place to stay. Everything was as described and the master bedroom was magnificent. The first morning we woke to find a deer in the garden which was lovely. I would just point out that there is a large pond in the garden, its not deep but could prove a problem for young children. The steps to the upstairs of the house are very steep and again could be dangerous for kids.

Nicholas McGeoghan
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 25/04/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Janet Wilkey
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 21/04/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

We stayed at Skye Woodhouse and had a wonderful relaxing time. The house was comfortable and modern and was very nice to have a wifi connection, maybe next year we could have the cooker instructions, althogh maybe not as then I would have to cook! Thank you for a great time.

Paul Connor
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Jenny Schyum
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Rhonda Forbes
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Jacinda Jones
Reviewed Hill Cottage on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Hill Cottage

Hill Cottage is amazing, the most idyllic remote location with incredible views. The photos on the internet do not anywhere near do it justice. The cottage itself is very comfortable and cosy and just gorgeous. The whole place was much more than we were expecting. We are already planning our return.

Iain Murray
Reviewed Challtuinn on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Challtuinn

George Blackwood
Reviewed Croc Latt on 13/04/2010
And awarded it

Croc Latt

Caroline Barnes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 13/04/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

The cottage and surrounding gardens are simply magical, and we had a wonderful week here. The cottage is cosy with a well equipped kitchen. An excellent base for exploring the area. So much to do, a week is not enough. we can't wait to return!

Caroline & Simon Brown
Reviewed Hillview Cottage on 12/04/2010
And awarded it

Hillview Cottage

Bob & Ang Gartshore
Reviewed Charleston on 12/04/2010
And awarded it

Charleston

This was a fantastic place and even after 4 years from our previous visit still high quality - well worth the visit which everything you could wish for. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Brandon & Holly Smith
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 06/04/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

Jessica Topham
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 06/04/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Cuaig Croft is absolutely wonderful. So warm and cosy and beautifully decorated! We had cold weather and so there was very little we could do, but it didn't matter! The week was very relaxing and we switched off completely. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Ron & Beryl Jones
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 05/04/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

When you first arrive at Taigh Druim you have to catch your breath at the view - can it get any better than this - well as you walk inside the house it does. David Bann has made Taigh Druim a modern, comfortable, spacious and "never wish to leave it" property. And the view of the Cuillins from the picture window in the sitting room, well, as I said to my wife when I stepped in the room " have I died and gone to heaven". It is brilliant, and that's an understatement ! What a find.

Rebecca Rees
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/04/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a wonderful week at Bayside Cottage Applecross. It is very cosy, warm, well stocked and welcoming and the views of the bay superb. Also a 10 second walk to the Applecross Inn....! Fantastic, highly recommended and we can't wait to go back!

Mary Walker
Reviewed The Bakehouse on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

The Bakehouse

David & Sue Newby
Reviewed Lianachan on 31/03/2010
And awarded it

Lianachan

Amanda Ali
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We were welcomed to the cottage on the 6th March with a bottle of wine and cake and thereafter we just kept discovering wonderful special touches throughout the cottage. A sumptuous bathroom with heated flooring, log burning stove, the best bedroom I've ever stayed in, lovely bedding, well equipped kitchen.This cottage is just perfect,a real home from home,quiet and well located for Inverness and exploring beaches. I highly recommend this cottage, it's a stunner with very helpful owners..10/1

Susan & Ian Szamakowicz
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 17/03/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Mary Hagland
Reviewed Moat House 6 - Abbey on 13/03/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 6 - Abbey

Jo
Reviewed Half-seventeen on 12/03/2010
And awarded it

Half-seventeen

Keith Howley
Reviewed Balmachree on 10/03/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

I had a fantastic holiday from 28 feb to 07 mar,we stayed at Whitebridge in the highlands at a property called Balmachree,the property was spotless and had everything you needed,this was my 6th year at Whitebridge it has everything you want for a break,peace and quiet,views,walks and with a small bit of travel loads to do and see,the people are fantastic i have some very good friends there now,i will be going back next year,if not sooner, i would like to say Thankyou very much wilderness cottage

Kevin & Sharon
Reviewed River Cottage on 09/03/2010
And awarded it

River Cottage

River cottage is a perfectly place little cottage ideal for a couple, This was our first visit to Scotland and we could not have wanted more over our 10 day stay, travelled over 1300 miles while staying here at this central point in the Highlands, comfortable modern cottage and well equiped with very helpfull and friendly owners who live very close by. We will definitely use again. Kevin and Sharon (Norfolk)

The Downes Family
Reviewed MacNeills Cottage. on 04/03/2010
And awarded it

MacNeills Cottage.

Marty M.
Reviewed Don Cottage on 03/03/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stayed in Don Cottage over Thanksgiving, Nov. 2009. After having some issues with our Sat Nav not finding the cottage, we finally found it after asking someone. :) The cottage is beautiful! Our family of four loved it. It was very quiet, peaceful and a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the Loch Ness area. I highly recommend the Don Cottage!!

Judy Godfrey
Reviewed Balmachree on 28/02/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Another great week in Balmacree Cottage (our 3rd year). Plenty of snow when we arrived and lots more during the week. All enjoyed sledging down the slopes in the garden.Got snowed in but still enjoyed the week,even though we had to dig the car out when we were ready to return home.Thank you Donald (cottage owner) for bringing shovels and extra logs down. We will be back there next year.

Ray Walters
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 23/02/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

23/2/10 Quality homely cottage. Situated high above Loch Ness the views from the living area and from one of the double bedrooms upstairs are breathtaking. All you need is here. Literally hundreds of books available to read from the bookcases. Note the cottage is accessed by a very steep road. Would love to return again. Highly recommended. Ray Walters.