Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1201 to 1220 of 2651


Martin Docherty
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A very quiet peaceful stay. Slip road to cottage might be slightly off putting to visitors, but, after the first day you'll get to know every bump and pothole by heart. Don't let this put you off. If you are not used to Rayburn/AGA cooking beware. Keep it simple. The shore line/bay is a superb extra, fishing from the rocks is great fun. Beware the midges on the shore. All in all a great time was had, would like a return visit.

Wilderness Cottages Replied...

Wilderness Cottages can confirm since the date of this review, the slip road to the cottage has been repaired, and is now perfectly suitable for all cars. Should you prefer to talk to us about your vehicle before booking please contact us on 01463 719219.
Bryan Roberts
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 22/08/2013
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

This spotless. comfortable and well appointed cottage was an absolute joy to live in for a week. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was probably the best I had ever used. The heating in the property worked when needed - though that was almost never! There is no scenery, per se, being situated at the end of a rough track in a forest. The birdlife was varied and a welcome visitor. I would definately recommend this to friends and family.

Pat Forrest
Reviewed Achbeag on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

This cottage is wonderfully remote, we loved it! a real getaway property and the property was immaculate.

Mr D Starkie
Reviewed Ardrannach on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

We were a party of 5 and stayed one week. Pleased with cottage, very clean and well equipped.Lovely views from lounge window. Lots of little extras provided. Home from home.

Mr Clapperton
Reviewed Kilmartin Estate Cottage on 21/08/2013
And awarded it

Kilmartin Estate Cottage

We have just returned from a lovely week in Kilmarton Estate Cottage. The cottage was spacious and very well equipped .. the views from the garden stunning. The cottage was quite isolated but our party enjoyed the peace and quiet. The only fly in the ointment we felt was the road into the property which was terribly rough and more suited to a 4x4 than the average family car which one may use to tour the highlands....Nevertheless this did not detract greatly from our enjoyment of the place.

John Douglas
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 14/08/2013
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

We stayed in this wonderful cottage for a week in the beginning of August and were so upset when we had to leave! The cottage was so very welcoming, warm and comfortable with views of Loch Ness to die for!! Wonderful location with so many wonderful places to visit. We will definitely be wanting to return again in the near future

Bex Pottruff
Reviewed An Slinnean on 13/08/2013
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Carole Marks
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 12/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Stayed at this property week 27/7/13-2/8/2013 - it's in a lovely location, the property is well equipped and is cosy and comfortable. My grandson and dogs loved chasing each other around the large garden. Over the last few years we have rented several properties through Wilderness Cottages and have never been disappointed, this was the best yet.

Jennifer Whittam
Reviewed Ardrannach on 11/08/2013
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A lovely cottage in a secluded location but with the benefit of being only a 5 minute drive away from Portree. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it made a perfect base to explore the Isle of Skye. Mr McPherson (host) was incredibly friendly and the flowers, milk and bread was a lovely gesture. After our week at Ardrannach we felt relaxed and were sorry to leave. We hope to return to this tranquil and beautiful place soon.

Janine Morgan
Reviewed Moll House on 10/08/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

Outstanding property, well equipped and the position just stunning. Had a fantastic fortnight, just didn't want to leave!!

John McLoughlin
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 06/08/2013
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

This was our second visit, the property and location are excellent. The cottage is first class and the property gives direct access to views to Skye and Eileen Donan castle. I would highly recommend this to families, so much to see and do in and around the cottage. We will probably go back for a third time!

Julie Davies
Reviewed Don Cottage on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Don Cottage

We stopped at Don cottage in Drumnadrochit, a beautiful cottage with lots of room and a log fire, nice touches were the welcome pack incl poop bags and treats for our westie.

Moira & David Ricketts
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 05/08/2013
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

We stayed at Hill Head Croft with our 2 Fox Terriers from 13th to 27th July 2013. There is no doubt that this is a very special place - one we would wish to return to many times for years to come. The house has all the charm and character, style and comfort that any discerning holiday maker and their dogs could wish for. The garden was a delight being in the full bloom of high summer, and for our dogs it was one big adventure playground, playing hide and seek in the shrubs !!! A perfect holiday.

Lee Mcpherson
Reviewed Askival on 04/08/2013
And awarded it

Askival

One of the best places we have stayed in around Scotland, and believe me, we have stayed in some good properties! Superb Cottage - comfortable, well laid out and fully equipped. Unbelievable views, so much space, a superb beach, great walks to Sanna Bay and Ardnamurchan Point over the hills and peace and quiet. The whole area feels like you are on one of the Western Isles without leaving the mainland. Wildlife we saw included Hen Harrier, Golden Eagle and Otter. We will be going back!

Diane & Iain Hill
Reviewed Laracks on 04/08/2013
And awarded it

Laracks

The Muggeridge Family
Reviewed Glen View on 01/08/2013
And awarded it

Glen View

Tobias Lange
Reviewed Sgor Ghaibre on 31/07/2013
And awarded it

Sgor Ghaibre

The Waines Family & Ellie The Dog
Reviewed Fhaireag on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Fhaireag

Fhaireag was an amazing property situated in an idyllic location. It was more than we could have hoped for. Plenty of walks & things to do. We were even allowed to take our dog onto a Jacobite cruise on Loch Ness which was lovely. The views from the balcony were amazing & we seen plenty of deer from them most nights. Our weather was an added bonus, I was just disappointed that we didn't get a chance to use the log burner. Would definitely recommend.

Hamish Millar
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 30/07/2013
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Charles & Joanne Martin
Reviewed Old Smiddy on 29/07/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy

My wife and I had a fabulous week at The Smiddy. The cottage hadn't changed since were were last there in 2008. The amenities at the cottage are great, everything you need,just like at home. It is a great place to stay for a romantic break, Honeymoon,Anniversary or just to get away from the stress of busy city living. Inverness and the surrounding areas have a lot to offer and there is plenty to see and do. We had the pleasure of seeing Dolphins jumping and playing. Would stay again.