Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1301 to 1350 of 2840


Fiona Matthewes
Reviewed Toberaie on 25/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We have stayed here before and love the peace of the cottage. There's a newt pond, lovely walks and it's so good to curl up around the stoves at night. The stars are amazing, as is looking at the mist below in the glens in the morning. We'll be back!

Kai
Reviewed Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Courtyard Cottages No 8 - Robertson - Abbey

Excellent holiday location! The Abbey is beautiful and the cottage was really great as well. It is well equipped with everything you need including dvd's and board games. We had a great week there walking, munro-bagging and relaxing.

Fania
Reviewed Log House on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

This is a lovely log house, with all the comforts, better than at home! Excellent for the dog as one is directly on one of the forestry commission forest trails.

Kathryn Lamont Smith
Reviewed An Slinnean on 24/10/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Angie McDonald
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

What a fantastic property! From the minute we walked in we loved this house. It was spotlessly clean, well furnished and has everything a family need to self cater. The selling point however has to be the location. The views from the floor to ceiling doors and windows are breathtaking and we never tired of looking out at it. Can't be beaten! Lovely quiet remote location but loads to do on skye. Kids said better than Disney - high praise indeed. We will be back.

Rob Smart
Reviewed Drumfad Barn on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Drumfad Barn

We had 9 wonderful nights at Drumfad Barn. The accommodation is clean & well kept. With all mod cons. Making it home from home. We were met by the owner (Emily) upon arrival who was very friendly. There was a greeting pack provided. It is a nice quiet location, with a secure garden/lawned area. Ideal for our 2 border terriers. The surrounding area is superb. With beaches, forest & mountains all nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there & will look to return.

Gillian Simons
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

It was lovely to have a freindly welcome. We found the Log cabin was very clean and comfortable,with a generous welcome pack. I would recommend this to any of my family and freinds.

Ross Campbell
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

What a beautiful cottage in a stunning location on the Caledonian Canal. We had a great week there walking, fishing and relaxing. Plenty of logs and coal for the fire as well as central heating and additional heaters if required in the winter months. The Canal towpath is right on the doorstep providing great, easy going walks along towards Fort Augustus which is only about 4 or 5 miles away. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need including some board games and dvd's for the kids.

Emily Watt
Reviewed Toberaie on 23/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

We had a wonderfull week at Toberaie. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The panoramic views from the cottage changed from sunrise to sunset giving you beautiful changes in colour. A very peacefull place to sit outside watching the mountains and the braes of Abernethy.In the surrounding area, there are plenty of places and experiences to take part in, catering for all ages giving you opportunities to see We had a sunny, warm week in October and we will be back.

Mrs Beverley Chew
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Wonderful welcome from the owner of Reyflat. A beautiful place to stay extremely comfortable all mod cons. Great views of surrounding countryside. Had a great week can't wait to return.

Stephen Hamilton
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

Stunning, luxurious new build in a fantastic, peaceful location. Beautifully appointed and equipped to an exceptional standard. The welcome gifts completed and complimented the five star impression. The sea eagle which soared up from the valley below to within metres of the picture window in the lounge, finished our excellent sun drenched October week on a real high!

James Leslie
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 22/10/2013
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

We had a lovely time here in October 2013. The Abbey is beautiful and the accomodation was really nice as well.

S Jubb
Reviewed Log House on 20/10/2013
And awarded it

Log House

We stayed there for a week in October, we found the log house to be very comfortable and cosy. It was just what we had hoped it to be a peaceful, relaxing week in lovely forest surrounding. The cabin was very well equipped, clean and tidy, whilst still keeping a traditional look. We would stay there again. Steve n Emma, Cleveland

Elizabeth
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

A really lovely apartment in an amazing converted monastery Very convenient for Fort Augustus, so we were able to walk in to eat The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well laid out & well decorated Lovely low windows so we could enjoy looking out to the hills The swimming pool is great, warm water, warm air temperature & great steam room. Only drawback is the tiny changing area! Would definitely recommend. & would happily come back

The Sheldons
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

An other holiday at this wonderful location. The weather was fantastic this year making Kishorn even more beautiful. The cottage was very comfortable. A real home from home. I have no trouble recommending this lovely little piece of heaven.

Cordula Weber
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Angela Higginson
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 16/10/2013
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

I had the most relaxing and enjoyable time at Seaview Cottage which really lived up to its name with fantastic views of the spectacular Irish coast. The owners had thought of everything, well equipt and comfortable. The welcome pack and message to us on arrival was a lovely touch, almost felt we knew Alison and Dave. Massive bath and brilliant shower plus yearn to buy a woodburner now. Thank you so much, highly recommended.

Elaine Buckley
Reviewed Coach House on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Coach House

Adam Broughton
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 15/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

An idyllic cottage set in the beautiful scenery and surroundings of the Caledonian canal. A very peaceful and beautifully presented cottage. The cottage was finished to a high standard and everything provided for a relaxing time away. We enjoyed the crisp October mornings and the evening spent around an open fire - enclosed garden for the dog and the children loved being by the water. Friendly neighbours and passers by. Spent time watching boats pass in the lock as well as enjoying time out.

Euan MacLean
Reviewed Toberaie on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Toberaie

A fantastic week in a really comfortable and homely cottage. Thank you Toberaie and Wilderness Cottages, and we will definitely be back!

Janice McKinna
Reviewed Cuilfail on 11/10/2013
And awarded it

Cuilfail

This was the warmest cottage we have ever been to. Lovely and quiet but so close to lots of thing to do. The wilderness representative was very helpful, will certainly recommend the cottage Cuilfail and Wilderness Cottages

Martin & Gael
Reviewed Giusaichean on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Samantha Simpson
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage is in a fantastic location- quiet but not isolated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so did our two dogs! We had the beach to ourselves for the week-apart from a wild goat on one of the mornings- and you can walk for hours exploring all the rocks when the tide is out. The views over to Ireland are good on a clear day and especially at night. Would definitely recommend this cottage if you're looking for a very relaxing, away from it all break.

Alyson Young
Reviewed Askival on 10/10/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Fabulous house, fabulous location, will be back to stay.

Fiona Callan
Reviewed Gate House on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Gate House

My family, friends and I stayed at the Gate House for a long weekend when I was taking part in the Loch Ness Marathon. Wilderness Cottages were really helpful in helping me find somewhere initially and the booking was flawless. We were all pleasantly surprised on arrival as it is a lot bigger than you think. It was very well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic, quiet location with great views & Inverness/Fort Augustus a short drive away. I would recommend and definately return.

Chris Bath & Robyn Harding
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 07/10/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

This was a really lovely light open space lodge, but was still nice and warm, with all the facilities you need! Donny the owner gave us a lovely welcome and tour around the lodge. Fruit, milk and scones were also provided. The view was outstanding, being able to see for miles. So many great things to do and see nearby. Donny very kindly let us stay an extra night at our request which was much appreciated. Thank You

Gill Welch
Reviewed Old Stables on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Old Stables

Wonderful beautiful stunning setting for our stay at the Old Stables. Everything was just perfect. Location, premises were all fantastic and couldn't have faulted anything especially with 10 of us altogether. There was absolutely loads room and space for everyone for our long weekend stay. Very comfortable relaxing and peaceful with plenty of everything for 10 people. Beautiful countryside and lovely walks in surrounding area. Hope to be back in near future.

CJ Warren
Reviewed The Granary on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

Perfect location touring the highlands in a quiet setting. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed cottage.

Andy & Katy
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

We had a fantastic honeymoon week at Tigh Nighean Bhan. It was just what we were looking for - peace and comfort and a great base for active days out in the Cuillins. The cottage is well equipped for evening meals and relaxing on the sofa in front of the fire. Well recommended!

Finlay & Moira Smith
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 06/10/2013
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Louise Manning
Reviewed Grain Store on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Certainly worth the 13 hour drive , a stunning property in beautiful surroundings. So much to see and do in the area. Everything had been thought through, and we had everything we needed. Lovely hamper waiting for us too. Cannot wait to return.

Trish White
Reviewed Giusaichean on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Lily Paget-Tomlinson/Brereton
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! From the moment of our arrival, to be greeted by a lovely, homebaked, Lemon drizzle cake, we knew this stay would be special! The Lodge is so comfortable, the log burner is superb, and the beds are bliss! Best of all is Jenny, the owner, what a wonderful warm person. Jenny obviously adores this place, and this fills the house with such a lovely warm energy! We are booked to return in the spring and are so looking forward to our next visit.

Marjon Sijmons
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

It was our second time in Poulary, but now for 2 weeks. The cottage is very nice and well equipped. The views on the lake and surrounding are wonderfull. You can sit the whole day for the window in the kitchen to look outside. Every minute is different. We will certainly come back

Stephen Court
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 05/10/2013
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Mrs K Nutt
Reviewed Solas on 30/09/2013
And awarded it

Solas

Eamonn Spillane
Reviewed Moll House on 29/09/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable, well equipped, warm, beautiful house. Unspoilt location with some great walks. Highly recommended! Thank You.

Julia Maclachlan
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

A luxurious retreat surrounded by stunning scenery. A great place to recharge your batteries and drink in the views whilst being within easy reach of the amenities in Portree.

J.portbury
Reviewed Askival on 25/09/2013
And awarded it

Askival

Beautiful location and lovely well equipped cottage in a quiet unspoilt location with some great walks to do within easy reach.

John
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

We stayed for a couple of days in early September at Pine Lodge. The property is in a gorgeous location with wonderful views over Loch Kishorn towards the mountains. We came for a bit of seclusion and that is exactly what we found. The property is compact but comfortable and warm and perfectly well suited for 2. The tea and shortbread to welcome us was a lovely touch as well. Gorgeous surroundings with plenty of great hiking/scenic drives. An ideal getaway.

Kerrie & Stuart
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 24/09/2013
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Beautiful barn, very accessible to Skye, enclosed garden perfect for our dog. Worthwhile taking food with you as very remote. Loch great for seal spotting and whole area fantastic for wildlife.

Malcolm Hyder
Reviewed Black Shed on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Black Shed

Keith & Cheryl
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

We had a fantastic week at Ceol na Mara. It't a little bit of heaven and a great place to recharge your batteries. Fantastic views from the house up Loch Kishorn onto Skye and you're so close to the loch itself pure bliss. We even saw an otter. The cottage itself is cosy and spotless and has everything you need - even a pair of binoculars to watch the wildlife/boats on the loch. Great walks nearby and the Kishorn Seafood Bar is a must and only 10 mins walk from the cottage.

Vicki Wood
Reviewed Log House on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Log House

If your looking for 5***** your not going to find it here. If your looking to get back in touch with nature, hear nothing but silence and live amongst wild animals this is your spot. Snug, warm, clean & romantic all in one. Good value for money & your kids & dog will LOVE it. Leave a space for July 2014 because I'm coming back!

Janet McLeman
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/09/2013
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We have just enjoyed our 4th stay at Station Cottage.On each occasion that we have visited we have found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable,cosy and easily heated using the wood burning fire. The house is well equiped but the furnishings are starting to look a little tired.(Minor quibble)It is well situated on the edge of Nethy Bridge, there are excellent walks close by. Our dog loves the secure garden. We shall be returning next year.

Kay Culshaw
Reviewed Fhaireag on 21/09/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stunning is the word to describe this beautiful cottage and location. We could not believe how big the cottage is, a real home from home. Everything you possibly need on your holiday, hairdryer and even some straighteners. Every mod con is catered for. The rooms are huge, one of the best highlights for us was watching the deer in the field at the side of the house, nearly every night we saw them . The kids thought it was great. We loved this cottage and will be back in the future, thank you.

Vickie Skeete
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

20/09/13 By Vickie Skeete,Heather,Curtis,Michelle & Kobe. We all had a wonderful week at Cottage,it was fully equiped comfortable and cosy. Fantastic views over the loch, lovely open space for Kobe our GSD to run he loved it like we did. We could spend hours watching the birds and wildlife, saw the Pine Marten one evening right up at the patio doors. Great walking on your door step. Loved every minute of it. Will definately come back.

L Low
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 20/09/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed for one week in September and had the most relaxing holiday there. Duncan the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The views from the house are amazing, we almost didn't want to go out. The wildlife is plentiful we saw a golden eagle above the house and numerous deer in the woods behind the house and a stag just about 150metres from the door. There are a few places to eat in Drumnadrochit, the Loch Ness Inn has to be recommended with good local food. Go again ? Definately

Gen & Bob Aldrich & Major Our GSD
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Mealishal

Colin & Irene Sykes
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/09/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal