Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1651 to 1700 of 2902


John Mcloughlin
Reviewed Coach House on 10/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Keith Evans
Reviewed Crossroads Cottage on 09/10/2012
And awarded it

Crossroads Cottage

A fabulously located wee cottage for hill walking or exploring the area (I do the latter - and everything from Achnasheen to Aviemore to Glen Shiel is accessible within a 1 to 1 1/2 hrs). The cottage is comfortable with an excellent range of facilities, and the owner even rang me to see if I wanted the sheets changing and wood for the fire after my first week's stay; I needed neither but I thought it was a very nice gesture. I also found the cottage (in September) to be very warm.

Pete & Helen Jones
Reviewed Coach House on 06/10/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Hazel Kennaugh
Reviewed Aros Beag on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Aros Beag

We had a fantastic week and the cottage was really lovely, a home from home. We had great fun with the six hens and the cottage had everything we needed and a lot lot more.

Helen & Harvey Cammack
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Alison Tigg
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 05/10/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

We had a really lovely week at Burnside Cottage, which was very cosy and had everything we needed to make an excellent holiday. Lots to do and places to visit in a very short distance and the dogs loved it too. Hope to visit again. Alison Tigg

G Naisbitt
Reviewed Whitestone on 04/10/2012
And awarded it

Whitestone

a lovely cottage everything you need available. Wild life fantastic.many places to visit locally. Would recommend Whitestone cottage would consider using again.

Denise Reay
Reviewed Glenara on 04/10/2012
And awarded it

Glenara

Just returned from a week at Glenara - what a pretty little cottage, in the centre of Fort Augustus right next to the locks but still quiet enough for peace and quiet. Well equipped, clean and tidy. The room at the back overlooks the river and garden with a floor to ceiling window - lovely bright and airy. I would agree about the shower but have to say I enjoyed having a relaxing bath after a day out walking and sightseeing anyway.

Mr & Mrs Thompson
Reviewed Mealishal on 28/09/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

CAROLINE SHAW
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 24/09/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY, SUPER PROPERTY ONE OF THE BEST THAT WE HAVE VISITED AND IN A BEAUTIFUL CORNER OF THE COUNTRY. THE PHOTOGRAPHS DO NOT DO JUSTICE TO THE SIZE OF THIS PROPERTY OR TO THE SIZE OF THE SITE. DEFINATELY ONE PLACE WE WILL RETURN TO.

David Wakefield
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 24/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Cameron's Cottage is an amazing property located in a peaceful glen surrounded by awesome views. Our visit exceeded all expectations. We arrived to a very clean, well furnished, spacious & cozy home; quickly relaxing from a long drive. We'll never forget celebrating our Wedding Anniversary in the Highlands. The Falls of Foyer are spectacular and there are many walking trails & side trips easily explored by foot or car. We only scratched the surface & will definitely be back!

Pam & John Birchall
Reviewed Lianachan on 22/09/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Marc Dodge
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely house in an excellent location. Warm and welcoming after a day's walking in the wet! Handy for Portree (about 1km walk). Owner very friendly -- as are his dogs and chickens! All in all, a place we look forward to returning to.

Rachael
Reviewed Tigh A Chreagan on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Tigh A Chreagan

Mary
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Had a wonderful stay recently at Stablemans Lodge. Lovely modern,very clean and cosy home away from home and one street back from main town yet the feeling of a quite country retreat. Wifi and mobile range not great but this is a Grantown problem in general. Mary -Australia

Rosie & Jon
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 21/09/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Enjoyed a week in this fantastic converted barn! What an absolute pleasure - even with the worst weather Scotland could throw at us the barn was a great place to be inside, fire burning, watching the wild, weather through the enormous windows!!! Having seen the photos our expectations were high - the barn was even better than we imagined. Highly recommend staying here - we loved it!

Zoe Harrison & Richard Berry
Reviewed Rowan Cottage - Arrina on 20/09/2012
And awarded it

Rowan Cottage - Arrina

A sweet little cottage in Arrina near Applecross/Shieldaig. The kitchen was great, and the bedrooms and living room nice too. Open fire was lovely. A welcome pack would have been nice, we usually have this in cottages we stay in.

Donna Lumsden
Reviewed Mealishal on 19/09/2012
And awarded it

Mealishal

K Thompson
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 18/09/2012
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Had a week in Kincardine Cottage and used it as a base for days out. Ideally situated very secluded and quiet yet only 10 mins drive to Aviemore and the A9. Very comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped no freezer though, other than the one in the fridge and bare in mind the cottage is in a rural location. Excellent views of the surrounding countryside. Totally enjoyed our holiday their.

Joanne Mutch
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 18/09/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Wonderful Holiday was had by all.Cottage exceeded expectations and the wine and milk were much appreciated and a lovely touch.Cottage was very self contained with everything you could want.We would not hesitate to book again with yourselves,it was hassle free and an easy process from start to finish we will certainly reccomend to friends and family Joanne Donald and Shannon Mutch.

Esther & Fred Arnold
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 17/09/2012
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

We loved Littlepark Cottage, we spent 2 weeks in this tranquil haven, the pine-martin came most night, one reason we picked here so was delighted, it is a well equipped cottage loved the fire, it is easy to get to places of interest, the London sleeper hoots every night so give them a wave, interesting to see the landrover going along the tracks early morning. hope to return one day.

Michael & Gabriele
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 17/09/2012
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

An absolute wonderful house! The architect has done a great job and the owners have filled the barn with lovely details and high standard equipment. (including the excellent equipped kitchen!) As an former visitor said ... i can't get enough from watching the changing lights of the Five Sisters of Kintail. We will return next year to explore the rest of the North West Highlands and relax and enjoy this location again!

Sara Zalin
Reviewed Cameron's Cottage on 15/09/2012
And awarded it

Cameron's Cottage

Wonderful week at end of August in Cameron's Cottage. Light, airy and spacious. Comfortable,warm,welcoming,not only by Morag and her family, but also small herd of 'muckle coos' who kept us entertained! Great walks and wonderful sunsets to sit and enjoy.

S McCraith
Reviewed Callakille on 14/09/2012
And awarded it

Callakille

Lisa Hollingsworth
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 13/09/2012
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful lodge that was well equipped and very comfortable. the jackson's were great hosts and did not bother us at all. it is only 5 minutes from the beach which is a fantastic award winning beach and the shops are only 10-15 minutes away...GREAT WEEK, THANK YOU!!!

Angela Cole
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 12/09/2012
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

Oak Cottage near Killen is lovely - so clean and well presented. Wood burning stove was really cosy and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise - really thoughful. The views from each room are stunning and lots of wildlife to spot including deer, stoat, red squirrel and rabbits plus lots of birds! Quiet, peaceful but not isolated and the weather was lovely too!!

Fiona
Reviewed An Slinnean on 12/09/2012
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Wendy & Stewart Bithell Plus Max{dog}
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 09/09/2012
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Our 5th year at Poulary, we love the cottage {especially the stanley and log burner!}the ever changing views from the dining room.It's an ideal location for exploring the highlands,or relaxing in the cosy cottage. There are many walks around the cottage without leaving the glen. We love watching the ever hungry birds at the birdtable and wait eagerly every night to see the resident pine marten,and catching a glimpse of deer in the garden.Ideal for dogs {secure} Back in October, cant wait :}

GillianFordyce
Reviewed Christies on 08/09/2012
And awarded it

Christies

Christies has a been furnished with a tasteful and stylish interior for a traditional croft, it is in a good location, is warm and comfortable. However being asked to pay extra for towels was a surprise given that bedlinen and dish towels were provided in the not cheap rental charge. The Sky TV which was provided was also a necessary addition as it was not possible to obtain a clear radio signal otherwise, so I hope the owners continue to include this service in the cottage.

Sue Luxford
Reviewed Charleston on 06/09/2012
And awarded it

Charleston

Have just had our third visit to Charleston and had a great time. House is wonderful with fantastic views and very well equipped. The owners are very helpful and the place spotless. Such a pleasure to stay there and looking forward to more visits.

Kevin Livingstone
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/09/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was a far cry from my previous accommodation in the area 25 years ago (A bunk house in Glen Torridon). We arrived to find a magnificent croft overlooking Loch Duich in perfect order. The property was spotlessly clean throughout and has obviously had much time and effort spent to get it to the high standards we found. Although this was a wet August the croft felt warm & cosy after a day in the hills. My only comment would be that low 'sports cars' might have issues with the access track

David Blackwell
Reviewed Ardrannach on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Found Wilderness Cottages by chance and Ardrannach Cottage fell out from there. It suited our needs with its description of being all on one level - we were taking a 92 yr old lady with us. It proved to be a first class choice. Booking was trouble free and Mr MacPherson (the owner) was friendly and always on hand (via telephone call) to help. The cottage is nothing short of home from home; nothing lacking and no hidden extras. Highly recommended.

Mr. & Mrs. S.lawrence
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

we enjoyed our week at beech lodge.the lodge was perfect for us.well situated for touring around

Mrs Kathryn Roughley
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

Just a wonderful holiday our 2 Golden Retrievers loved the garden and the cottage was of a very high quality, loved every minute of it and will be definitely be having another Wildnerness Holiday at some point in the future.

Lisa Eaden
Reviewed Rhundunan on 03/09/2012
And awarded it

Rhundunan

we have just returned from a week's stay at Rhundunan Colbost Skye. The property was amazing - even better than in the photos and Skye was fantastic. It was one of those rare places where we were genuinely sad to have to leave. We would recommend Skye and Rhundunan and hope to return to both.

Kieran Mckenna
Reviewed Old Stables on 02/09/2012
And awarded it

Old Stables

I have just returned from a family holiday, could not recommend this highly enough. In an idyllic setting that is quiet and safe for families it was a most enjoyable trip. The accommodation was excellent with everything provided that you would require, Mrs Girvan the owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I would hope to return next year for another wonderful holiday. Thank you

Fiona & Paul
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 01/09/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Had another fabulous week at Owl Cottage. Cottage well equipped and ideal for walks direct from the Cottage.

Anne Murray
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/09/2012
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We liked the cottage and the local area, we paid a reduced rate - I dont think I would have felt the full rate was good value. The lounge is quite small but fairly portrayed in the photos and the conservatory at the front allowed plenty of space for coats and shoes. There were no wardrobes which I though was odd but not a big problem for a week. The house was very clean and the kithen was all new.Would recommend though perhaps not in the winter as some people had found it very cold.

Caron Lewty
Reviewed Bothan Beag on 30/08/2012
And awarded it

Bothan Beag

Geoff & Dot Bawn
Reviewed Coach House on 29/08/2012
And awarded it

Coach House

Denise Jarvis
Reviewed Fhaireag on 29/08/2012
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Lovely house with quirky upside down living. Even in August it was nice to have the log burner lit in the evening.

Richard & Libby Stretton
Reviewed Ness Bank on 28/08/2012
And awarded it

Ness Bank

John McLoughlin
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 28/08/2012
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Quite simply the best house we have stayed in and the best scenery you could possibly imagine. As an outdoor activity family we have been able to satisfy all our needs, sea kyaking, walking etc. The house was furnished to a very high level, and was a stones throw away from the loch. We were able to see varied wildlife including otters, sea eagles and even roe deer in the garden. At night with the clear sky the milky way was above the house and we saw several shooting stars. We will be back again

Jill
Reviewed Lianachan on 27/08/2012
And awarded it

Lianachan

Louise Dirs
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 26/08/2012
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely comfy cottage, felt just like being at home. Everything worked, very clean when we arrived and very nice to have welcoming bottle of wine and milk! Only thing that needed improvement was the hot water, which seemed to run out pretty quickly when running a bath. Thoroughly recommend a visit as Fort Augustus is a great base for day trips in the area.

Alasdair & Angela Beattie
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 25/08/2012
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

H.Frehe
Reviewed Don Cottage on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We (two adults, a child and a dog) stayed a week in Don Cottage. It was great, very clean and super equipped. The hosts left a welcome package that was much appreciated. Great walks and great history, very friendly neighbours. Additional: poor cellphone and portable internet reception- to have a vacation in quiet this is also good.

R. Bulmer
Reviewed Ness Bank on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Ness Bank

Yveline LE MONTREER
Reviewed Mountain View on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

Mountain View

Johanna Smith
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 24/08/2012
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Stayed in The Coltsfoots (log cabin) 11.8-18.8.12. Cabin in a beautiful setting - middle of a wood, with no other properties in view - just what we wanted. Inside, everything was very high standard and clean. Kitchen really well appointed and having two en-suites was a luxury. Loved being able to sit on the porch and eat. The stream running around the property was super - our two girls (9 and 12) and the dog spent most of the week paddling in it to cool down. We would definitely recommend.