Christmas Availability

Looking for Christmas or New Year availability?

Find it easily here »

Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1551 to 1600 of 2734


A Williamson
Reviewed Glen View on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Michelle Laing
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 22/07/2013
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Had an amazing time at Cameron's Cottage. Very spacious, all comforts provided. Owners extremely nice. Bottle of wine & biscuits laid out for our arrival. Everything thought of to make our holiday relaxing. Highland cows to wake up to - beautiful. Fully enclosed garden for the dogs. Owners even provided dog bowls. Superb cottage & would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

J-A Pearse
Reviewed Upper Folds on 18/07/2013
And awarded it
Alan Campbell
Reviewed Henderson House on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Henderson House

Lisa
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 18/07/2013
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Robert & Adriana Fletcher
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a lovely 2 wks at the lodge surroundings with great views. Many nice trips to make along coastal routes with stunning scenery. Applecross mountain route recommended and great food and views at the Applecross Inn. Trip to Ullapool also a must and a trip on the Summer Queen well worth the money and if lucky like we were you will get the see a pod of dolphins. Excellent location even better with nice weather we will return.

Linda Gardiner
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 17/07/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We stayed in Katie's Cottage Glendale Skye from 29th June - 6th July and found it to be of the highest standard. The dogs enjoyed the garden also as it was completely fenced in and that was ideal as the sheep wandered on the road outside. We couldn't fault the property at all and would certainly recommend it and would also stay there again. It is remote and would not suit everyone but the outlook is wonderful.

Alison & Robert Tigg & Family
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 16/07/2013
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Second visit to Burnside of Geddes and again thoroughly enjoyed our week. Cottage suited everyone including the dogs. Good time had by all.

Michelle Hunter
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 15/07/2013
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is a wonderful place to stay - a real retreat from the world. It's warm, cosy and well appointed and surrounded by spectacular country. We had all weathers which meant we could go walking on the cooler days and enjoy ourselves at the beach on the sunnier days. And always coming back to the welcoming Byre in the evening - a perfect holiday!

Sue & Malcolm Wright
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

We really enjoyed our week in this excellent cottage. It is in a spectacular location, is very well equipped, and beautifully maintained - we loved the log fire. We saw deer and such a variety of birds. The three-mile drive from the main road was fun, and the un-made part of it was no problem at all. We only had to back up to let someone pass on one occasion - and that was on the way home! Would definitely return in the future, and would use Wilderness Cottages again.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Lovely house well presented with everything needed to enjoy your stay, lovely walks from the door and Plodda Falls a short walk away, there were were plenty of birds in the garden, sadly no sightings of any deer or pine martin. We all had a very enjoyable and relaxing week thank you.

Carole Malcolm & Dogs
Reviewed Fhaireag on 12/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Stayed at Fhaireag for one week in June beautiful house well equipped with everything you need, wonderful views from upstairs balconies, plenty of walks in the area without having to get into your car. Deer were seen from front and back balcony every day including mother with a young fawn, we all had a wonderfull week there and would not hesitate to recommend thank you.

Sandie Craig
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 11/07/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

We immediately felt at home and comfortable at Pooltiel House. It was clean and fresh on arrival and welcoming. We appreciated the space, the open view and the layout. Our week's stay was very successful and we loved this corner of Skye. It would have been helpful to have more cooking and microwave dishes but otherwise the property is very well equipped, including maps, etc. We particularly appreciated the owner supplying garden furniture, although the weather meant our use of it was limited!

Reinhard & Regina
Reviewed Ardrannach on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Everything is ok. We stayed at Ardrannach in June 2013 for three weeks. If you like nature and silence you will find it here. We will come back.

Andrew Plane
Reviewed Jura on 10/07/2013
And awarded it

Jura

With the open views onto an ever changing weather affected landscape/seascape, Jura was an excellent choice. Very pleased to view the colourful cottage from your advert - an excellent 'logo'.

Graham Mair
Reviewed Christies on 09/07/2013
And awarded it

Christies

We have just returned home from spending a week in Christies Cottage. A beautiful position overlooking the bay, and a plain grass garden which is ideal for sitting out and watching the setting sun. The property is very well maintained, being spotless when we arrived; and has very good functional facilities. Even though the weather was not kind, we had a great time with our dog.

Mal & Sheila Grimes
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 07/07/2013
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

We were delighted with the location and the cottage-excellent. Hope we can return soon. The fenced garden was a big bonus for Erin and Ebony (Newfoundland dogs). For us all the birds and the red squirrel were fantastic. Thank you for a lovely welcome

MRS F HARRISON
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

FANTASTIC STAY IN BEAUTIFUL TIGH NIGHEAN BHAN,ALL MOD CONS IN A LOVELY THATCHED COTTAGE. SKYE IS A FABULOUS ISLAND WITH FRIENDLY LOCALS AND TASTY FOOD .WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Roland Gibb
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 06/07/2013
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

A lovely clean, welcoming,cosy & well appointed cottage in a quiet location on the edge of Fort Augustus but literally only minutes away from shops and places to eat. The quality of the workmanship involved with the renovation of what was originally two crofts is excellent. All fixtures and fittings in perfect order - the description of this cottage on the website does not do it justice. We really appreciated finding a bottle of wine in the kitchen plus milk in the fridge. Will definitely return !

Ian & Sue Dalzell
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 05/07/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Applecross. Cannot really add anything to waht others have already written as we agree with all their comments. It's fantastic! Go there, take my car!

Wim & Jeannette Van Passel
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Never before have we experienced such a beautiful holiday cottage, complete seclusion and close to every shop or pub and plenty of worthwhile locations to visit nearby. Sunrise at all the windows, a well-equipped kitchen, a cosy sitting room with open fire and plenty of wood in the nearby garage. An extra lazy seat near the other window and an old grand piano in the bay-window. An unforgettable holiday location with only one desire, to come back as soon as possible.

Manish Puri
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/07/2013
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We have just spent a week at Beech Lodge at Knockbain. The cottage is lovely and really well equipped and Donny was the perfect host. He showed us around, gave us complete privacy but was available in a jiffy when help was needed. The views from the cottage are amazing, and the cottage is a cosy and comfortable place for a small family. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday in easy reach of most major to-do places in the Highlands and Northern Scotland.

Jean & Neville Taylor
Reviewed Glenara on 29/06/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at Glenara for three weeks.The cottage outdid our expectations and was beautifully situated to take advantage of all that the Highlands have to offer.The owner was kindness itself and always willing to help if required.Our labrador adored the garden and it was wonderful to know he was safe outside. We would recommend this delightful cottage to anyone and hope we can return before too long.

Graham Hewes
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

If you like peace and tranquility in the perfect setting of a beach cottage with stunning views then go no further than Port Elgol cottage. The cottage itself has every amenity you could ask for and is cosy and homely. The local village shop is a treasure trove and the boat trips are a must do.

Helen Lightning
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage and surroundings were wonderful and the pipeline laying was a daily interest to us. The dog thought the beach was heaven and we walked there every day at 6.00am for hours. Clean and comfortable, but although garden is enclosed, it is more unkempt than wild, has quite a lot of ticks in the grass and lowers the pleasant feelings about the cottage! The locals feel they have right of access across it to reach the beach. Disconcerting! Quite heavenly position though.

MRS L COTTON
Reviewed The Bothy on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

Just returned from a lovely week in this cute and cosy cottage. A good standard throughout, fully fitted kitchen and comfy beds. The bonus was the access to fully stocked, flowering extensive gardens that we were able to wander freely around with our dog. There is the small local 'request' stop train station a few minutes walk away which takes you to Inverness or Skye bridge... didn't hear it even though so close. Excellent and easy booking for the cottage too. Perfect- if no midges!!

Paul, Nic & Bosley
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Fantastic cottage which is really well equipped. We had a great stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Judy Douch
Reviewed Kilcamb on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Kilcamb

Jonathan Bell
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

Port Elgol Cottage is in the most fantastic setting - in remote Elgol, situated on the beach, with views out to Soay and the Isle of Rum, and just round the corner the iconic view to Loch Coruisk. The cottage itself is so homely it felt like ours. One double and one twin bedooom - the bed was really comfy. Bathroom -perfect, with great deep bath and always lots of hot water. The lounge open plan, kitchen dining was just right. Plus TV and BT hotspot wifi. Lovely garden. Boat trips. Perfect.

Tony Cheetham
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 27/06/2013
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We had an absolutely fabulous week at Torvaig Cottage at the end of May. An ideal location for exploring Skye with the benefits of being close to Portree, but nicely 'tucked away'. A wonderfully kept property which has been in the owner's family for generations - great walks around the headland and to Portree from the house, our two boys loved the place and want to go back next year.

Louise Linacre
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/06/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to this wonderful,conferable cottage. A large enclose garden was a perfect haven for our German Shepard to roam around in. Plenty of walks near by. Cannot wait to visit again.

Samantha Kelly
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Diane, Neil, Julie & Rob
Reviewed Moll House on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

The cottage is very comfortable and the views are magnificent. Lots of walking nearby and a great trip on a boat to see the Sea Eagles. It is also central for exploring the rest of Skye. Otters and seals swimming in the sea near the cottage and lots of birds. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant area.

Clive Few
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Our holiday was superb, a fantastic week in lovely accommodation I would have no hesitation in recommending Balneden Steading to anyone, it was excellent.

Vlado, Julie, Daniel & Matthew
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We spent a week at Oak cottage, and hopefully we will come back next year. The cottage is excellent, fantastic and well equipped in the middle of the beautiful nature. We had a surprise when we arrived- a Welcome pack with a nice card.We recommend to everyone to spend holiday here at Oak Cottage. You can enjoy the nature, little friends (squirrels, rabbits, birds, etc) and fantastic walks around.

Jackie Edwards
Reviewed Timber House on 13/06/2013
And awarded it

Timber House

The Timber House was just what we needed...tranquil, peaceful, a great retreat from the fast pace of every day life. The views from the amazing windows were ever-changing from morning to night....every day offered us something new and unique. We even saw otters! This should be prescribed on the NHS as a stress-management tool...absolutely wonderful.

S Cousans
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 12/06/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

A wonderful well equipped house with a fantastic view. A couple of little gifts on the table on arrival was a welcoming touch.We spent a very comfortable fortnight and would be very happy to return. Skye is an amazing island thank you.

Maureen McKendrick
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 11/06/2013
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

A lovely warm cosy cottage set in a beautiful area with good views all round. Amazing wildlife in the garden red squirrels, pheasant, partridge, rabbits and loads of birds. Ample supply of logs & coal as it was cold at night for May. Plenty to do and see in the area Ospreys at Loch Garten, Highland Folk Museum, Highland Wildlife Park, Cairngorm Funicular Railway all within easy drive. Most enjoyable week chilling out at Cluny Croft.

Angie & Keith Toole
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 10/06/2013
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

What a lovely cottage everything supplied. Sky TV not installed so disapointed there as did say it was when we booked. Also local shop had closed down. That aside a very peaceful and refreshing week.In particular the wild birds, red squirrels and wildlife of the area. Owner comment - unfotunately the local shop has now shut down, the Sky TV has now been replaced with a Freeview system.

David Green
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 10/06/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

The cottage is fantastic! So cozy, finished and furnished to the highest standard. I can't speak highly enough about the cottage. When booking I thought the cottage was more isolated than it was. You have a neigbour either side of you and there are houses dotted around the area. For us this did not detract from the stay. The trotternish peninsula is beautiful. We explored the whole Island and thought the cottage was in the best place. If we could add anything, WIFI would have been nice.

Debbie
Reviewed Achbeag on 09/06/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

We had a fantastic stay at the Achbeag, this is our fourth cottage with Wilderness cottages. It is in a beautiful location with stunning views however, it is rather remote! We loved this aspect of the cottage, but popping to the shops for milk is a 40 minute round trip. Nonetheless, the amazing mountains to climb and the fabulous beaches to walk with the dog more made up for this fact. I do believe we will be visiting again in 2014. Thank you.

Mark Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 06/06/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Lovely week in the Grain Store. Found it very comfortable, and enjoyed being out in the spectacular countryside that surrounds the area. Lots of walks a short distance away, as were the interesting settlements of Tomintoul, Grantown on Spey, and also the Osprey areas. Further afield are Balmoral, Ballater, Rothiemurchus and Aviemore... Each of which can take at least a day of your time to explore. Thanks to Wilderness cottages for providing us with so many wonderful memories.. we will be back.

Vicky Harris
Reviewed Jura on 05/06/2013
And awarded it

Jura

Lovely cottage with stunning views. We had a very relaxing time, the children loved the freedom of being able to go exploring down at the burn. The scenary is breathtaking and there are lots of great walks right from your doorstep. Will definitely return.

Nicky Head
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 05/06/2013
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

A fantastic holiday and a fabulous cottage. The photos didn't do it justice. It was brilliantly equipped, lovely and clean and very spacious. The owners were incredibly friendly too, as was a neighbour who lived close to the cottage and offered my two sons a ride on his tractor! We saw red squirrels and hares from the cottage window and had several sightings of curlews, buzzards, red legged partridges etc. We will never forget this truely wonderful holiday! :-)

Tom Edwards
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 05/06/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

An attractive property although some potential bookers may want to know that the sea on the beach is currently (June 2013) occupied by 2 large temporary platforms as pipework is being installed in the seabed. It didn't bother us or interfere with access to sea or beach. The location was great for our 2 dogs - enclosed garden and good indoor space, especially the conservatory/dining room. We do not have a 4 wheel drive and access was ok, although 3 gates were a pain. Well equipped kitchen too.

Marion Bull
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Wow what a place,the apartment was fantastic,from the views to the comfort.The apartment was spotless & very well equipped. The abbey itself is very impressive & the grounds are kept very well.

Shirley Murray
Reviewed The Granary on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

The Granary

The Granary was a lovely cottage to base our holiday in and explore Inverness, Loch Ness, Fort Augustus and Isle of Skye. It had everything we needed , wifi , dishwasher and washing machine were excellent facilities. Lovely accommodation in a quiet location and dog friendly. We found the cottage very clean and comfortable.We took advantage of the shopping unpacking service which was a wonderful service to offer! Weather was fab, nowhere nicer than Scotland when the sun is shinning!

G Swapp
Reviewed Christies on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Christies

A comfortable, well equipped cottage with outstanding views. If taking a dog, you need to be aware that the garden is not completely enclosed. The cottage would also benefit from the provision of outdoor seating. The cottage is well situated for exploring North West Scotland and there are several good quality restuarants within a short driving distance.

D Tugwell
Reviewed Wildwood on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Wildwood

Wildwood is a stunning property set in the perfect wooded location but only a mile from the village. Walks start from every angle on your doorstep, wildlife, peace and quite in equal measure. The property has everything you need, extremely clean and tidy. With two rooms on each floor that are seperate to the living spaces it is perfect for two families or friends. Highly recommended. Thanks.

Stephen & Jo
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 04/06/2013
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely week in Bayside Cottage, it was our third visit to Applecross and the cottage was perfect, all the extra touches were lovely, including the welcome tray and wine, we enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen as well as visiting the fantastic Applecross Inn, we will definitely be back!